^ aku nak, aku nak
PIKOM Pc Fair 2007 (1), 13th-15th April in KLCC
Apr 2 2007, 11:11 AM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
^ aku nak, aku nak
Apr 10 2007, 07:17 PM
I think I'm gonna get the Aztech skype phone at the RM100 rebate..
RM199 seems good. Gonna bring my old lauya Time Telekom phone to trade in. |
Apr 11 2007, 05:40 PM
^ Its a both DECT n Skype phone..
For the skype functions.. all u need to do is plug in the USB dongle to ur Pc.. then u can use the same phone to make skype calls from ur PC's internet connection.. via BT (50m or less) Its not like a ATA device that you connect to a normal DEL point to make skype calls. |
Apr 11 2007, 07:01 PM
Ya point no3 in the brochure is a big fat lie.
NO PC required. |
Apr 13 2007, 07:50 PM
Yet again.. I was rather dissapointed with PC Fair..
1stly .. the organizer or management - they said that the only enterance was from the 3rd floor, but however the big a$$ sign banner shows, level 3 u can enter n work ur way down and you can also enter from ground level to goto halls 3, 4, 5 n 6. Ive asked 3 persons (wearing suits n all staffs) all said i need to goto level 3.. so fine.. its 10.40.. i worked my way up.. n waited .. 11am came n i ran down to the pc.com booth which is 518. Upon reaching ground level. I was so pissed to see alot of ppl there... nope .. they didnt ran raster than me..they all got in thru the ground enterance , which those idiots said earlier that I can get thru.. WTF 2ndly.. this is really a crappy. Im already panting n pissed .. so I finally arrived to the damn 518 booth. Took the form.. n sign it up.. then I asked, where is the Aztech phone.. they farking show me a model which i think is not what they promised. In the VMCC page it shows that it will be an RM299 phone.. so one would guess that it will be the DECT+SKYPE HS315 thingy.. but the arsehole showed me a diff phone which is just cordless. I was like WTF..?? how can this phone be valued at RM299... Being felt that I got my a$$ raped by both the organizer n PC.CON, I crumpled the paper in front of the PC.CON guy.. what a blardy day End up buying some stuffs, including the HS315. Will inform you guys more later. PS - SAMSUNG got GOW demo.. hehe.. Cheers. Added on April 13, 2007, 7:51 pm QUOTE(rayfoo @ Apr 13 2007, 05:30 PM) just back from pcfair , will try help update any pricing for u guys later i go through my brochures and stuff....won myself some goodies by taking part in the Virtual Warrior thingy , got 1st place for sending out the most ecards hehe Got laptop kah..?? aiseh..This post has been edited by shumaky: Apr 13 2007, 07:51 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(PatEagle @ Apr 13 2007, 09:52 PM) I'm sorry to read you had such a bad experience. I would be pissed too to be told enter from Level 3 and then to discover can also enter from Hall 4. Dude, I apperciate that very much indeed. But if those con artist still deny their wrong doings, they are only make things worse, the they have just opened a BIG can of worms. Re. your complaint about PC.com freebie given away not as advertised at VMCC website, we published the info sent to us word for word. PC.com just replied it is the Aztech colour display DECT cordless phone model L115 retailed at RM299 which so happened to be the same price as the Aztech HS315-S1 Skype Dect phone. As such we have included the Aztech model number under PC.com's promos at the thread "Super Deals and Win Cool Prizes @ PIKOM PC Fair I, Visit Malaysia Cyber Campaign's Sponsors" at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/439659 Shumaky, i hope you have a brighter day tomorrow. With love from VMCC Added on April 13, 2007, 10:03 pm Ahyoh, i had to call PC.com just now and to double confirm, checked with Aztech too. It's the Aztech DECT Phone with SMS Feature (L115) as seen at http://www.aztech.com/retail_malaysia/dect.html Shumaky (and even I) thought it was the Aztech HS315-S1 Skype Dect as both also same price. Luckily VMCC announced exact text given by PC.com and didn't modify it on assumption! http://www.aztech.com/retail_malaysia/promo_offer.html As we can clearly see the L115 is retailing at RM199 n this PC fair u can get em from Aztech for RM169. As it is, it really does not make sense that its retailing for RM299. how can a cordless phone that only have the sms feature + color screen be sold for RM299. C'mon la.. nak tipu pun pandai2 la.. summore what pissed me more is all the denial n coverups.. a$$wipe company. They have cheated 1 too many people oredi.. I just might bring this n highlight to Aztech, to tell them what kinda company they are dealing with n bring it over to the mass media. Screw you PC.CON I hope u guys file for chapter 11 soon. |
Apr 14 2007, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 14 2007, 10:32 AM) the stated price at SanDisk booth is RM139... but when i asked the promoter he say RM125 straight away... but when i buy thumbdrive he dun wan giv discount at all... RM79 for 2GB cruzer micro U3 I bought the 4GB version for RM149, FOC TGV movie ticket.oh yes, they do sell MS PRO DUO... but i forgot the price... sry! Anywayz.. Its a good buy.. its Im pairing it with Vista n its ReadyBoost function really speeds up the operations. Kingston also have a thumb drive with ReadyBoost, but its only 2GB n its bout RM70+.. althou the goodies there are better.. but 4GB rawks n U3 is Sandisk capless design is nice. If you guys have the extra cash.. go for the Titanium series.. is more solid, 4GB is going for RM218 iinm. Cheers |
Apr 14 2007, 03:06 PM
Apr 16 2007, 12:23 AM
^ PC.CON are farking con artiste
Apr 16 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(PC.com @ Apr 16 2007, 03:51 PM) Hi Guys, Yada yada yada... Yes, I've just been appointed the official spokesperson for PC.com regarding this issue and just registered this account for the purpose of replying to the topic in question - The PC.com PCfair package. I've verified that the pricing given to us by the manufacturers is RM299 per unit of the Aztech DECT phone that we gave out as part of the subscription bundle. While it's also true that we were unaware they had a promotion price during the fair, it is unfair to accuse PC.com of intentionally deceiving subscribers with a false price. The retail price of RM299 was the official price given to us by the manufacturer at the time when we brought in the units. The second point in question is the model of the phone in the package. We stated in all our fliers and promotional material that part of the package was an option to get an Aztech DECT phone. We have never mentioned anything about a SKYPE phone. We do our utmost to provide what value we can to our subscribers as well as ensure fairness in all our dealings. It is our wish that facts are verified, before accusations are made. One more fact to point out: Even if the Aztech DECT phone is available at a price of RM100+, the total value of our magazine subscription, the phone and other giveaways far exceeds the subscription price. We have never taken to badmouthing other publications in any of our dealings nor have we intentionally ever deceived our subscribers. Thank you all for your interest in PC.com. You call yourself a professional publication, n yet you cant handle promotions effectively. To me any many others, its quite simple.. Most malaysian mindset are "Freebies cant go wrong".. Even when ur paying for a publication that I can roughly say 40-35% of its pages are adverts n promotional items, and you get freebies worth more than the retail value price of the publication, most Malaysians will still be happy. Those who dont know that the Phone is supposed to be something else will just sign up without thinking twice.. coz after all its a DECT phone. Your mistakes are very clear, you did not inform the public on what the model of the phone is. Aztech has more that 10 DECT phone models.. And when you say it retails at RM299, we deduce it to the DECT + SKYPE HS315 which retails at that exact price. And if ur covering ur tracks.. my question is.. how can a simple DECT phone (the one that you are giving away) be retailed at RM299. Thats just plain dumb la.. PC.CON you have done ur last CON. Have some shame la.. Is this what your company wanna be known as..?? Shape up guys... I've made a big hoo har about this, not because I'm targeting or badmouthing ur company for kicks... its quite simple as you can see that I'm very truly utmost dissatisfied with your PC.CON for the way you handled this issue n all its cover-ups. So ada kepala.. pikir2 la sendiri.. dont be a "mou-yong" company. "Ada lori ada bas, ada hari aku balas" Cheers |
Apr 18 2007, 12:11 AM
Im only pissed at PC.CON mainly for doing such a crappy promo n not being smart enuf to cover their asses. Like WTF.
Im ok with the rest. None the less I got the HS315 for RM190 without any tradeins.. so I'm happy with it. As for the the other 2 fellas.. pateagle n that other fella.. Ive got no beef with u guys. Katakan TAK-NAK kepada PC.CON Cheers. |
Apr 18 2007, 12:46 AM
U got from Aztech booth..? I got mine from a 3rd party booth..
He selling Aztech n some other brand phones.. he open mouth RM190. |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |