I think no calls, data only.

https://www.hotlink.com.my/content/hotlink/...-data-pass.html
u can request UBER XL what

shinchan^^
post Mar 20 2017, 02:28 PM

K66
21,256 posts

any new popular places/ hype food in Bangkok this year?
aside the artbox , neon talad

shinchan^^
post Mar 30 2017, 11:16 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 30 2017, 07:47 AM)
nope, the further, the more expensive
the number on the station is the fare u pay
but there is a maximum cost, if not wrong is 45 baht
having 4 ppl travel
I found out riding uber is much cheaper
than BTS + Metro
shinchan^^
post Mar 26 2018, 02:35 PM

K66
21,256 posts

whats the best telco sim card for a short trip now?

still happy tourist sim card? how much ya
shinchan^^
post Mar 27 2018, 11:20 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Mar 26 2018, 03:22 PM)
Haha it took me only like max 3 hours for MBK. Siam Paragon - Siam Center - Siam Square - MBK - Siam Discovery all are in one place, so i separated them into 2 days. Central world and Big C can go on the same day as they are only opposite of each other.

Add in more markets like Chatuchak, Talad Neon, Talad Rot Fai Srinakarin and many more
they have new one
Chang Chui

shinchan^^
post Mar 27 2018, 11:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(newbzie @ Mar 25 2018, 03:25 PM)

Is MBK and Platinum the same? One colleague pushes for MBK while friends push for Platinum

Lastly i'll be staying in ratchathewi so is there anything good to visit culturally?

platinum aims for tourist
be wary of higher price
shinchan^^
post Apr 3 2018, 03:31 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Mar 29 2018, 08:50 AM)
Go to Mae Varee(specialize in mango sticky rice only) for the best quality, but if you are lazy you'll find plenty at shopping mall food courts oso lah.

how to go: BTS: Thong Lo (Exit 3)
trust me, won't overkill, underkill somemore
1st day arrival bought the mango rice 185baht , very sweet and nice

last day before depature bought again. 150baht. mango is sour doh.gif damn mang
shinchan^^
post Apr 3 2018, 03:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 28 2018, 07:48 PM)
I am planning to stay 5 days in Bangkok

overkill?
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 29 2018, 08:08 AM)
I stayed 6 days.  sweat.gif  if you are just limiting yourself to bangkok city alone then yes, quite.
maybe can go hua hin
shinchan^^
post Apr 3 2018, 03:35 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(newbzie @ Mar 25 2018, 03:25 PM)
Hi there

I plan to visit bangkok around mid july for 5-6 days
my plan is 2 days platinum shopping,
1-2 days mbk center,
1 day night market and super c market,
lastly one day to visit a nearby temple.

I plan on staying near the platinum mall hotels.

My questions are as follows.

Is it better for me to ask the apartment contact to arrange a taxi for me and my 2 friends or to use the airport taxi ?

Should I use grab or tuktuks as a mode of transport / travelling. I do plan on doing amazing shopping for both clothes , shoes , items , gifts and food. So my idea would be to walk there and then use either one of the two to get back.

Is MBK and Platinum the same? One colleague pushes for MBK while friends push for Platinum

Lastly i'll be staying in ratchathewi so is there anything good to visit culturally?

platinum mall known for tourist, remember to bargain really well
call uber/grab. Tuttuk also slaying tourist
shinchan^^
post Apr 3 2018, 03:36 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Mar 27 2018, 11:41 AM)
waaaa it looks interesting!  drool.gif
went there
a little big quiet but beautiful place for photo taking rclxms.gif
shinchan^^
post Apr 3 2018, 03:53 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(darrenwks @ Apr 3 2018, 03:49 PM)
why difference price?  blink.gif

didnt request to change ah?  biggrin.gif
yea it looks small though that place
i take away back to hotel and ate before check out unsure.gif
shinchan^^
post Jan 14 2019, 05:30 PM

K66
21,256 posts

is ICONSIAM worth the visit?

also what is the public transport going there?
shinchan^^
post Jan 16 2019, 09:00 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Jan 14 2019, 11:39 PM)
I offer a different opinion but transport first. You can BTS to Saphan Taksin then take exit 3 down. Look for the shuttle to iconsiam, it's the same platform to asiatique so don't mistake the boat. Iconsiam white boats have well the words ICONSIAM on them. Haha.

OK so the building is amazing, architecture wise, very beautiful. Shops wise if you have seen Siam Paragon, it's almost the same with the exception of more Japanese type restaurants. The thing to look out for is Toyota's experience that includes their cafe. Worthwhile to check out. The rooftop dining might cost a budget person an arm or leg. Other than that it's pretty much the same. Don't get me wrong, building design and the use of space is very beautiful but it won't be a worth a second visit for me.
i m planning to go to the Marvel Experience first then from there to IconSiam
possible to take a cab or something?
shinchan^^
post Feb 4 2019, 08:38 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 4 2019, 08:11 AM)
moderate as of 2/2/19
moderate as in? like haze in KL?
shinchan^^
post Feb 4 2019, 08:44 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 4 2019, 08:41 AM)
recorded got ppl walking around
it's the previous days that it is on red alert
now should be ok
https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/general/16...proves#cxrecs_s

still can marathon
i guess it is okay sweat.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 4 2019, 10:21 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 4 2019, 10:12 AM)
Hopefully it will turn better as time goes. Heading to BKK on 16th. hmm.gif
i m going next end of month
unsure.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 13 2019, 09:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 7 2019, 05:32 PM)
if I use this link, then Shanghai, Tokyo seem to be worse.
i checked tokyo index 25 only , damn clean
shinchan^^
post Feb 25 2019, 11:02 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 22 2019, 03:06 PM)
donki has officially opened

how about The Market mall ? worth a visit?
shinchan^^
post Mar 15 2019, 09:37 AM

K66
21,256 posts

damn thai baht up again
shinchan^^
post Feb 18 2020, 02:06 PM

K66
21,256 posts

hows the situation in bangkok now?