137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

kewong94
post May 20 2017, 01:04 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 19 2017, 11:38 PM)
hmmm...so that means even if your msian passport only left 3 months validity you still can return to msia ?
I called the airlines I am taking, they stated it is alright, but just to remember renewing my passport when I do go back. Even with the assurance, there is still a chance I might be denied boarding because the policy understanding for each staff differs so.......have to pray la hahaha. The problem is not entering and transiting in other country otw back to Malaysia, but boarding the plane lol

QUOTE(ivzh @ May 20 2017, 12:09 AM)
U should be able to renew your passport in Malaysia consulate/ embassy in the state.. check with your Malaysian senior there? I did that in other country

Anyhow if the passport is expiring in less than 90days, I wonder if the us emigration let you pass through?
I could renew my passport here before I do go back but, the plane ticket to fly to Washington/ NY is crazy expensive, around 400 dollars round trip. So I might as well fly back here and do it in Malaysia. Most of the airlines I called up said that there would not be any problem but...as stated on the reply above, have to be lucky ah or I'm done for haha xD

This post has been edited by kewong94: May 20 2017, 01:05 AM
Fyonne
post May 20 2017, 01:01 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 19 2017, 08:41 PM)
I read up on Nikko.. Is it almost same as Kamakura?
Been to both, both give different feeling.
Nikko on high terrain (iinm 1000ft above sea level), Kamakura is near sea.
Nikko hard to travel around, mostly has commute thru buses; Kamakura go plenty of train service, so u dun need to worry bout traffic jam delaying ur schedule.
Nikko temple are cluster together, but i think u should not neglect to go further to Chuzenji Lake area; Kamakura temple is kinda scatter around but mostly within walking distance from train station.
if u gotta choose 1, Kamakura is closer, travelling to Nikko take about 2 hours from Tokyo.
deodorant
post May 20 2017, 03:33 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Heading back to your home country of course no problem lah. As long as your passport is still valid, no airline agent or immigration agent in the world will deny you boarding.

Heading into other peoples country is different story. It differs between countries a little bit, but in vast majority of cases the country will deny you entry if you don't have 6 months validity on your passport.
Guardian
post May 21 2017, 10:01 PM

819 posts

I am thinking to book the car through jalan.net, but it's asking for name in katakana. Anyone booked from there before? Can I use katakana that sounds similar? Thanks
_ChAoS_
post May 22 2017, 08:27 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 19 2017, 08:41 PM)
I read up on Nikko.. Is it almost same as Kamakura?
It's much different... Kamakura is more touristy, hence more tourist facilities. Nikko is further away, still have lots of temples and shrines, but more focused on natural scenery.
sacwoc
post May 22 2017, 09:40 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(kewong94 @ May 20 2017, 01:04 AM)
I called the airlines I am taking, they stated it is alright, but just to remember renewing my passport when I do go back. Even with the assurance, there is still a chance I might be denied boarding because the policy understanding for each staff differs so.......have to pray la hahaha. The problem is not entering and transiting in other country otw back to Malaysia, but boarding the plane lol
I could renew my passport here before I do go back but, the plane ticket to fly to Washington/ NY is crazy expensive, around 400 dollars round trip. So I might as well fly back here and do it in Malaysia. Most of the airlines I called up said that there would not be any problem but...as stated on the reply above, have to be lucky ah or I'm done for haha xD
It really depends on your luck. Few years back I reached the airport and found out that my passport is about to expired in 5months - not as bad as yours. The immigration in KL told me that we can let you go back they cannot guarantee that the immigration in Tokyo will let me pass. Took my chances and was lucky that I managed to get in. As for you, no matter what you will have to renew it....so I guess better to do it sooner than later.
ukiya
post May 22 2017, 04:31 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

What is the best and easier route from Toyama to Kyoto Station?

Coz coming down from Tateyama edy. Planning to rest in Toyama first. Next day only go Kyoto. Or should I go direct to Tokyo first from Toyama instead?

This post has been edited by ukiya: May 22 2017, 04:34 PM
happy bunny
post May 22 2017, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(kewong94 @ May 20 2017, 01:04 AM)
Normally airlines need to bring back the passenger that is denied entry,right?
So should not be a problem for you who is home bound.
Worst case scenario... maybe contact Malaysian embassy in Tokyo or renew your passport there.
deodorant
post May 22 2017, 07:08 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ May 22 2017, 09:40 AM)
It really depends on your luck. Few years back I reached the airport and found out that my passport is about to expired in 5months - not as bad as yours. The immigration in KL told me that we can let you go back they cannot guarantee that the immigration in Tokyo will let me pass. Took my chances and was lucky that I managed to get in. As for you, no matter what you will have to renew it....so I guess better to do it sooner than later.
Yours different leh, you were on work permit or some other sort of residency, no?

I got similar experience from south africa flying to SG. at first the airline don't wanna let me board but i explain that i am PR there. So they took a copy of my IC and made me fill in a form to say that if i'm denied entry, i have to fly back to malaysia on my own cost.
EON
post May 22 2017, 07:21 PM

192 posts

what thing is cheap in japan compare to malaysia? Watches? Other than that... how much does a used watches roughly cost?? What brand does ppl usually look for?
sacwoc
post May 23 2017, 08:54 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 22 2017, 07:08 PM)
Yours different leh, you were on work permit or some other sort of residency, no?

I got similar experience from south africa flying to SG. at first the airline don't wanna let me board but i explain that i am PR there. So they took a copy of my IC and made me fill in a form to say that if i'm denied entry, i have to fly back to malaysia on my own cost.
Nope. That time was not working there and it was the period where we need a visa to go to Japan
zstan
post May 23 2017, 12:12 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(EON @ May 22 2017, 07:21 PM)
what thing is cheap in japan compare to malaysia? Watches? Other than that... how much does a used watches roughly cost?? What brand does ppl usually look for?
100 yen shop is the best value liao
sacwoc
post May 23 2017, 12:22 PM

306 posts

Things that were imported from Japan like Calbee, Toyota, Honda, Suzuki.
Used watches can range from few thousand yen to few million yen depending on the brand.
skystrike
post May 23 2017, 03:10 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

any idea on tokyo, osaka & kyoto weather & temperature in november??

googled it & it was around 17-8 c...should be autumn right?
yahiko
post May 23 2017, 08:52 PM

1,215 posts

Hey guys.. Lurking around klook for cheap deal n saw a lot of 4G wifi .. Is that for device only ? We need to buy sim card to put in? If not ..Kinda cheap even if daily rent for some deal... Lowest rm 7 hk pickup..
Chaud
post May 24 2017, 08:13 AM

1,119 posts

japan food/snack that malaysia also got sell

in there you can get bigger packet
sweet_pez
post May 24 2017, 09:31 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 23 2017, 03:10 PM)
any idea on tokyo, osaka & kyoto weather & temperature in november??

googled it & it was around 17-8 c...should be autumn right?
Yep its around there. Towards the end of Nov it gets colder because start to change season to winter.

psiloveu
post May 24 2017, 03:23 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(kewong94 @ May 19 2017, 09:59 PM)
I'll just head back to Malaysia and renew it before I go to Japan. Better safe than sorry lol
Was studying in the US since 2014 and have not went back or out of US since.
It is better for you come back to renew at Malaysia instead of inquiry at Malaysia Embassy at US. My friend kena one time, his passport was more than 180 days validity when he entered to US.

Before he came back here, just realized that his passport validity less than 180 days. He "kepok" went to embassy to check with the embassy staff.....end up with his passport was "detained” and he cannot return to Malaysia. Luckily he was on business trip, company did use a lot of resources to solve his problem and bring him back. puke.gif

psiloveu
post May 24 2017, 03:27 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 22 2017, 04:31 PM)
What is the best and easier route from Toyama to Kyoto Station?

Coz coming down from Tateyama edy. Planning to rest in Toyama first. Next day only go Kyoto. Or should I go direct to Tokyo first from Toyama instead?
u can take JR train, Limited Express "Thunderbird" from Kanzawa/Toyama to Kyoto, about three hours.
psiloveu
post May 24 2017, 03:54 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ May 15 2017, 02:36 PM)
sorry for not giving more details.

Osaka, Nara, Kobe (may be only), Kyoto then Osaka fly back. 9D8N.

Yes, plan to rent the wagon (Serena). Just came across few rental website like Toyota rent, Nippon Rent Car and also tocoo. Not sure if this Tocoo website is reliable or not that's why thought of seeking advice here.
U only focus on few Kansai cities, public transport is better than self drive.......as parking fee at big cities liked Osaka, Kyoto is very high, sometimes hard to find parking at tourist spots.

Yes, Tocoo is trusted.

137 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM