NOD 32, how to make it delete a file

TSpipedream
post Jan 30 2007, 07:19 PM, updated 19y ago

2,353 posts

Hi, recently i came across this AV, but the thing is, it detected virus but unable to do anything accept leave it alone and quarantine it

how to make it disinfect viruses?
hunt17
post Jan 30 2007, 07:36 PM

325 posts

default action after u installed it should be it asked u what to do with the files infected..

to make it disinfect try to scan ur computer and stop it in between. Should be an "action" tab. there u can choose what to do with infected files

DiCalto
post Jan 30 2007, 07:40 PM

Extraordinary
817 posts

hmm.gif u should choose scan n clean mar.. then the virus will auto bye bye liao.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpipedream
post Jan 30 2007, 07:58 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Jan 30 2007, 08:40 PM)
hmm.gif u should choose scan n clean mar.. then the virus will auto bye bye liao.. icon_rolleyes.gif
i did choose, but it still prompt me for action which is only Leave then a checkbox for quarantine it sweat.gif
hunt17
post Jan 30 2007, 08:05 PM

325 posts

try use my method and save ur profiles to it..

but beware that it might delete ur important files coz there will be no prompt to take action as it used to...

natakaasd
post Jan 31 2007, 12:53 PM

2,188 posts

Tell you what. It CAN'T Clean because the file is in Memory. You can never clean a file that is in Memory. Make NOD32 close the suspicious entry. Quarantine. THEN. Rescan + Clean. It will clean the infected file. Cheers!
TSpipedream
post Jan 31 2007, 02:22 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Jan 31 2007, 01:53 PM)
Tell you what. It CAN'T Clean because the file is in Memory. You can never clean a file that is in Memory. Make NOD32 close the suspicious entry. Quarantine. THEN. Rescan + Clean. It will clean the infected file. Cheers!
cannot leh, the only option is Leave

then the check box to quarantine it ~.~;
vito
post Jan 31 2007, 02:28 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Jan 31 2007, 02:22 PM)
cannot leh, the only option is Leave

then the check box to quarantine it ~.~;
nod32 is one of the best AV outside..I think maybe the virus resists in the temporary folder..normally what i will do is to login into safe mode and clear the TEMP folder inside the C: drive..I will clear the Temporary Internet Files too..Hopes that help.
TSpipedream
post Feb 2 2007, 10:14 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(vito @ Jan 31 2007, 03:28 PM)
nod32 is one of the best AV outside..I think maybe the virus resists in the temporary folder..normally what i will do is to login into safe mode and clear the TEMP folder inside the C: drive..I will clear the Temporary Internet Files too..Hopes that help.
personally i think Bitdefender is much better

but i suppose nod 32 is not bad too, seeing it efficiently block the incoming virus
natakaasd
post Feb 5 2007, 10:58 AM

2,188 posts

Out of Point. You Can't Clean Malware that is in Memory by cleaning the Temp Folders... You can do so by Cleaning the PageFile and scrubbing your RAM. (Joking only)

@pipedream

Your answer to the problem:

Leave the entry FIRST.
REMEMBER the Name and Path of the Malware.
Open Task Manager/ SysInternals Process Explorer. Kill the Malware stated.
Rerun Nod32 in SCAN AND CLEAN Mode.
By then, it should be cleared.

PM me if it doesn't work. Cheers!

0.0195sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM