Lianli A10 - CPU water cooling, modded top to mount radiator inside

TSuglyvamp
post Jan 30 2007, 07:34 PM, updated 19y ago

blink of life
1,666 posts

The Lianli A10 isn't a huge case like the TJ-07, TJ-09, Stacker 810.
Still a super-mid tower though.

Build wise, solid. I like it very much especially the front door, close magically with a a magnetic touch. The case is pretty silent too !! the outer body has 2mm alu. ah .. most good alu chasis are 2mm thick nowadays.

CPU water cool only with 1x 120mm DD black ice rad, Laing D5, Storm II block.

First 2pictures show b4 water cool.

LOOK Carefully on the top back of the chasis where 1x 120mm fan can be mounted.

THere're actually 2x default holes supposedly to make this chasis water-cooling ready. But its useless. I scan through our range of radiators & NOT even any one of my rads has barbs that fit the default holes. Weird i thought cos Lianli dont make watercooling products ... & for wat radiators are those to holes ready for ? no idea & confused.

Come to think about it again, so wat if we have a radiator that has barbs that fit the 2x default holes ? i tell u guys .. we're gonna have big time headache trying to prevent our hose from touching or rubbing past today's tall heatsink around the CPU area. u know wat i mean ??

This post has been edited by uglyvamp: Jan 30 2007, 07:36 PM
ryudox
post Jan 30 2007, 07:48 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

very nice setup...luvly lian li casing..if i could get one.....
z3r0717
post Jan 30 2007, 08:25 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

NICE SETUP!
I'm Looking at my FAVOURITE CASING!!!!!
man... can't wait to get one..
ryudox
post Jan 30 2007, 08:35 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

yeah...lian li is the smartest choice..huhu.. but i am more prefer modding a old casing...no budget..huhu..
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 30 2007, 08:35 PM

4,809 posts

aih, nice case there
wish mine was as nice.
btw, how come no wc for the VGA?
Bigblock
post Jan 30 2007, 08:47 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

really nice setup ther...
Doom
post Jan 30 2007, 10:26 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hoho .. finally got another reference for the case i am owning ...

i am wondering the case fan wouldn't noisy since the fan grill is so restrictive and the vibration of the stock fan is quite serious ...
anggajaya
post Jan 30 2007, 11:40 PM

250 posts

OMg..... Iam so regretting nOW that I sold my lian li casing Last time...I should ve just changed my mind Selling it off.... I really love seeing those Lian Li cases...No matter The models are, They are still nice to be Looked and Felt them Nicely...sigh.....

Uglyvamp, very2 very2 well done... keep It up Ok...
farysa90
post Jan 31 2007, 03:41 AM

Extravaganza Holla
772 posts

Waaaa really good stuff. like it very much but no money. cry.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 31 2007, 07:17 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 30 2007, 08:25 PM)
NICE SETUP!
I'm Looking at my FAVOURITE CASING!!!!!
man... can't wait to get one..
It's my dream casing too!!! wub.gif
Last week got a hold of this casing at ATE, but i just touch it, those good guys give me the special treatment to hold this casing for myself after i bought an 8800GTS from them. tongue.gif

Seriously, this is a lovely casing. I love it so much!! wub.gif
The only downside of it is, it's too pricey... sweat.gif
lolhalol
post Jan 31 2007, 09:26 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bang shawty,
lol mana ada pricy, 800m bucks is ok wat , seeing its competitoe in the design is the tj-07 which is 1200, as the saying goes, what u pay is wat u get. plus it my dream casing too... just that my dream wil be a reality soon. tongue.gif

Doom
post Jan 31 2007, 11:03 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 31 2007, 07:17 AM)
It's my dream casing too!!! wub.gif
Last week got a hold of this casing at ATE, but i just touch it, those good guys give me the special treatment to hold this casing for myself after i bought an 8800GTS from them. tongue.gif

Seriously, this is a lovely casing. I love it so much!! wub.gif
The only downside of it is, it's too pricey... sweat.gif
hahah ... then for ur information i am using it now .... i do love the case as well ...but i realized it is a bit difficult to manage the airflow ...main reason is the design of the top intake and rear exhaust mostly benefit heat sink that blow from the top surface to the cpu like TR SI-120 rather than cooler that blow through the heat sink like TR HR-01... i changed my orientation of cooler from vertical to horizontal ... coz the vertical setup isn't effective enough

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 31 2007, 09:26 AM)
bang shawty,
lol mana ada pricy, 800m bucks is ok wat , seeing its competitoe in the design is the tj-07 which is 1200, as the saying goes, what u pay is wat u get. plus it my dream casing too... just that my dream wil be a reality soon. tongue.gif
i agree with that even though i never used TJ-07 but based on pure design i think this case still better with more features ..despite there is only single 12cm fan hole at top of the case ....
Bliz
post Jan 31 2007, 11:45 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 31 2007, 11:03 AM)
hahah ... then for ur information i am using it now .... i do love the case as well ...but i realized it is a bit difficult to manage the airflow ...main reason is the design of the top intake and rear exhaust mostly benefit heat sink that blow from the top surface to the cpu like TR SI-120 rather than cooler that blow through the heat sink like TR HR-01... i changed my orientation of cooler from vertical to horizontal ... coz the vertical setup isn't effective enough 
i agree with that even though i never used TJ-07 but based on pure design i think this case still better with more features ..despite there is only single 12cm fan hole at top of the case ....
I have seen PC A10 and touched b4, before deciding to buy TJ-09 over this, lol althought i had a crappy system but i still put in into my TJ-09 doh.gif
id86
post Jan 31 2007, 01:05 PM

GG
1,052 posts

nice setup bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

may i know what type of ram cooler is that?
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 31 2007, 05:33 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jan 31 2007, 01:05 PM)
nice setup bro thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

may i know what type of ram cooler is that?
comes with the dominator rams
id86
post Feb 2 2007, 04:39 PM

GG
1,052 posts

Added on February 2, 2007, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 31 2007, 05:33 PM)
comes with the dominator rams
what is that?where i can get it?looks awesome for the casing

This post has been edited by id86: Feb 2 2007, 08:14 PM
z3r0717
post Feb 2 2007, 04:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Feb 2 2007, 04:39 PM)

Added on February 2, 2007, 4:42 pm

wow.. u dun hav to repeat urself twice..
dominator is Corsair top performance RAMS...
these RAMS will burn ur wallet... when u buy them , it comes with the cool nice looking RAM fans...
id86
post Feb 2 2007, 08:17 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 2 2007, 04:50 PM)
wow.. u dun hav to repeat urself twice..
dominator is Corsair top performance RAMS...
these RAMS will burn ur wallet... when u buy them , it comes with the cool nice looking RAM fans...
can i buy the cooling only?and if it sold separately,can it fix to other ram? rolleyes.gif
z3r0717
post Feb 2 2007, 09:48 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Feb 2 2007, 08:17 PM)
can i buy the cooling only?and if it sold separately,can it fix to other ram? rolleyes.gif
dun think so coz the RAMS come wiv a bundle with the fan..
Even if it's sold seperately of coz it can fix on to other rams...
Devilc0de
post Feb 2 2007, 09:57 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

The ram cooling will cost ur almost RM100 .Try to ask cudo tech at imbi.When i bought my dominator rams last time, i get da fans free brows.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 2 2007, 10:20 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

The cooling fan should cost you RM80~90.

Btw,
uglyvamp,
mind to show pump's pic and lower part pic ?
I kinda interested biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Feb 2 2007, 10:21 PM
LittleLinnet
post Feb 3 2007, 01:55 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 2 2007, 09:48 PM)
dun think so coz the RAMS come wiv a bundle with the fan..
Even if it's sold seperately of coz it can fix on to other rams...
obviously you are wrong.
the cooling unit are being sold individually
LINK
z3r0717
post Feb 3 2007, 02:32 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 3 2007, 01:55 AM)
obviously you are wrong.
the cooling unit are being sold individually
LINK
hahah.. tat's y i said i dun think so.... lol... thx for correcting me. biggrin.gif
Zicron
post Feb 16 2007, 11:37 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

So where can i find this case in LYP?
E-J@1
post Feb 16 2007, 11:50 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Feb 16 2007, 11:37 PM)
So where can i find this case in LYP?
ATE - the only shop bringing in Lian Li
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 17 2007, 12:46 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

nice mode bro... btw how much for this case... easy to manage the cable
Doom
post Feb 17 2007, 10:39 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

RM798 net price ... managing cable in this case is not so tough if ur PSU has long cable ... however it would be easier if u know how to make custom cable ..for HDD, Optical drive and so on ...

else .. it is not as easy like PC-G7, PC-007, PC-A16...

ianho
post Jun 11 2007, 06:22 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

All finished or active worklogs bumped to avoid deletion.

0.0178sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:08 AM