post Nov 7 2014, 10:36 AM

242 posts

y temple punya oso not ori?
jinj
post Dec 25 2014, 10:30 PM

242 posts

Always wanted to meditate...but mind wanders off in 5-10 minutes.

One thing coz I always fall asleep, another things is bcoz dunno doing the right thing onot....if wrong then better I do other things.

Btw nice beads bro UPM. Thought of making a necklace...but the size too 'attractive' liao.
jinj
post Mar 6 2015, 12:01 AM

242 posts

Bro UPM, ur Phra Chinnaraj casing is plastic that can be open n close 1?

Can I know where can it b done? Thx!

N nice girls too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jinj: Mar 6 2015, 12:03 AM
jinj
post Mar 6 2015, 10:04 PM

242 posts

Ya the design and handiwork looks great.
I am reluctant to wrap my amulets in plastic. Once wrap then no way out, plus I won't be able to touch n appreciate it anymore.
I am carrying my Phra Kring in a pouch for almost a year, still unable to find a casing that fits. And I know d conditions will keep get worse due to tarnishing etc..looks kinda black now. Tats y I am still finding a customised plastic/stainless still casing tat can b open n close. Not sure if it exist.
jinj
post Aug 16 2019, 07:42 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(gataddhin @ Jul 9 2019, 08:35 AM)
By the way, I am seeking opinions on how to rent out my personal amulet collection.

I started to collect Thai amulets about 15 yrs ago. I have visited more than 100 temples in Thailand. Now I am of age 60 plus and intend to reduce my collection. Mostly new amulets.

Thru Facebook market place, lelong, mudah, carousell,..?
Do share us ur link when you put it out for rent!

0.0336sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:04 AM