> Rude Uber / Grab Drivers, In Penang and KL Chat

TSDr Jan Itor
post Sep 26 2016, 02:23 PM, updated 10y ago

82 posts

Is it just me or the number of rude and disrespectful uber and grab drivers have risen lately?

Last year there were hardly any incidents of rude drivers (I had in total 2 rude drivers in the year 2015). This year though I have already encountered 12 rude grab and uber drivers.

One particular incident really annoyed me when an uber driver asked me rudely the shortest route to my destination. In his own words he said with a raised voice 'Eh eh eh you tell me the shortest route to your destination and make sure it is the shortest route ar. The sooner I am done with you the better'.

A Grabcar driver nearly got into a fight with a friend of mine recently because he didn't like the place of pickup that my friend was waiting at.

Are they becoming as bad as the taxi drivers now or am I just unlucky?

pastacarbonara
post Sep 26 2016, 02:25 PM

37 posts

Inb4 agenda gabungan pemandu teksi menjatuhkan uber / grab.
Wazzzap
post Sep 26 2016, 02:26 PM

506 posts

because most of the taxi drivers also switch to uber/grab so......like that lor
Ivan113
post Sep 26 2016, 02:26 PM

925 posts

just give them 1 star and move on
marcus_bread
post Sep 26 2016, 02:27 PM

506 posts

still they are way better than the normal taxi driver
azbro
post Sep 26 2016, 02:27 PM

4,403 posts

Uber and Grabcar drivers oledi know

Taxi charge RM20, Uber only charge RM15. So why wanna be so good to the customer?
pastacarbonara
post Sep 26 2016, 02:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Sep 26 2016, 02:26 PM)
I think this may work. But you need a strong worded comment as well. I once left a good comment for a driver and Uber actually look at it and asked me for further information.

So 1 star with strong comment.
ed0gawa
post Sep 26 2016, 02:30 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Sep 26 2016, 02:23 PM)
Is it just me or the number of rude and disrespectful uber and grab drivers have risen lately?

Last year there were hardly any incidents of rude drivers (I had in total 2 rude drivers in the year 2015). This year though I have already encountered 12 rude grab and uber drivers.

One particular incident really  annoyed me when an uber driver asked me rudely the shortest route to my destination. In his own words he said with a raised voice 'Eh eh eh you tell me the shortest route to your destination and make sure it is the shortest route ar. The sooner I am done with you the better'.
A Grabcar driver nearly got into a fight with a friend of mine  recently because he didn't like the place of pickup that my friend was waiting at.
Really a lot taxi samseng join uber and grab ...
Give them 1 star if really bad ... since if they get low rating, then can't get incentive and will quit soon biggrin.gif

But if the driver is decent, then give 5 star la... Uber and Grab policy on the rating is gila ... anything below 4 star, the driver can makan rumput liao
TSDr Jan Itor
post Sep 26 2016, 02:32 PM

82 posts

Do the companies take the ratings seriously?
joe_kopitiam
post Sep 26 2016, 02:32 PM

50 posts

what if the passenger also macam celaka? what can the driver do?
bakry
post Sep 26 2016, 02:33 PM

385 posts

TS,

taxi driver ke
jojolicia

1,925 posts

One particular incident really  annoyed me when an uber driver asked me rudely the shortest route to my destination. In his own words he said with a raised voice 'Eh eh eh you tell me the shortest route to your destination and make sure it is the shortest route ar. The sooner I am done with you the better'.
A Grabcar driver nearly got into a fight with a friend of mine  recently because he didn't like the place of pickup that my friend was waiting at.
because lately taxi driver DNA switching to be a uber/grab. that's why > infested
notoriousfiq

513 posts

need to fight? just cancel the shit cannot?
TSDr Jan Itor

82 posts

I have noticed that the really rude ones are old uncles with 2-3 being young adults. Why are uncles so rude and angry all the time?
Lyu
post Sep 26 2016, 02:34 PM

772 posts

Complain kat uber..

Ban them
s@ni
post Sep 26 2016, 02:35 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Sep 26 2016, 02:26 PM)
along with remarks... devil.gif
rd33

872 posts

Most probably ex-taxi driver that have no choice but to do uber/grabcar to eat, but they still hate uber/grabcar, so they will drive cincai.

But I see many drivers are generally rude la...u know why? Coz everyday u drive 10hours under hot sun, kena jam like cb, then car not comfy, etc.

So suck it up or take driveless vehicle.
samuraikacang

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Sep 26 2016, 02:32 PM)
what if the passenger also macam celaka? what can the driver do?
driver can complaint about abusive passenger.
jojolicia
post Sep 26 2016, 02:36 PM

1,925 posts

its DNA
Prometric
post Sep 26 2016, 02:37 PM

434 posts

Give them 1 star settle, make them go back drive taxi

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0245sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:03 PM