8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

ShinAsakura
post Feb 8 2007, 01:30 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

omg.....my strike freedom's gold parts now all are gleamering !!!

jz finished sprayed wit Mr.Color no.9 metalic gold, now wanna reassemble tongue.gif

lets hope i dun break any of the parts again... blush.gif

wil put in pic when i'm not lazy to get in my car n grab tat cam...

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 8 2007, 01:31 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 8 2007, 03:09 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Feb 8 2007, 01:46 AM)
shin...can u take some snap photo of ur spray inner frame of ur SF??the gold colour painted with Mr. Color no. 9 nice or not?? notworthy.gif
i'll snap as fast as i could... da color...a bit 'run' fr true gold but stil shiny thou...
mayb i need secondary spray...
ShinAsakura
post Feb 8 2007, 01:52 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 8 2007, 10:08 AM)
XL just restock their markers already
you can go get it from MV branch
here are my freedom with no.9 been spray on the inner frame

thx VincC454 for da pics...my cam hv been grabbed by my dad sweat.gif
no.9 reli shining, but not reli tat "gold"...
anw its stil gd to me blush.gif (do i need mr.surfacer to apply for secondary coat?)

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 8 2007, 01:37 PM)
I personally feel tat the tamiya titanium Gold is more shiny than the Mr Color Gold!!!

boyarque u did not paint the inner frame of the kit? U can used the Flat top coat to make the inner frame part more realistic and used the Gloss one for the armor the make it more shinny! Then it would be more perfect!!!
wow...i'm thinkin of buying Topcoat gloss to spray my whole strike freedom rclxms.gif
izit reli spray da whole gunpla or jz sum necessory part?

Added on February 8, 2007, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 8 2007, 12:35 PM)

not so great but not so bad either I may say...heheeheh...my first effort in recolouring an MG ( coz the ori color looks so bad anyways )...broken a few parts also in the process doh.gif

LOL... i've broken da B6 body unit part, knee joint n 1 small wing joint of my strike freedom yesterday when i'm dissembling it to spray blush.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 8 2007, 01:55 PM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 8 2007, 08:10 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 8 2007, 02:09 PM)
ShinAsakura:
Mr. Surfacer is used as the base coat
don't spray it on your painted Gundam
Topcoat is the one that you need if you want a protection layer for your paint
kk, thx a lot for da info notworthy.gif (i'm a noob haha)

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 8 2007, 03:47 PM)
if not mistaken no
its in paint bottle .. like Mr Hobby...

I myself is looking for gold paint (spray type)
i guess only Mr.Hobby Mr.Color got spray can (and topcoat v surfacer too)

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 8 2007, 07:05 PM)
I dun like painting the parts while they are still on the runner becoz when u cut them out u will see the place where connecting to the runner unpaint or having a slightly different color from the whole thing!!!

It may be fast but overall it aint good!

U can assemble ur kits first (just dun fix them too hard) then when u want to paint u dissemble them! Better off part by part (hand, leg, body, head dun fix them all together it will be hard for certain parts to dissemble). I learn my leason after breaking a few parts of my Zeta.
yup yup, wat he say its correct icon_idea.gif i break my SF laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 8 2007, 08:13 PM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 8 2007, 10:21 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

vincC454, erm, u color every parts? i see ur dark blue is black, n da blue is differ a bit.
i'm planning to color da hole which emits light at the head there to metallic blue... n oso da hole tat emit lights on the beam rifle there.

tot of using metallic blue marker, where to get it? rclxub.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 02:14 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

wow...MG...but Akatsuki more tempting tongue.gif

anw, finished assembling my sf d, haven do lining/inking n decals yet... wanna rest.

for pics, i do took sum...but lazy post le...go my blog n see see la
My Xanga ^^

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 9 2007, 02:15 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 12:24 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 9 2007, 12:19 PM)
wat bout surfacer  ??
surfacer there only left 1000 n 1200, otherwise, its jz for airspray if u wanted 500~1200.
its RM30 oso, topcoat is RM39 i guess.....or got "90cents". tongue.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 01:03 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 9 2007, 12:27 PM)
he wants to know what is surfacer.....  shakehead.gif
oh...sori haha...i'm blur blush.gif
erm..i jz known abit of "wat's a surfacer" recently...

apparently its a surface apply as primary coating in order to proceed to colouring as a secondary coating. Surfacer ensure da layer of secondary coating adhere/stick properly so it won't peel off/comes out. Next, apply topcoat to make da coatings last longer...

It's tis rite? i'm stil a beginner, so correct me if i'm wrong blush.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 01:14 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

erm...i dun reli can giv recommendation since i myself din use Surfacer b4 applying Mr.Color... i jz known bout da use of surfacer recently... blush.gif

but, da metalic gold on my SF nvr peel off/comes out, mayb bcoz i apply 5 layers of coating in every subsequent 15min... but some gold dust got la haha...
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 01:56 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 9 2007, 01:23 PM)
OMG how many of cans of paint u use ??
i only use 1 can of paint, haha cant believe le~

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Feb 9 2007, 01:25 PM)
basically there are a few grade of surfacer.. (correct me if i'm wrong) from gunze/mr color.
500  - blue
1000 - white
1200 - gray
the higher the number, the finer the particles. i use 1000 on mine..
u can also use surfacer 500 as a putty too.. it works great too for small seam lines..
using surfacer/top coat can prevent minor peeling, so it depends on how u abuse the paint kekekeke
i think tis link will help u understand it's uses more clearly..
http://www.swannysmodels.com/Surfacer.html
thx for da info! notworthy.gif i know bout da color of surfacer, but dunno bout how to 'abuse' it tongue.gif

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 9 2007, 01:27 PM)
hmm... when I get back home, I'll take a pic of me tool box so your eyes can budge out in regards to how many cans of paints I've collected over the years tongue.gif
LOL.....

kla gtg work sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 9 2007, 01:59 PM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 9 2007, 11:20 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Feb 9 2007, 05:02 PM)
andyxp:
Mr. Surfacer also got spray can
but I don't know which toy shop got sell it tongue.gif
Time Machine at Times Square 7th floor got sell all kinds of spray cans.
U can find any Mr.Hobby n Topcoat thingy there smile.gif
but better go after CNY, coz they'll import more stuff i guess...

btw, forcefully scratch anything painted oso comes out la......
ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 08:34 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 10 2007, 03:42 AM)

So in order to prevent paint from scratching off..
A) i have to wash the model with detergent
B) spray Mr Surfacer?
C) Spray with Air brush?
D) After Airbrush is there any other coating needed?
E) Cut your fingernails tongue.gif

try topcoat...i guess...haha

ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 07:17 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 10 2007, 12:56 PM)
but the akatsuki come wit 2 diff backpacks rite?

aft the Strike Noir, there shouldn't be anymore gundams based on the strike frame.....i'm hoping for a MG Impulse, IJ & Destiny
YEAH, MG DESTINY SHOULD COME OUT~

QUOTE(leddmirage @ Feb 10 2007, 02:04 PM)
i think clipping ur nails will be step A! kekekeke
be gentle to ur kits.. it's not meant for being man-handled when u wana pose it.. check all the movable parts before changing pose.. this way u can avoid scratching it.. oso the use of topcoat or clear coat will help a bit.. but it u over do it.. the paint still comes off..
LOL...my nails are clipped b4 assembling my SF MG tongue.gif

ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 10:17 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 10 2007, 08:54 PM)
aiyo..bought a silver gundam marker,but it's not shinny at all!!
ohmy.gif i'm using Tamiya silver marker to colour sum parts in my SF MG, its shiny biggrin.gif
btw, got a real touch clear marker, stil dunno wats da use yet...now jz resting on my table sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 10 2007, 10:18 PM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 10:41 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 10 2007, 10:34 PM)
which parts of the SF do u color wit silver marker?
erm, u know da right gun, behind there can be extended one, i color tat stick silver (it was meant to be a metal as i tot so)

saw it? btw, my sf stil haven complete yet...vl lazy to do lining n decaling blush.gif

btw, my fren's sf progress...

he coloured da booster to red after spraying as wat i've done (i'm stil wondering wat to do to da booster sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 10 2007, 10:45 PM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:18 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i guess plated silver gundam marker is worth it (reli got ar?)
coz tamiya 1 not reli tat suit as it'll thickened da layer, making it very hard to cope...

btw, i jz cut my point finger bcoz of gores-ing da layer...bleeding now cry.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:23 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:35 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

to:

erm, i wanna ask, where u get tat Nirvash typeZero Spec2??? i'm a big fan of Nirvash, n hv been eyeing on its last transform (if only Bandai would release tat model...)...
so now, i guess i'll hv to stick v da spec1 n spec2...

Nirvash, da green line is all shining like Stargazer:

my another favourite, TB-303 Devilfish, handled by Holland:

silver type theEND:

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:44 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:46 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:43 AM)
i got it from TM and the price is RM65+
I dun think u can get it from TM anymore (out of stock currently) try Graffiti (remember seeing one before)! The model is very hard to find nowadays!!!

For me i wish Bandai will release the 303 Devilfish, that is a masterpiece!!! Way more cooler than the Nirvash (i think it overshinned in the last 2 episod)
yeah! lol...i've jz edited da post...i saw da last box of Nirvash spec1 in XL-shop TM last last week i guess...RM75
Where's Graffiti?

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:47 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 01:04 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:55 AM)
In BTS at the same level where McDonald is! It is just near by McD!!!
OMG...thx a lot!!! but i only hv money to buy after CNY...haiz...bad luck i guess cry.gif
k la...thx again, gonna get my butt back to complete my SF MG now..
nite

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 01:07 AM
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 02:12 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 11 2007, 01:36 AM)
mind showing a pic of how the pen looks  biggrin.gif
sori...can get a pic rite now...my cam were "gone" when i woke up sweat.gif
(dunno who took it out again)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top