54 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta

wko
post Dec 3 2010, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Nov 27 2010, 11:04 AM)
Buy from trusted seller or get them direct from temple. If you got the virtue, then you will meet collectors who can test the power of the amulets and can get advice from them.
hi ,synz example like now i having 2 amulets 1 is a old somjed and 1 is a old indo china chinaraj both of the amulets i like them very much and i rent them personally fr thailand wat but when i show them to my friends some say is not so called (real)....so how can i find out or anyway to get the prove that this amulet is genuine.
SUSsynz
post Dec 3 2010, 03:18 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

if u rented from thailand wat then probably its "genuine".. for famous or expensive amulet, they normally can be identified whether its real from its workmanship/physically. for ordinary amulet, unless he got "supernatural power" to see what is inside the amulet, else no one could tell u the amulet is real or not. so its recommended to rent from temple or trusted dealer so u dont have to doubt of its genuiness. there r some masters out the who claimed able to test the power of amulet, maybe u try look for them to test out for ur peace of mind.
KhunOng
post Dec 3 2010, 07:46 PM

eg_9525
post Dec 3 2010, 09:12 PM

1,213 posts

QUOTE(kennyyeap99 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:49 AM)
Happy that can join this topic,yes bro.I also collect amulets.I got few Achan Fon Dee Sawan amulet and bucha.I will post the pict to share next time.

Added on October 20, 2010, 2:59 am
Hi,Bro.You can get the alter nearby pasar pudu.i just get one from there.thai style one.very nice.
bro.... pasar pude? those shop selling joss stick or a furniture shop? mind to share the contacts and the actual location? because not really familiar at that area... thank thank thank you.... rclxms.gif
daffodilm
post Dec 6 2010, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(Selipo @ May 4 2010, 11:18 PM)

Sharing, the Somdej Wat Ketchaiyo as promised..
Hi Bro

May I know if Somdej Wat Ketchaiyo are made by Somdej Toh? For Wat Rakang, some made by LP Hin, some made by LP Nark, howabout Wat Ketchaiyo?

wko
post Dec 7 2010, 09:41 AM

[quote=synz,Dec 3 2010, 04:18 PM]
if u rented from thailand wat then probably its "genuine".. for famous or expensive amulet, they normally can be identified whether its real from its workmanship/physically. for ordinary amulet, unless he got "supernatural power" to see what is inside the amulet, else no one could tell u the amulet is real or not. so its recommended to rent from temple or trusted dealer so u dont have to doubt of its genuiness. there r some masters out the who claimed able to test the power of amulet, maybe u try look for them to test out for ur peace of mind.

[/quot

hi synz ,thanks for yr advice,i'll try out to look for the masters,very thank you.

hi to all ,i am planing for malaysia tour, anyone can recommend where can i find geniuine thai amulets in malaccau......!!!

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:15 am[quote=synz,Dec 3 2010, 04:18 PM]

[/quote]

hi synz is me again wko ,sorry to trouble u ,i have some question hope u can direct me, i used to ware a amulet whenever i went out or go work and i wish to add more amulets to my neck chain,some told me to ware even numbers and there's some told me to ware odd numbers,is there any guide line to follow ?

This post has been edited by wko: Dec 27 2010, 11:15 AM
Tik-Tok
post Jan 8 2011, 09:04 PM

29 posts

My amulet. Thep Jam Long. Anyone can tell me where can I meet a good Archan that can sort of like refresh it by giving it a mantra etc..
kennyyeap99
post Jan 9 2011, 02:35 AM

Hi,anyone here interesting in collecting amulet or Leklai such as this one:
can go to my Facebook link to have a look!
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=10000...id=37415#!/

or

Search my name Thai Leklai or by email thaileklai@hotmail.my!
SUSsynz
post Feb 10 2011, 03:43 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(wko @ Dec 7 2010, 09:41 AM)
hi synz is me again wko ,sorry to trouble u ,i have  some question hope u can direct me, i used to ware a amulet whenever i went out or go work and i wish to add more amulets to my neck chain,some told me to ware even numbers and there's some told me to ware odd numbers,is there any  guide line to follow ?
no restriction with numbers of amulet, wear with faith will do
Selipo
post Mar 8 2011, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(daffodilm @ Dec 6 2010, 10:15 AM)
Hi Bro

May I know if Somdej Wat Ketchaiyo are made by Somdej Toh? For Wat Rakang, some made by LP Hin, some made by LP Nark, howabout Wat Ketchaiyo?

Ya, old Somdej (exceeding 140 years old) from Wat Ketchaiyo were consecrated by AC Toh. Fragments of old Somdej Ketchaiyo by AC Toh are mixed into newer issues and fragments of these newer issues were added into even newer issues of Somdej frm Wat Ketchaiyo thus perpetuating the legacy of Somdej amulets by AC Toh. FYI..
Selipo
post Mar 8 2011, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(synz @ Feb 10 2011, 03:43 PM)
no restriction with numbers of amulet, wear with faith will do
Yup, bro Synz is correct. Juz to add, it doesn't matter whether we are wearing even or odd amount of amulets, juz have to make sure they look balance and tidy (on the necklace for example).
superb99
post Mar 10 2011, 12:00 AM

38 posts

I am interested in Thai Amulets too and below are 2 from my collections smile.gif .

1. Phra Somdej, Wat Rakhang

2. Luang Phor Hong, Wat Petchaburi

By the way, anyone of you know about Phra Phikanet from Wat Thaluangthong?

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:35 am

Hello, can any friend here translate the below siamese words for me? Thanks in advance for your help biggrin.gif .

This post has been edited by superb99: Mar 16 2011, 11:44 AM
Kinetics
post Mar 24 2011, 02:00 PM

133 posts

Amulets from the stall on G floor at the Jalan Gasing Thai temple. Genuine? Somdej with a blue bell stamp behind.
jkdho
post Mar 24 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(Kinetics @ Mar 24 2011, 02:00 PM)
Amulets from the stall on G floor at the Jalan Gasing Thai temple. Genuine? Somdej with a blue bell stamp behind.
Genuine or not, i m not in the position to comment but i can say is more expensive. From my limited understanding of thai amulets, i feel they sell genuine amulets.

This post has been edited by jkdho: Mar 24 2011, 04:24 PM
pingping86
post Mar 28 2011, 07:05 PM

164 posts

any sifu here kind enough to help me find LP Kaew khun paen amulet katha? i google alot of website but i cant find even 1.
Selipo
post Apr 5 2011, 03:14 AM

Acharn Khuan of Sam Poh Buddha

Just thought of sharing a master with devotees who might need to seek out spiritual help on various aspect of their life. For those of you who reside in the Klang Valley and its surrounding area, you might want to consider dropping by to visit Acharn Khuan Chan Tah Behte. AC Khuan has been ordained for 25 Pansa (years) in Kedah. He hailed from a lineage of great masters from Kedah. His grand uncle is LP Lingdam of Wat Naka and his uncle is Chao Khun Bao of Wat Kalai. Throughout the years of his monkhood, he has learned the Scriptures and magical art from various great masters from the Northern region of Malaysia and Southern Thailand. Three of his most notable teachers are LP Lingdam of Wat Naka, Porthan Weang of Wat Khuan Niang, Patthalung and CK Bao of Wat Kalai.
The good Acharn has returned to laity while still upholding the Panca Sila as a lay disciple of the Faith and continue to serve the Teachings by adopting the role of a Upasaka, helping devotees in terms of spiritual and metaphysical guidance. AC Khuan has a shy and humble personality. He speaks Thai, Hokkien and Malay. He currently resides at this centre:
Sam Poh Buddha
No. 247, Jalan 9, Taman Tan Yew Lai, Old Klang Road Off Jalan Puchong Batu 6, 58200 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-77828076
AC Khuan is available for consultation from 8 a.m to 7 p.m. daily.
For those who are interested to meet AC Khuan for consultation, please give a call at the telephone no. above for an appointment and for direction if needed.

user posted imageuser posted image

LonelyAngelz
post May 8 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Selipo @ Apr 5 2011, 03:14 AM)
Acharn Khuan of Sam Poh Buddha

Just thought of sharing a master with devotees who might need to seek out spiritual help on various aspect of their life. For those of you who reside in the Klang Valley and its surrounding area, you might want to consider dropping by to visit Acharn Khuan Chan Tah Behte. AC Khuan has been ordained for 25 Pansa (years) in Kedah. He hailed from a lineage of great masters from Kedah. His grand uncle is LP Lingdam of Wat Naka and his uncle is Chao Khun Bao of Wat Kalai. Throughout the years of his monkhood, he has learned the Scriptures and magical art from various great masters from the Northern region of Malaysia and Southern Thailand. Three of his most notable teachers are LP Lingdam of Wat Naka, Porthan Weang of Wat Khuan Niang, Patthalung and CK Bao of Wat Kalai.
The good Acharn has returned to laity while still upholding the Panca Sila as a lay disciple of the Faith and continue to serve the Teachings by adopting the role of a Upasaka, helping devotees in terms of spiritual and metaphysical guidance. AC Khuan has a shy and humble personality. He speaks Thai, Hokkien and Malay. He currently resides at this centre:
Sam Poh Buddha 
No. 247, Jalan 9, Taman Tan Yew Lai, Old Klang Road Off Jalan Puchong Batu 6, 58200 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-77828076
AC Khuan is available for consultation from 8 a.m to 7 p.m. daily.
For those who are interested to meet AC Khuan for consultation, please give a call at the telephone no. above for an appointment and for direction if needed.

haha, this place i'm often go there...i know the acharn also..i think i will there on wesak day.....
slimfox
post May 8 2011, 06:17 PM

392 posts

Just wanted to share my collection

This is how I wear my amulets

This is my Sardika (not sure of the spelling)

This is my Lum Por (Can some body tell me which one? Got this from a temple just outside Hat Yai)

This is my Sivali

This is my Tangkai
Selipo
post May 16 2011, 04:58 AM

QUOTE(LonelyAngelz @ May 8 2011, 01:56 PM)
haha, this place i'm often go there...i know the acharn also..i think i will there on wesak day.....
Ah, good. Do u find him to be a nice person? Send my regards to him if u drop by on Wesak..I can't make it to his place..
Selipo
post May 16 2011, 05:05 AM

QUOTE(slimfox @ May 8 2011, 06:17 PM)
Just wanted to share my collection

This is how I wear my amulets

This is my Sardika (not sure of the spelling)

This is my Lum Por (Can some body tell me which one? Got this from a temple just outside Hat Yai)

This is my Sivali

This is my Tangkai
Thanx for sharing. Juz a suggestion, if it is not too hassle/troublesome, try wearing your Sivali on yr right and the good LP on yr left (the opposite of what yr arrangement is now) as it is a norm to arrange the more senior/higher ranking guru/deva/saints on the right. (Sivali, direct disciple of the Buddha is more senior than the good LP u r wearing)..

54 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0394sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:40 PM