PIKOM Pc Fair 2007 (1), 13th-15th April in KLCC

March05
post Apr 19 2007, 09:18 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 18 2007, 05:45 PM)
I call a visit malaysia year campaign failure as we can see that it is not trying to promote what malaysia is, instead it was trying to promote all those artificial stuffs. Who need that eye on malaysia ? ........Someone once said, why are we proud of KLCC when it's designed by a brazilian ( if i'm not mistaken ) and built by korean and japanese companies ? Killing off the belum-temenggor forest isn't helping with our tourism too if the governent haven't realise.
exkay, I couldn't agree more with you. All these promotions are missing the boat. Do we actually know what visitors really want to come to Malaysia for?

From my conversations with foreign visitors, the things they love most about Malaysia are:
1. the natural countryside ie our forests.
2. the people (racial diversity living in harmony).

Hardly anyone mentions our buildings and other man-made draws as anything special or worthy to come to Malaysia for.

But more and more we are destroying the very things which made Malaysia unique and praiseworthy in the eyes of the world, and we are becoming more like the artificial world we hate.

Malaysia boleh? I cringe everytime I hear this phrase. Malaysia sudah boleh! tapi satu hari tentu tak boleh lagi.
March05
post Apr 26 2007, 12:16 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Apr 23 2007, 01:45 PM)
Yup, we don't really know and we can only generalize ......
Just blindly promoting features of Malaysia eh? I suppose when you do that you're sure to attract some tourists by chance. But it seems an awful waste of energy and resources......

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Apr 23 2007, 01:45 PM)
Come to think of it, everything also got
Out with `Malaysia Boleh'. Now it's `Malaysia Ada!' How original.

PatEagle, I don't doubt your sincerity and enthusiasm. But I think if you keep going like this, you'll grow old before your time. sweat.gif

0.0277sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:01 PM