VincC454
post Feb 12 2007, 04:51 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

ok..for quick..
hardware spray are not recommended for your gundam or even other tamiya model..
they can sometimes damage you plastic..
actually no need to use search tab or whatever..just climb 2 or 3 pages back already can find the answer..cause people keep asking the same thing almost every day
VincC454
post Feb 14 2007, 10:04 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

TM will be close from 17 till 25 february

16 half day till 6pm
26 business like usual

if you planning to paint or build some gundam while new year holiday..better go now and get your stuff from them..hehe
VincC454
post Feb 14 2007, 07:41 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 14 2007, 02:08 PM)
hehehe glad to see there a quite a few people who "paints" their gundams,

you guys know any website that "teaches/guides" you on how to paint and etc etc ?
QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 14 2007, 03:08 PM)
also try danny choo website for busy/lazy people guide of building gundam
VincC454
post Feb 28 2007, 09:51 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Feb 28 2007, 08:14 AM)
Mind explaining what mr surfacer does....?
I watched the vid and saw this fella spraying mr surfacer on a green+white  body.
After spraying, the body's color is now whitish grey
apart from acting like a putty covering some small holes or scratch..it also hold the paint better. meaning the paint stick on your plastic surface better.

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 28 2007, 09:02 AM)
all of this talk about painting and coating really make me GATAL TANGAN... wanna learn how to, tapi a bit scared... ahahaha...
u need to learn, try and practice.if you scared..you wont get anywhere..
reading tips from here only wont get you anywhere..you need to try it..first try sure can be screw up one..but keep on practicing..you be a gundam master in no time
VincC454
post Feb 28 2007, 10:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

of cause its possible..

drybrush always have a nice effect..
you can start with spray can also for larger paint area.
VincC454
post Feb 28 2007, 01:38 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 28 2007, 01:29 PM)
i've been to TM before, and saw a lot of paints.

andyxp, show us a few of ur work man. maybe dat will BAKAR me more to paint my model... ahahaha...
and for picture of lyn member collection..you can visit here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/412850

show off your gundams also..

no need to get those tamiya brush also can..just normal cheap brush will do..

VincC454
post Feb 28 2007, 01:44 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

for dry brush..one bottle can last for few MGs i think..correct me if im wrong
but for AB..one bottle can last only for 2 MGs..for mr.color bottle that is..never use tamiya before
VincC454
post Mar 1 2007, 10:13 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Mar 1 2007, 09:43 AM)
Firstly, I didn't even use the world "latest news".I happen to be there and related the news the next day.  If you knew this earlier, why didn't u inform us all here and keep the info to yourself?
please no arguement
actually someone did mention that xl got the stock for hi nu few pages back..
its better to read few pages back most of the time before asking or informing..

people usually will said old new or knwo about it if it already been inform here few days back
VincC454
post Mar 5 2007, 10:53 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Mar 5 2007, 12:20 AM)
not sure if edison hav it or not..
but i've seen it in BTS b4,
its a very small shop forgot which floor, its not from TM nor grafitti.
Its much closer to the escalator on the right side of the building.. i think its the same floor with that Yellow color gift shop..
i think you mean toys expression..that shop dapao already few months back
VincC454
post Mar 5 2007, 03:03 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 5 2007, 02:37 PM)
haha... now i have 6 unbuilt gundams... 3 more coming... 1/100 Destny, MG SF and MG Strike IWSP... so altogether 9 unbuilt gundams (3 MGs and 6 NG 1/100)

arghh...
9 boxes still ok..
but what if you got almost 30 boxes and all also in the long queue to be build..
lao eh..if only got extra hours per day..
VincC454
post Mar 7 2007, 10:33 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 7 2007, 01:36 AM)
guess i'll go n get some paints n sprays in tm....those ppl at XL are morons....i ask them about water based paints, n they said dun have....but they have it on their rack.....they got some racial issues is it
dont simply called people moron like that la..they just have no idea which paint or modeling stuff do only..XL selling almost every type of toys..and not only gundams..unlike TM..their business more on gundams model rather than others..
poeple who never do painting or modeling..think will know which is oil base and which is water base? dont think so la..the smell of the paint are still the same also..

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 7 2007, 02:38 AM)
means XL worker in TS knows lil bout gundam only? or reverse to DC?
XL workers in BTS and also MV do have limited knowledge on gundams modelling..
only if you go ampang XL and meet with erix..then only you can ask him everything.

VincC454
post Mar 7 2007, 11:26 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

tell you something..
the TS staff really dunno anything about gundams stuff..even worst all those paint and stuff..there..
they most of the time refer back to erix on what stuff do what things.
go easy la..haha..not everybody into gundams mah..
VincC454
post Mar 8 2007, 08:43 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 8 2007, 12:08 AM)
erm...is tat a photoshoped image or wat? o_0 blush.gif

btw, finally try my topcoat gloss on the painted coat of my SF MG... it seems...nth ther...no yukky gloss layer formed nor any color... means its jz an invisible layer of coating to protect da color fr comin out?
usually if you paint already gloss type..you can see the topcoat spray layer already..
topcoat suppose to be invisible mah..try to spray flat topcoat on unpainted shiny gundam plastic..then you can see..it not shiny anymore..
VincC454
post Mar 9 2007, 09:30 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 9 2007, 12:32 AM)
Got it from TM at BTS selling around RM168+-
an TM still got lots of acguy in their shop..

just got a price for PG Strike and also if you got it along with skygrasper..they sell if for rm650..
VincC454
post Mar 9 2007, 05:12 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Mar 9 2007, 01:45 PM)
Both for 650
yes..both rm650..got it just now from TM
they still got one more set left and 3 more grasper..
but i think they restock it soon also..no worries

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Mar 9 2007, 02:13 PM)
Skygrasper+Aile Striker RM198, PG 1/60 Strike Gundam RM455 = RM653

Btw, finally got my new monitor...was monitor-less for whole day since yesterday evenin....sorry VincC454 for no reply.... blush.gif
no problem bro..

VincC454
post Mar 12 2007, 09:54 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 12 2007, 03:17 AM)
DHM is Gundam Model magazine is it? Must be in Chinese one. Too bad I cant read either Chinese nor Japanese. Why cant they release some English one. BM i oso can. sad.gif
if you wanna wait for english..then you will never got a chance to buy this mag..
dont really need to read it also la..just see see the pictures are good enough already.

then english version also like no hope to be release..bm version even more worst

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 12 2007, 09:13 AM)
i will be at KLCC later... not sure any shops there sells the book or not...

RM14 is really a great bargain ~!
KLCC dont sell the cheap version of DHM..even the mamak at the cold storage there also dont have..
Kino of coz carry the latest japanese version for both hobby japan and DHM

sg wang mamak always the best bet to get..they always bring in alot
VincC454
post Mar 13 2007, 10:16 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 13 2007, 09:29 AM)
so superglue is not a good solution? have to go and scout for mr cement now
sometime..superglue can be use..when the part badly broken..and even tamiya cement or even mr cement cant stick them together..

mr cement and tamiya cement are easy to find..no need to scout also can find already
VincC454
post Mar 13 2007, 10:32 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

^ wah..acguy mini figures
haha

one top of the rabbit somemroe
VincC454
post Mar 14 2007, 09:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 13 2007, 09:19 PM)
1day, 2 bloody fingers, 6 red fingers, 2 finger with blisters, and i've FINALLY completed the main body for hinu....
Now for the fin funnels... pain pain pain ><
wah..sound like you torturing yourself rather than enjoying building a gunpla
VincC454
post Mar 14 2007, 10:19 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

izzit just me or all the dalong links up there didnt work

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top