most probably mistaken that Ver with 3月 below as ver3 kuah
valho
post Mar 26 2007, 05:15 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 26 2007, 05:05 PM)
hey just want to clarify something with you guys

lately i've seen some bandai or something like that with R3 aka
real robot revolution, whats that actually like gundam we know its from a show call gundam eg ms8,seed,wing,destiny and etc

but what about the R3(real robot revolution) ? is it like that next step in gundam or something else ?
it's from anime as well, Blue Meteor SPT Layzner and Heavy Metal L-Gaim
valho
post Mar 27 2007, 12:44 AM

4,967 posts

strange the one at dalong.net the neck looks longer while the one here looks ok
valho
post Mar 27 2007, 12:03 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 27 2007, 11:15 AM)
me like the Strike Noir.... only for the short gun... hahaha
haha same reason i am getting strike noir, not a lot of gundam comes with pistol size gun, and can do john woo style

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 27 2007, 11:25 AM)
i dont there's anythin wrong with MG noir.... just paint it nicely..

sure will change yer mind... happy.gif
yup
valho
post Apr 3 2007, 10:37 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Apr 3 2007, 10:31 AM)
i want to ask the small size gundam like cute cute one, not HG or MG. what unit they called? how much for one? which shop in kl is the best to buy gundam?> thanks. biggrin.gif
those are SD or super deformed gundam, quite cheap if i not mistaken. i think i seen some for 20+ i think. u can go time machine at times square, fantasy toys at lowyat plaza
valho
post Apr 23 2007, 11:58 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Apr 23 2007, 07:51 PM)
one of my questions is still unanswered, the method u guys build them..
a.whether u guys snap fit everything then only color it,
b.color them like danny choo does then build them and touch up along the way,
c.built and paint part by part,
d.just panel lining them
how you build it depends on how much free time u have and how long u wanna spend building the kit,
for option a. u can snap fit everything, check for defect, fix it with putty, sandpaper etc, do whatever modding u want, thn onli do the coloring, this method will takes longer time and option c. is actually a similiar method to a.
b. is faster as u color it on the runner, built it, once u built u do some touch up on certain area, as danny choo mention in his tutorial, is more for ppl who doesnt have that much free time but still want to color their kit
option d. is what i do, i only built and panel line them as i do not have the skill and the equipment for coloring my kit, occasionally i do some simple weathering and coloring using marker and pasterl. this is the easiest way to build a kit, but of course the result is not as good as the above two
choose the method u r most comfortable with, you dun have to follow how other ppl do it, u can always try out the easier method first and as u get more experience u can try coloring, etc
valho
post Apr 24 2007, 01:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Apr 24 2007, 12:59 PM)
yay...vincC454 already giv u all the answer....i also type plamo building in youtube n then dl all the related video.....but i really dunno wat kind of tools they r using for scribe panel line....anyone can help pls or share wit me wat kind of tools can be use for scribe panel line??thx..... notworthy.gif
they use something called Scriber, go to www.hlj.com, do a search for scriber, and you can see different type that's available. its use to deepen the lines especially when u use enamel paint to the the panel line instead of marker

0.0350sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 AM