macOS Sierra, What can your Mac do now? Just ask.

remix2040
post Sep 25 2016, 02:52 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(andcorps @ Sep 25 2016, 01:56 AM)
Downloaded 3 times already still unable to install upgrade. Some message from the installer "this installation file is damage and unable to install". Read a suggestion to delete .plist from the package and the installer started but later another msg pop-up "unable to install to this machine 'null'".

This will be the 4th iteration of Mac OSX / MacOS that I have come by with my 13" mid-2012 MBA. Managed to install the last 3 iteration easily but not this one. Any take?
Hahha my download failed 16 times bro. End up I cannot tahan, I just use my data to download. 25 minutes kao tim.

#ripmalaysiainternet
remix2040
post Sep 25 2016, 03:29 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Sep 25 2016, 03:05 PM)
what could be the problem? unifi issue?
I'm only using 4mbps. My whole area unifi also not working also. So could be possible.
remix2040
post Sep 25 2016, 03:42 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Sep 25 2016, 03:35 PM)
had similar issue with El Capitan last year so just waited out - 2 months later all well (tried to El Cap on first week of release) so will wait a bit before trying for Sierra.

BTW, which data  - Green, Blue or Yellow?
Green bro haha. I tell you TM is really giving me cancer man. First was App Store being shitty af. Now Mac App Store.
remix2040
post Sep 25 2016, 04:07 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Sep 25 2016, 03:47 PM)
Thanks. I'm on green too. will give it a go. couple of my condo living friends have high praises for TIME (but limited to condos/ apartments only)

BTW, Green has pulled the plug on free Spotify ... for RM188/month something should be free!
Haha damn that green. 16gigs of Spotify 😢 I always cannot finish hahaha. But I spend most of my time in Australia also. So my Spotify is always being used. But now. I need to second guess myself if I should continue paying 14.90 for it. I already have Tidal, Google Play Music/YouTube Red and Apple Music subscriptions sad.gif
remix2040
post Sep 25 2016, 05:22 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Sep 25 2016, 04:26 PM)
wow so many ... major music fan  thumbup.gif

we all should port over to teach Green a lesson!  dry.gif

Australia..so got yourself the new 7 or 7 Plus?  smile.gif
Haha yeah man.

Nope haha. Planning to. No cash now. 😂 plus the horrible back orders. So maw I wait longer. Not hardcore Apple fan. I'm still an Android fanatic by all means.
remix2040
post Sep 26 2016, 07:44 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(andcorps @ Sep 25 2016, 11:19 PM)
All the 3 times download completed but cannot install. But as suggested by other forumer might as well wait until their server cool down and download later.
That must feel awful sad.gif but oh well. What to do.
remix2040
post Sep 26 2016, 10:41 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Only issue I got with Sierra is Siri didn't work quite right out of the box. I didn't do a clean install. Too focking lazy to 😂 Siri had to be set up again in order to work again.

0.0463sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:51 AM