Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4
beckzaidan
Mar 12 2007, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Mar 12 2007, 04:29 PM) i also bought the mag. dont know what to do with the primrose, coz dont have any hazel unit. i like the kit on the cover... just a Q, if a kit like hazel II, advanced hazel is such a hit with HGUC, why bandai never thought of producing it in MG series? or they have a policy that i didnt know about... pity la, kit like hazel, should have been MG. sama la like infinite justice, adn others
beckzaidan
Mar 12 2007, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Mar 12 2007, 05:18 PM) Maybe they are trying to make u buy a 1/144  but the the hazels even at HG 1/144, it still can rival some of those MGs in anticulation, so flexible i know some of HGUC kit have high articulation points, but maybe its true, just a marketing strategy to have us buying HGUC also after having our MG. nasib baik Hazel dont have PG's. if do, surely some of us died already for eating just maggi just to collect the money to buy one, (like me right now for PG STRIKE)... T.T
beckzaidan
Mar 13 2007, 08:45 AM

my story if anyone care, started this year. but seriously very amazed with gunpla since secondary school. cant afford any, very poor.now, after settling in my new jobs, after having achieve photography hobby, i remembered my earlier hobby that i coudnt afford while i was a kid. ahahah.. GUNDAM...
i've been crazy for a new kit every week. started this year with a really cheap bargain kit...
1. MG MK II Titans Ver. 2.0 got from TM through ebay 2. MG Crossbone X-1 Ver.ka got from TM through ebay 3. MG Strike Gundam + IWSP got from TM 4. MG F91 Harrison got from edi 5. MG RX93v Gundam got from edi 6. NG 1/100 Astray Red Frame, got from ebay also, and quit expensive due to really wanting the kit... ahahhaa... 7. MG Strike Freedom Gundam from edi maybe today will arrive 8. MG Hi Nu Gundam from edi maybe today will arrive
next on the list...
9. MG Strike Noir 10. MG Hyaku SHiki (do anyone know where to get the gold one? not the one with shitty yellow color?) 11. MG Wing Zero Custom and a few more HGUC esspecially the AOZ era, damn chun, esspecially the HAZEL...
i have to pace and control myself, if not i think by the end of the year, i'll have 20 MG kits, adn dont know where to put it... and maybe will try my hands painting them as well, been itching to try coz wanna change a few color scheme and do some panel lining modding, need an airbrush system though... makan maggi for 4 month!!! ahahhaa...
This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 13 2007, 08:52 AM
beckzaidan
Mar 13 2007, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(pussylover @ Mar 13 2007, 09:53 AM) last time i saw graffiti selling it around rm180.. not sure still got stock or not.. rm180? wahh... expensive... with the balute system more cheaper...
beckzaidan
Mar 13 2007, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Mar 13 2007, 10:11 AM) It's gold plated & that's why solution: buy the hyaku's with balute system, and paint it gold... huhu... or like the color in DHM January one.
beckzaidan
Mar 13 2007, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Mar 13 2007, 10:35 AM) beckzaidanYeap, that's why I never think of buying it Anyway it's still cheaper than Amatsu since it's MG fyireSo far never heard any people said the gold chrome on the Hyakushiki will chip off easily but I'll not paying those extra money to get the gold plated ok, so its a NO NO for a gold plated kit?
beckzaidan
Mar 14 2007, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 14 2007, 09:57 AM) http://www.dalong.net/review/mg/m100/p/m100_r_j.jpgUgh... proof that strike noir's fingers are not movable >< seriously. hadoi, got a few set of fingers/palm there... but whay about this... the manual... show the usual fingers right? http://dalong.net/review/mg/m100/p/m100_mb0008.JPGso? is it good to get it? i'm having secong thoughts. the AOZ poison also sudah take effect... kyosuke86, wah, so many injuries... hahhaa. slow slow dude, rileks, dont rush, put some music on. This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 14 2007, 10:06 AM
beckzaidan
Mar 14 2007, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(kyosuke86 @ Mar 14 2007, 02:07 PM) Looking at the manual for the Strike Noir... I notice that some screwing is required. Why screw when all these while they're using snap ons? erm, all MG i think got screws, esspecially the big and heavy one. IWSP also got. but never used, coz always cant screw it all the way, stuck at the middle of it, so have to unscrew//// i think all of us once cut our finger. i also used ciplak cutter, and penknife to trim the excessive ugly plastic. never thought of getting those tamiya tool kit set?
beckzaidan
Mar 14 2007, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Mar 14 2007, 02:50 PM) hitsugayat10Another mould means more cost to make it Bandai will not change the mould for a runner unless a lot of complaints or the orginal one has defects ive tried before to count how many mould in a MG kit. so far, it range to 21-22 keping... i thought Hi NU would be more mould because the large and long of the box, but still arond 22 mould parts... hurm... This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 14 2007, 02:56 PM
beckzaidan
Mar 14 2007, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Mar 14 2007, 02:57 PM) ahha. mesti la. my method of making sure all parts are there in the box. first count the part in the manual, then in the box. its a double check routine. so ur kit will be complete with all parts... always check and count. nanti tak cukup, balik potong, pasang pasang, then u realized, part "J" dont have. u already cut the kit, so cannot exchange at the shop... remember, count the part!!! This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 14 2007, 03:12 PM
beckzaidan
Mar 14 2007, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Mar 14 2007, 03:16 PM) Haha, i dun really go to the extend of counting those runners.... Will check with d instruction manual before assembling coz need to separate those  ala... count the mould only, not all the small pieces... ahaha. 20-25 only. no big deal. ahaha. ttakpe, different people different method. but always count those runner while at the shop. sampai rumah, no used already.
beckzaidan
Mar 15 2007, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Mar 15 2007, 08:10 AM) Yah coz last time when I wanted to buy, got one time find lotta shops dont have, except in Jusco and ToysR us which cost a whooping RM250. There is an event in my uni this sat and there is Aile selling for 168, should I get it? Coz normally I only see Strike Rouge in shops. At least its not RM250  rm160 is a bot expensive. buy it at a hobby shop la, i think its around rm120-130 only. ebay also selling it at rm125... and MG strike + IWSP is only rm145 at TM... cheaper than that aile strike selling at ur uni... This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 15 2007, 08:57 AM
beckzaidan
Mar 16 2007, 04:43 PM

wah, so sunyi ah today. valho, show us progress of the HINU. will start snap fitting mine tomorrow, after finishing all the decal on SF...cant wait
beckzaidan
Mar 20 2007, 08:16 AM

wa, edi also collect ah...
beckzaidan
Apr 3 2007, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Apr 3 2007, 09:42 AM) Is this d sanding techniques tat u r talking about? seems hard http://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/585/Gundam/i'm a bit confused with the tutorial at danny choo... u spray the kit with flat top coat, then sand paper it? or sand paper it then top coat it... or top coat it, sand paper it, then top coat it again?
beckzaidan
Apr 13 2007, 09:05 AM

^^^ HINU... hands down...
beckzaidan
Apr 17 2007, 05:58 PM

no one got new kit to show ah? no work in progress?
beckzaidan
Apr 17 2007, 06:03 PM

no one bought and assemble strike noir, zeta v3, or NG akatsuki yet. need to see it. need someone to poison with new kit...
beckzaidan
Apr 23 2007, 02:39 PM

just asking for opinion.
do u think if i wanna sell my snapped fitted kit, people will buy. with no paint just decals applied and detail lining. coz need to get money asap. emergency... if so, how much should i sell it? maybe for collectors only. got a few MG kits.
This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Apr 23 2007, 02:42 PM