thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta

Kevfoong
post Sep 1 2008, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Mar 18 2008, 12:23 PM)
Kubra Kiao Ma Wang Pak Yong? Interested?

This is the early batch, not new batch cause now kubra kiao ma also pass away already.

Added on March 18, 2008, 12:34 pmKubra Kiao Ma Coffin Nail Kunpan + Girl Head Bone

I'm interesed!! Mind to tell me more about this amulet? I mean the Khun Phean. Is there any coffin nail? Can't see it!!
Who make this?
Girl Head bone? you mean forehead bone? Very interesting....

Kevfoong
post Sep 1 2008, 11:13 PM

I would like to share some of my thai amulet....

p.s. I have few amulet... but kind of lazy to take photo... haha... will update soon...
anyone interested in guman thong? I have six!!

but now i'm interested in Khun Phean.

This post has been edited by Kevfoong: Sep 1 2008, 11:52 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kevfoong
post Sep 4 2008, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(zoakies @ Sep 2 2008, 03:19 PM)
Kev,

U have some nice Somdej. smile.gif

Is that a PL Toh amulet on your third pic?

Added on September 2, 2008, 3:31 pm
yup....anytime around Loy Krathong festival.... smile.gif
How do you know thats a nice Somdej?

The 3rd pic is PL Toh or not i'm not very sure la.... because I'm a noob. All I know the 3rd amulet is "Oh Ji(Black tounge)" a very famous monk in Kedah. After he pass aways they use his bone ash to create this amulet.

Just want to ask you do you ever see the 2nd amulet in my picture?
This is Khun Pean, at the center is kuman thong. I don't really know where it's from and who create it.

I have few more amulet.... maybe i can upload it at the forum tomorrow. Because I haven't take the picture.

Kevfoong
post Sep 4 2008, 07:06 PM

Here is my collection of Thai Amulet.
I still have some back in Malaysia. Where I will them here to China. Hahah....

Please advise regarding my amulet.... I'm a noob any way...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kevfoong
post Sep 4 2008, 07:10 PM

This is my Gumanthong amulet!!
Hehe.... tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kevfoong
post Sep 5 2008, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(�)
K[,Sep 4 2008, 10:29 PM]
Tat's gud... But I dont hav fate wit the trip...   cry.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:30 pm

Hey dude... U hav nice GMT ther... CHEER!  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:32 pm

Nice Somdej & KP wei... Tat bac side of it looks so special...
Regarding my KP, all i know it is create at Wat Petburi. The back of the KP amulet with tiger skin.
Which monk create this, I don't really know. I can't read thai la.... cry.gif

The Somdej is given by one of my uncle that is a monk last time. He passaway last year... cry.gif

well... the Somdej is the last amulet he give me. Well, everything is a memory to me now... smile.gif

As for my GMT, the 2 fat one is made by LP Dam. Others, I'm not very sure....

Thanks!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 5, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(cfo32 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:59 PM)
Very nice LP ThongDam Kumantong.... thumbup.gif
You know!! Yap... thats correct.

Added on September 5, 2008, 10:32 pm[quote=maloa,Sep 5 2008, 10:42 AM]
hi there kev....
1st pic is old somdej..beware of that phim ..alot from wat kilo timbang/bomb/batu/fakes...
2nd pic is somdej phim katoh...
or chit @ luang phor lindam..i believe wat chetawan have his bucha body
4th is phra rahu rian.

Hi maloa,
Thanks for the information...

the 2nd one is somdej phim katoh?? or chit @ luang phor lindam?
well, I really have to check for that.... because i always own a amulet that i don't even know where it's from... haha laugh.gif

Regarding LP Lindam, the bucha body still there? I though already burn long time ago. Never mind la... i ask my father know already... because he Orchit fan la.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kevfoong: Sep 5 2008, 11:07 PM
Kevfoong
post Sep 7 2008, 01:49 AM

Hi maloa,

The picture of the box.... please help!! Heh heh...

Using my sony T2 to that the picture... should be clear enough....
haha

Kevfoong
post Sep 9 2008, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 8 2008, 09:46 AM)
Hi there Kev,
Just got translated for you..

the top part of the box says,

Phra Khun Paen Om(means dukong) nangwan thong(means perempuan)

Bottom of the box says.
Luang Phor Prat Theng (monks Name) Ardit Khan Toh(Monks surname)

Wat Nong Yan Thong(The temple name)
Amper Sithep Chang Wat sithep (province)
made in year 2545

Hope this helps...
Thanks bro.... that really help....
is good to have friends that able to read thai.... hahah...
because i don't have friends that able to to do that....
cheers!!!
Kevfoong
post Sep 9 2008, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 9 2008, 11:03 AM)
no probs bro..
well if you have other boxes needed to be translated,just pm me the picture, will show to my collegues..
Haha cool dude... I will...
I have a GMT's box... dunno what is writen there... will snap the photo...
Kevfoong
post Sep 10 2008, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(ldhong @ Sep 9 2008, 03:51 PM)
Bro, I bought a new amulet and it comes with a piece of paper...Can u help me translate what it's written on that paper...Click on it to have a larger view...
Yah correct, thats the khata...
Most of the amulet come with this... No need to translate it.... because you don't need to know the meaning... hahah...
Just need to know how to pronouse it!! laugh.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 8:50 am
QUOTE(maloa @ Sep 9 2008, 11:42 PM)
hello there ldhong...
will help u translate..but since its so long, most likely its the kartha..
=P
You already become a full time thai translator.... hahah!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Kevfoong: Sep 10 2008, 08:50 AM
Kevfoong
post Dec 28 2008, 03:09 AM

QUOTE(gil~gil @ Dec 25 2008, 01:38 AM)
why this thread so quite ? erm ......i though i wanna show some of my collection
Yah very quite....
you can make em' noisy again....

Share some of my amulet....

Kevfoong
post Dec 28 2008, 03:15 AM

Very rare amulet...

just sharing... get it from my monk uncle after he die...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kevfoong
post Dec 28 2008, 03:22 AM

My other amulet for sharing...
please comment....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kevfoong
post Jul 22 2013, 11:48 AM

Did anyone know what is the market price for LP Dum, Wat Santi Thum 1st batch Hoon Payon, BE2551.

0.0413sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:13 PM