Travel Bangkok V5, Of tuktuks and tomyams

junecheah
post Oct 11 2016, 08:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Oct 10 2016, 10:12 PM)
so AA is having sales now and is RM375 two-way ticket considered cheap to travel bkk? or should i wait another free seats? (i think there'll be one in November?)
Check out Thai Airways.. recently they are having promo of return tix for RM 375 (incl tax). I check for Dec and the price was RM 425 nett. Really cheap for thai airways, never see their price below RM 500 b4.
junecheah
post Oct 11 2016, 02:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 11 2016, 01:46 PM)
Travelling date next year early Jan.

Thai airways return RM400.
AA return RM270 if not mistaken but apa pun tarak, value added @ RM58.
Malindo 330 with 30KG baggage (got meal?).

Should I wait for AA sales or just make the booking now? Last minute booking should also cost around RM300+ right?
well it depends on you.. if AA is RM 300+, i would go for Thai Airways, as different is not much, but thai airways is more comfortable. w 30kgs baggage & meal. Not mistaken for AA, as the date gets nearer, i think they will UP the price..
junecheah
post Oct 11 2016, 04:08 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 11 2016, 03:36 PM)
How about Malindo? They have more spacious legroom as compared to AA right? If insurance option is chosen it's additional RM40 per pax so around 370. Do I actually need the insurance?
I cant say much abt Malindo as I only tried Malindo to Penang. Have not tried their Intl Flights. Not quite sure what is provided.

I go to Bangkok often and normally I do price comparison between AA and MAS. Hardly check Thai Airways pricing as they are always on the higher side. What I normally do is, check AA & MAS, if price different between AA & MAS is very significant, then I take AA. If not much, less than RM 100, i will opt for MAS. Sometimes AA may look cheap in their pricing, but dont forget you got add baggage,meals,seat, etc.. so it may add up to alot. But this round, Thai airways seem to be throwing price and RM 425 to me if acceptable, so will go for thai airways.

as for insurance, i dont normally buy unless im taking long haul flights. But you can consider to buy if you are comfortable with..

This post has been edited by junecheah: Oct 11 2016, 04:09 PM
junecheah
post Dec 27 2016, 01:35 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(agent1trans @ Dec 27 2016, 01:30 PM)
Any1 wanna buy thai baht? I have 36k thb for sale. Can pm me.
exchg rate?
junecheah
post Aug 2 2017, 03:33 PM

57 posts

my favourite shopping place.. pratunam market (surrounding baiyoke hotel) but they are open till 3pm.. after that continue shopping at platinum mall..

0.1105sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:00 AM