Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

freestyler87
post Oct 28 2023, 08:13 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 25 2023, 09:17 PM)
k-eta website got mentioned already
17 and below and 65 and above no need K-ETA, just need to fill in the immigration form at the airport before going through immigration

u can of course apply but not worth paying the RM37...that money is better spent on a meal
No need apply KETA for 17 and below & >65 and above...
inside the plane they will give you an arrival card to fill up... its very easy to fill compared to Australia (which i went before)
I just back from Busan trip..
xGalGirlx
post Nov 2 2023, 12:47 PM

84 posts

For K-ETA, may I know how do I fill the address?

Flying to Busan from KL and staying for 3-4 nights there then to Seoul and gonna stay for another 4-5 nights there then fly back to KL from Seoul

Which address should I put? Busan address?
SticH
post Nov 3 2023, 11:05 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Nov 2 2023, 12:47 PM)
For K-ETA, may I know how do I fill the address?

Flying to Busan from KL and staying for 3-4 nights there then to Seoul and gonna stay for another 4-5 nights there then fly back to KL from Seoul

Which address should I put? Busan address?
Yes busan address, the first hotel you're going to check in
Vector88
post Nov 6 2023, 10:01 AM

817 posts

hi...

I am planning to go Busan for 2D1N from Seoul, using train.
From the Korail website, https://www.letskorail.com/ebizbf/EbizBfKrPassAbout.do, should I buy the 2 days select pass or 3 consecutive days pass ? for the 2days select pass, can it be 2 consecutive days ?
MR_alien
post Nov 6 2023, 10:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

Those who're at Seoul right now is experiencing a 2 in 1 experience
You get to experience winter without being in winter season laugh.gif
tippman
post Nov 7 2023, 08:38 PM

1,650 posts

Hi

I would like to check with all the sifu, should i pre book the airport train? what is the price different without pre book?

Thansk

ketnave
post Nov 7 2023, 09:07 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Nov 7 2023, 08:38 PM)
Hi

I would like to check with all the sifu, should i pre book the airport train? what is the price different without pre book?

Thansk
There's 2 types of trains from the airport, express and all stop. The express train takes about 40+ minutes and the all stop takes close to 60+ minutes.

Express cost about 9,500 ~ 12,000 KRW (including transfer), while the all stop cost about 4,500 ~ 5,000 (including transfer to local subway).

Booking is online available for Express if I am not mistaken. For Express, you are guaranteed a seat.
tippman
post Nov 7 2023, 09:45 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Nov 7 2023, 09:07 PM)
There's 2 types of trains from the airport, express and all stop. The express train takes about 40+ minutes and the all stop takes close to 60+ minutes.

Express cost about 9,500 ~ 12,000 KRW (including transfer), while the all stop cost about 4,500 ~ 5,000 (including transfer to local subway).

Booking is online available for Express if I am not mistaken. For Express, you are guaranteed a seat.
Thank you sifu, do you think i should pre book?

ketnave
post Nov 7 2023, 10:14 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Nov 7 2023, 09:45 PM)
Thank you sifu, do you think i should pre book?
It all depends on where you are heading (where your hotel / place you want to go). I took the all stop train though since I am OK with the slightly longer time and I can use the savings to go eat something laugh.gif

You can find out more info about the airport train here:
Airport Guide - VISITKOREA

Also, you are traveling with quite a number of luggage (or with kids or elderly with mobility issue), I would strongly suggest that you also consider taking a look at Airport Limousine Bus.

There's a lot of stairs in the subway ... and I do mean a lot ... there's elevator but it's often packed during peak hours and not all subway exit have an elevator !

Oh ya, get yourself Naver Maps, I used it while I was in Korea and it helped me a lot !
tippman
post Nov 7 2023, 11:20 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Nov 7 2023, 10:14 PM)
It all depends on where you are heading (where your hotel / place you want to go). I took the all stop train though since I am OK with the slightly longer time and I can use the savings to go eat something laugh.gif

You can find out more info about the airport train here:
Airport Guide - VISITKOREA

Also, you are traveling with quite a number of luggage (or with kids or elderly with mobility issue), I would strongly suggest that you also consider taking a look at Airport Limousine Bus.

There's a lot of stairs in the subway ... and I do mean a lot ... there's elevator but it's often packed during peak hours and not all subway exit have an elevator !

Oh ya, get yourself Naver Maps, I used it while I was in Korea and it helped me a lot !
Thank you very much sifu
M_Shahrul
post Nov 8 2023, 03:55 PM

657 posts

Genuine question. Is it okay, if I just bring KRW300,000 in Seoul and Nami Island just for 5 days?

Mostly I plan to use my credit card and BigPay card. Could I survive there in the middle of Seoul?

I hate using physical cash by the way. What a headache.

And can I topup T-Money card by using a Visa / Master?
MR_alien
post Nov 8 2023, 09:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Nov 7 2023, 08:38 PM)
Hi

Thansk
express vs all stop
express 9500 won vs all stop 4750 won
if u buy via klook or kkday now, it doesn't seem seem worth it compared to last month
they recently increase price until it's only very slightly cheaper

if saving that little bit of money matter, thn buy it online then

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Nov 8 2023, 03:55 PM)
Genuine question. Is it okay, if I just bring KRW300,000 in Seoul and Nami Island just for 5 days?

Mostly I plan to use my credit card and BigPay card. Could I survive there in the middle of Seoul?

just being your card there
many restaurant, cafe like mega coffee have kiosk that u can use your card to pay for your order
certain places doesn't even have a counter, every order has to be made via kiosk and pay via card
xGalGirlx
post Nov 9 2023, 10:18 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 3 2023, 11:05 AM)
Yes busan address, the first hotel you're going to check in
I see, thank you!

What about the given name and surname to be filled ?
Since our passport only has ‘name’.

Say my name is Yong Ho Ho.
So I write Yong Ho Ho in both given name and surname?
MR_alien
post Nov 9 2023, 09:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Nov 9 2023, 10:18 AM)
I see, thank you!

What about the given name and surname to be filled ?
Since our passport only has ‘name’.

Say my name is Yong Ho Ho.
So I write Yong Ho Ho in both given name and surname?
uncheck surname and fill everything on the given name column
xGalGirlx
post Nov 10 2023, 02:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 9 2023, 09:13 PM)
uncheck surname and fill everything on the given name column
Thank you! notworthy.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 18 2023, 09:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

For those who're visiting seoul soon

Chaud
post Nov 27 2023, 04:11 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Nov 8 2023, 03:55 PM)

you've need cash to top up T-money only using the recharge machine and in those market

other than that, most places accept card
Scrummy
post Dec 29 2023, 11:08 AM

Hi. Would like to check anyone tried using Touch n Go in Seoul? What type of shops can be use?
Sitting Duck
post Jan 3 2024, 04:55 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Scrummy @ Dec 29 2023, 11:08 AM)
Hi. Would like to check anyone tried using Touch n Go in Seoul? What type of shops can be use?
I just came back from SK.

CU Mart, GS25 and those that has the machine to scan Alipay QR code can use TNG. I used TNG mostly at convenient stores, and CC for restaurant and retail outlet.

TNG has slightly better rate than CC.

This post has been edited by Sitting Duck: Jan 3 2024, 04:55 PM
deyamato
post Jan 3 2024, 11:03 PM

419 posts

Hi guys,

just want to ask how do i register NAMANE card? because theres many roadside stall offer that payment method if i do not have cash.

im more frequent to visit korea every 4 month due to my job require me fly over, so i need to learn alot of stuff for my convenience.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Jan 3 2024, 11:04 PM

118 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 >Top

0.0311sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 PM