14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

MY Server renewal, ViP list is Finalised - 30slot server.

Everdying
post Feb 28 2007, 12:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 28 2007, 12:37 PM)
Sorry for the newbie question & the thread been too long to read up. Please advise :
1) How much to pay?
2) Pay to who?
3) When is the due date?

My detail :
PID : 92931146
Profile ID : danieloo
you're a few days too late.

you can still pay to fragnetics yourself for a reserve slot that works across 8 servers.
SGD10/month, SGD25/3 months, longer periods more discount.
danieloo
post Feb 28 2007, 12:45 PM

1,434 posts

seen there's a phase 2 thingy? Is that the 2nd flight?
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Feb 28 2007, 03:37 PM

50 posts

@ Keta

Did u post ur PID earlier?

@ Danieloo

I think u still can join.. wait let me ask xavier for it, coz i know some of the them (out of the 32 people) pull out. Xavier sleeping right now, so pls check somewhere in the evening for his reply.
TSXaVieRGizmo
post Feb 28 2007, 04:28 PM

96 posts

keta, your PID has been submitted, just that i didnt update the list, that list was too confusing lol.

Danieloo, your few days too late, if you had come earlier, we would have 32 slots lol. anyways, if you are still interested in being a VIP you would have to go straight to Fragnetics and apply it there directly.
danieloo
post Feb 28 2007, 07:13 PM

1,434 posts

ouch.....just few days ago was celebrating CNY ler...........

It's ok then. Will get to fragnectics or stay tune in free slots.
Do keep posted if there's any more VIP slots upcoming. I will hold my breath as I'm still newbie.
Thanks guys.
KTay
post Feb 28 2007, 11:19 PM

247 posts

3 more months for phase 3.

Is the 2nd batch working now? Can any1 confirm? No time to play this week.
Everdying
post Feb 28 2007, 11:20 PM

30,735 posts

yes its working fine.
Manock Colock
post Mar 1 2007, 02:07 AM

24 posts

Xavier, can we get a list of the Rules & Regulations for the server? I don't want to break any sweat.gif especially the podding part.

Oh, and where can I apply to become an Admin? tongue.gif
TSXaVieRGizmo
post Mar 1 2007, 02:25 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Manock Colock @ Mar 1 2007, 02:07 AM)
Xavier, can we get a list of the Rules & Regulations for the server? I don't want to break any sweat.gif especially the podding part.
Oh, and where can I apply to become an Admin? tongue.gif
dont worry, i dont think your breaking any. The podding glitch was argued all over ea forums on if it is an exploit and is it a bannable offense, so no one knows because ea has not oficially mentioned anything.

Now 1.20 has just been released, and it states there in the changelog that PODDING GLITCH is fixed so that players wont be able to fly across the map.

I think that says it all that podding across the map is counted as an exploit. Fragnetics has also enforced that rule since 1.20 came out.

Admin? yeah, maybe you could replace an inactive admin tongue.gif, ill fire him real soon. haha..
Manock Colock
post Mar 1 2007, 02:30 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Mar 1 2007, 02:25 AM)
dont worry, i dont think your breaking any. The podding glitch was argued all over ea forums on if it is an exploit and is it a bannable offense, so no one knows because ea has not oficially mentioned anything.

Now 1.20 has just been released, and it states there in the changelog that PODDING GLITCH is fixed so that players wont be able to fly across the map.

I think that says it all that podding across the map is counted as an exploit. Fragnetics has also enforced that rule since 1.20 came out.

Admin? yeah, maybe you could replace an inactive admin tongue.gif, ill fire him real soon. haha..
Though EA did state that it is up to the server to determine whether or not to outlaw it. So I guess just "edging" the pod a bit to "avoid being beacon camped" is a-okay? tongue.gif

Serious? drool.gif I'm usually in the server when admins aren't around blush.gif

*EDIT: I REALLY think we should have a rule against base raping

This post has been edited by Manock Colock: Mar 1 2007, 03:14 AM
RaedeanBF2
post Mar 1 2007, 09:35 AM

276 posts

My suggestion-

1)Pod Flying Around - I'm totally against it coz supposely we play the game fair and square.If all of us know how to do it......i think it shouldn't be a problem but most of us(non-exploiters) didnt know how to do it.

2)Admin?.Yes...it is time to appoint a new admin as the current admin dunno where he goes.. tongue.gif

Manock Colock
post Mar 1 2007, 09:42 AM

24 posts

I'm not against pod shifting per se, I only disapprove pods flying around like Radean said.

This post has been edited by Manock Colock: Mar 1 2007, 09:43 AM
Everdying
post Mar 1 2007, 10:20 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Mar 1 2007, 09:35 AM)
My suggestion-

1)Pod Flying Around - I'm totally against it coz supposely we play the game fair and square.If all of us know how to do it......i think it shouldn't be a problem but most of us(non-exploiters) didnt know how to do it.

2)Admin?.Yes...it is time to appoint a new admin as the current admin dunno where he goes.. tongue.gif
dont worry.
there are always admins playing on there.
hope ppl dont find out the wrong way who they are tongue.gif
convicted_knight
post Mar 1 2007, 12:44 PM

506 posts

POD thingy:-
POD shifting (move˛ abit) = Boleh...?
POD flying (move˛ across the map) = Haram d sisi undang˛ MY server....

TSXaVieRGizmo
post Mar 1 2007, 02:40 PM

96 posts

you shoundt be able to surf across the map now since they patched it an labled it as an exploit.

So any other means of surfing around the map with the pod is an exploit.
keta
post Mar 1 2007, 05:16 PM

78 posts

How abt podding down from titan to the silo nearby? Is this also consider an exploit?
chrischoo fragnetics
post Mar 1 2007, 05:49 PM

No. The rules are a bit fuzzy about podding but this is obviously acceptable.
TSXaVieRGizmo
post Mar 1 2007, 06:21 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(keta @ Mar 1 2007, 05:16 PM)
How abt podding down from titan to the silo nearby? Is this also consider an exploit?
what i meant by pod exploit is: -
  • Using the pod to "Surf"/ Fly across the map, ridiculously

Any other methods of smart-podding may or may not be an exploit, depending on the situation.

You have nothing to worry if you dont fly across the map.
awyongcarl
post Mar 1 2007, 07:04 PM

1,870 posts

What does " Fly across the map" meant -__-"
RaedeanBF2
post Mar 1 2007, 07:24 PM

276 posts

Here you go

Cant see it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8lHdwclJTw