Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

wykl
post Jan 10 2017, 05:35 PM

568 posts

Hi guys, I would need suggestion on roughly how much won to reload in the T card which is sufficient for travel within 7 days in Seoul and to Nami Island?

In Nami island we can use the T card to ride ferry and stuffs right?

Please help.

Thank you. smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 10 2017, 05:41 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(keong1163 @ Jan 10 2017, 05:39 PM)
t- card for 7 days - estimate 60,000 won / person
1st top up for 20,000 won, then 2nd & 3rd top up.

nami island - ktx / bus / taxi / ferry - pay for cash
wow bro.. need that much ah? may i know how much rides u take per day to use that much? how much per ride, roughly? blink.gif
wykl
post Jan 10 2017, 05:57 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(keong1163 @ Jan 10 2017, 05:43 PM)
sorry--
t-card : estimate for 39,000 won / person / 7 days
QUOTE(keong1163 @ Jan 10 2017, 05:44 PM)
for nami island:

train - 5000 won
bus - 8000 won
ferry - 8000 won
thanks for the info smile.gif

really appreciate it alot !
wykl
post Jan 10 2017, 09:20 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(editboy @ Jan 10 2017, 06:00 PM)
For the remaining balance in T-card, you can get your refund in convenience store like GS25. The 2,500KRW for the T-card itself is not refundable though. But you keep the card for your trip to Seoul again in the future.
yea, definitely will visit korea again for the second time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(editboy @ Jan 10 2017, 06:06 PM)
Btw, how are you traveling to Nami Island? Taking trains?
I took a one day package with Funtastic Korea which includes Nami Island + Gangchon Railbike + Garden of Morning Calm. Definitely save the hassle of taking public transport and allow our group (brought elder parents with me) to visit more places in 1 day.
im not sure yet how to travel there but saw some website shows how to go by train and ferry..

do u have more info on how can i join the funtastic korea trip?

it is a one day trip right? smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 11 2017, 09:59 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(editboy @ Jan 10 2017, 09:37 PM)
I book and paid for the tour through their website. LINK
You can find all the info there and yes, I joined a 1 day trip.
perfect bro smile.gif thanks a lot!
wykl
post Jan 11 2017, 02:05 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jan 11 2017, 11:52 AM)
why use T card? can't use cash ka
use T card no need to queue up to buy tickets..

plus, T card got discount when u use it... smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 11 2017, 02:11 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 11 2017, 12:45 PM)
I recall diring my last trip in 2010,  the MRT was almost completed and the mrt stn should be closer to nami island rather than taking ktx train.

Using mrt, u can maximise t-card for sure & why t-card? Just like our myrapid& tng, its gave slightly cheaper fare vs cash.

Should take the mrt rather than ktx train
hi there, one of the forumer suggest to join funtastic korea.

i checked our their website and i found it quite convenient..

better than taking train/mrt and then ferry..

plus i plan to go petite france too smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 11 2017, 03:08 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 11 2017, 02:20 PM)
Day pass? Good for u...years ago no such daypass. And hv to take Korail slow train from cheongyanggi stn. Switching from mrt & t-card not acceptable.

Anyway, after my posting, I found out via google that the old gapyeong korail stn has been realligned & old stn closed. The MRT that I thought initially was the realligned ITX fast train. No need to take fron cheongyanggi. Can start from manggu stn? Not sure tcard can be used....hmnnn

Do chk this:

http://www.myeongdong.org/2013/11/from-mye...=1#.WHXOpHQZ5nE
thanks for the advice bro..

now left with the sim card issue.. seems like they have 5 days and 10 days sim card package..

it cost rm130 for 10 days for SIM card... blink.gif
wykl
post Jan 15 2017, 11:36 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 13 2017, 07:41 PM)
rent those pocket wifi la..less than 100 u can get liao, can share with ur friends summore.
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 14 2017, 02:18 PM)
rent a pocket wifi in malaysia or at korea will do if you have few people in your group
hi both, lets say i rent a pocket wifi.. how much would it cost and any recommendation please?

im going with my gf, so initially i tot i can just get the data sim for my gf to use..

it cost about rm130 now for 10 days with the SK Telecom, though we will be there for 7 days smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 15 2017, 02:58 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Jan 15 2017, 01:25 PM)
2 persons also can rent pocket wifi. still worth it as both of you can share the connection.

5,500 won per day (38,500 for 7 days) by kt olleh pocket wifi. can be use up to 5 devices
38,500 won bt kt olleh data sim card for 10 days usage for 1 phone

or rent a pocket wifi in msia and bring it over to korea. rm15/day by travel recommend (price and customer service quite good). you can try survey and compare with other rental company such as visiondata, wiyo, etc
u got a point there, thanks for the advice smile.gif
wykl
post Jan 16 2017, 09:14 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jan 16 2017, 08:42 AM)
Hi guys,

i need suggestions here,

me and my gf are going to seoul busan in middle of april,

anyone can suggest us any recommended place and food?

we have zero idea other than going to everland.

your reply is much appreciated. smile.gif
hi bro, im going at the early of september..

since i have no idea what to do there too, i refer http://www.eatandtravelwithus.com/2016/06/...days-itinerary/
plan to follow most of the things there..

im going there for a week with my gf too..

btw, is everland worth the visit? smile.gif

wykl
post Jan 17 2017, 11:14 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jan 17 2017, 09:54 AM)
if going with your gf of coz very worth it.

a lot of rides you may try and u can easily spend the whole day there and catch the parade at night?

make sure u tried the wooden roller coaster!  brows.gif
hahah.. ok then , will check it out online and discuss with my gf first.. TQ smile.gif

0.0882sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:58 PM