54 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta

K1963
post Apr 7 2014, 09:55 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 7 2014, 01:19 AM)
OIC thanks for the info bro, wow its hard to differentiate, they are almost identical.
Back seal.user posted image
Opakut Fan
post Apr 7 2014, 10:23 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(K1963 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:55 AM)
Back seal.user posted image
Ya bro, that what i am looking for (the back seal).
Lil'Maine
post Apr 9 2014, 09:51 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 4 2014, 09:45 PM)
This is nang kwak, mostly for fortune. Many of stalls/shop owner pray to this nang kwak.
Thank you very much for the info...i read that this amulet is to help business owners increase their luck and wealth?
weird but i'm not into bussiness just small potato in the company also will work?
Opakut Fan
post Apr 9 2014, 10:43 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Apr 9 2014, 09:51 AM)
Thank you very much for the info...i read that this amulet is to help business owners increase their luck and wealth?
weird but i'm not into bussiness just small potato in the company also will work?
Hi Lil'Maine, the main function no matter what type of the amulet is to have the efficiency to protect the safety of the amulet owner it self. Whether it is nang kwak or somdej or pidta they do have this kind of ability. It also depends on the monk who made it, for an example, phra pidta maha ut is a kongkrapan/klaew klaad (Invincibility /Free from all harms) type amulet, but if the monk who made it is more specialize towards fortune then this phra pidta maha ut will have the fortune elements in it.

Normally for starter they will look for somdej, phra pidta and LP Tuad amulets. you can try one of them if you dun mind.
Lil'Maine
post Apr 9 2014, 11:52 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 9 2014, 10:43 AM)
Hi Lil'Maine, the main function no matter what type of the amulet is to have the efficiency to protect the safety of the amulet owner it self. Whether it is nang kwak or somdej or pidta they do have this kind of ability.  It also depends on the monk who made it, for an example, phra pidta maha ut is a kongkrapan/klaew klaad (Invincibility /Free from all harms)  type amulet, but if the monk who made it is more specialize towards fortune then this phra pidta maha ut will have the fortune elements in it.

Normally for starter they will look for somdej, phra pidta and LP Tuad amulets. you can try one of them if you dun mind.
i see....thank you very much for the info. i have very little knowledge in thai amulets. just went to a "sze mian fo" temple in happy garden and they ask us to rent the amulet.. can recommend where to get the amulets you recommended?
Opakut Fan
post Apr 9 2014, 12:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Apr 9 2014, 11:52 AM)
i see....thank you very much for the info. i have very little knowledge in thai amulets. just went to a "sze mian fo" temple in happy garden and they ask us to rent the amulet.. can recommend where to get the amulets you recommended?
Who exactly ask u to rent the amulet in "Sze main fo" temple at happy garden, is he a monk? Have u got chance to visit thai temple in thailand or thai temple maybe at northern part of msia (such as kedah or PG) or maybe eastern part (kelantan). Oh ya another one thai temple i think shud be nearby the four face buddha temple, Buddhist Thai Wat Chetawan located at No. 24, Jalan Pantai, Off Jalan Gasing, 46000 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. Check this out,

https://sites.google.com/site/watchetawan/amulet-counters.

Dun rush in getting amulet for oneself, looks carefully if really "hap ngan yuen" in cantonese, then only u rent. In fact u can try to if possible the amulet made by that particular temple rather then get other temple amulet from the same temple. (at least own temple made amulet can assure u the genuine). I am currently wearing Tok Raja Rian made by Chau Khun Chan (AH kong, wat uttamaram) and also Srivichai second batch from Chau Khun Bao (wat Kalai).
Lil'Maine
post Apr 9 2014, 01:46 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 9 2014, 12:23 PM)
Who exactly ask u to rent the amulet in "Sze main fo" temple at happy garden, is he a monk? Have u got chance to visit thai temple in thailand or thai temple maybe at northern part of msia (such as kedah or PG) or maybe eastern part (kelantan). Oh ya another one thai temple i think shud be nearby the four face buddha temple,  Buddhist Thai Wat Chetawan located at  No. 24, Jalan Pantai, Off Jalan Gasing, 46000 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. Check this out,

Dun rush in getting amulet for oneself, looks carefully if really "hap ngan yuen" in cantonese, then only u rent. In fact u can try to if possible the amulet made by that particular temple rather then get other temple amulet from the same temple. (at least own temple made amulet can assure u the genuine). I am currently wearing Tok Raja Rian made by Chau Khun Chan (AH kong, wat uttamaram) and also Srivichai second batch from Chau Khun Bao (wat Kalai).
no one asked me le..i just thought it would be better to go to the temple itself. there was a monk there to do the prayers. i really like my amulet though. i won't be able to go to Thailand so soon le or even kedah or penang. even if i were to go to thailand i also dunno which temple to go to loll
K1963
post Apr 9 2014, 05:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 9 2014, 12:23 PM)
Who exactly ask u to rent the amulet in "Sze main fo" temple at happy garden, is he a monk? Have u got chance to visit thai temple in thailand or thai temple maybe at northern part of msia (such as kedah or PG) or maybe eastern part (kelantan). Oh ya another one thai temple i think shud be nearby the four face buddha temple,  Buddhist Thai Wat Chetawan located at  No. 24, Jalan Pantai, Off Jalan Gasing, 46000 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. Check this out,

Bro, can u pls show your Tok Raja rian n Srivichai amulet. Thanks.
Opakut Fan
post Apr 9 2014, 05:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Apr 9 2014, 01:46 PM)
no one asked me le..i just thought it would be better to go to the temple itself. there was a monk there to do the prayers. i really like my amulet though. i won't be able to go to Thailand so soon le or even kedah or penang. even if i were to go to thailand i also dunno which temple to go to loll
If u are able to go to Thailand let me know which part and i can recommend u temple to visit. LOL.
suprafire
post Apr 9 2014, 05:51 PM

52 posts

Greetings fellow amulet fans, would like to share my amulet pic with all..
Correct me if I am wrong, as I know now this amulet is Luang Phor Khoon from Korat; made from volcanic ash.
Anyone with similar amulet here?
Opakut Fan
post Apr 9 2014, 06:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(suprafire @ Apr 9 2014, 05:51 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong, as I know now this amulet is Luang Phor Khoon from Korat; made from volcanic ash.
Wow great suprafire, got pic from behind?
suprafire
post Apr 9 2014, 06:19 PM

52 posts

Nothing to see behind coz it's all just red plastic... sad.gif
K1963
post Apr 9 2014, 06:51 PM

38 posts

Tok Raja era Pidta.
LP Lindam.
CK Bao rian 1st batch.user posted image
Opakut Fan
post Apr 9 2014, 07:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(K1963 @ Apr 9 2014, 06:51 PM)
Tok Raja era Pidta.
LP Lindam.
CK Bao rian 1st batch.user posted image
Thanks for sharing bro.
Lil'Maine
post Apr 10 2014, 12:18 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Opakut Fan @ Apr 9 2014, 05:35 PM)
If u are able to go to Thailand let me know which part and i can recommend u temple to visit. LOL.
got it biggrin.gif
SUSJames Bum
post Apr 15 2014, 11:01 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(suprafire @ Apr 9 2014, 05:51 PM)
My LP Koon amulet which I got from Wat Banrai:

A selection of LP Koon amulets from his museum in Korat:

SUSJames Bum
post Apr 15 2014, 11:02 AM

77 posts

suprafire
post Apr 15 2014, 01:46 PM

52 posts

Amazing! Beautiful! Thanks for sharing biggrin.gif
ImBoYbOy
post Apr 16 2014, 10:06 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(James Bum @ Apr 15 2014, 11:02 AM)

waaa. did u buy any amulet from there?
btw. where is it ? bangkok ?
and do you see this kind amulet at there? it's lp khun's somdej

This post has been edited by ImBoYbOy: Apr 16 2014, 10:07 PM
SUSJames Bum
post Apr 17 2014, 10:09 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Apr 16 2014, 10:06 PM)
waaa. did u buy any amulet from there?
btw. where is it ? bangkok ?
and do you see this kind amulet at there? it's lp khun's somdej
Yes I did rent a few amulets there including one Phra Somdej and Khun Paen. Will upload the picture later.

Wat Ban Rai is quite far from Bkk actually.... about 280km away or 4-5 hours drive away. It's located in Korat.

I didn't notice that Phra Somdej though probably because in LP Koon's museum there was hundreds or maybe even thousands of amulets there... it really is a must visit place for anyone eventhough it's far

54 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:35 AM