Add me up: AeonixG
P.S. I was able to Max Ultra the Graphic Setting in 1080p with my spec. Not as graphic heavy as I thought it will be
This post has been edited by AeonixG: Oct 14 2016, 07:35 AM
Battlefield 1, Release date: Oct 21st 2016
Oct 14 2016, 07:29 AM
125 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Playing the 10hour trial too. Just done playing thru the 1st chapter of the campaign. Apparently you have to buy the full game still in order to play the rest of all the campaign and till the day it release (unless you pre-order digital deluxe or ultimate edition). Played some of the multiplayer matches and i am so hyped with it thus far
Add me up: AeonixG P.S. I was able to Max Ultra the Graphic Setting in 1080p with my spec. Not as graphic heavy as I thought it will be This post has been edited by AeonixG: Oct 14 2016, 07:35 AM |
Oct 14 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 14 2016, 10:57 AM) Frostbite, one of the best optimized engine - superb graphic yet run easily at max settings on non-godlike tier gpu Impressive indeed QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 14 2016, 11:48 AM) I hope the other campaign episode has more varieties, the way i see it, the story still seems forgetful in a way imho. Some heroic moments here and there but u get the point Multiplayer is nostalgic and fun for now |
Oct 15 2016, 10:59 AM
After hours of playing the trial access, i'm very convince on the game, the hype is real indeed. Might be getting the standard edition first and wait till the premium discount.
Oct 15 2016, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Jaguh90 @ Oct 15 2016, 12:10 PM) Well with gtx 970 and 16gb ram I'm not surprise you can get max ultra with ease The first one on the left "AeonixG" onlyI have similar spec and got no problem also but during beta many people with less 8gb ram complain that it lags. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4043682 Dunno if they fixed it since then but the min spec needs 8gb ram so a lot people probably need to just upgrade Can someone confirm ram usage for the 10 hour trials? BTW which one are you? [attachmentid=7777248] I'll confirm tonight again on how much ram usage for the trials version. To be honest in some situation, i see a drop of FPS performance when there's like too much going on, but it's quite rare occassion. Other than that, 60fps wouldnt be an issue thus far |
Oct 17 2016, 11:45 PM
Aww Man, because i didnt want to spend that additional money for the Deluxe Edition just for those minor stuff yet i wanna play early just like those early enlist now...
so....I ended up getting the premium pass...just to get in battle on 18th This post has been edited by AeonixG: Oct 17 2016, 11:45 PM |
Oct 18 2016, 12:54 PM
Not sure about SG and MY server, i was in Japan and NA server all this while during trial version. Just found out that I won't be in the Early Enlist even if i got the Premium Pass.. Kena Scam by the confusing information provided in their page.
I'll be around for the future DLC since..well..i've got the Premium Pass anyway |
Oct 18 2016, 07:13 PM
Oct 18 2016, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Oct 18 2016, 09:40 PM) Battlepack should be release during the official date (20th Oct), so no need to worry too much about that QUOTE(Sulyea @ Oct 18 2016, 09:56 PM) Hi anyone got play Operations ? i got 6days quest for it but i never find server with auto search. I guess have to wait for 21th maybe more people will play it then yeah, they have been complaining about no server browser included for the Operations, Im too am facing empty server all the time, maybe it might get better with more player base during it's official date. But i still hope they implement the server for that in the future.JP servers there are like 2-4 that are always full 64/64 (2) que 96ping not bad can hit running enemies with scout. Was flying planes for 10hours yesterday dam those upgrades are good like for bomber the fire upgrade and the fighter plane bomber upgrade. Not sure how good is the fighter plane bomber killer upgrade i haven't got any kills with the rockets but i guess if you hit it does alot damage. Anyone got try upgrading heavy tanks or other vehicles how well they have performed for u? Lol with heavy tanks u can mostly destroy any building i kept laughing when enemy squad inside second floor i just ram the ground floor and they all fall down XD I kinda prefer Calvary, it's versatile and easy to get kills on the run |
Oct 18 2016, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Sulyea @ Oct 18 2016, 10:59 PM) Haha that is so fun also so good to hunt enemy snipers just stay indoor and everythings safe, lolBtw im doing domination quest now i find it fast for people to farm battlepacks the round is really short maybe 5-10minute i havent try the domination quest, still awaiting 20th as i was count as standard edition even if i had purchased Premium Pass |
Oct 19 2016, 01:54 PM
Yeah, it's a great time to get in EA Access, was able to enjoy games like Need For Speed & Garden Warfare 2 Deluxe Edition Somemore. Manage to get BF1 Standard Edition + Premium Pass 10% off as well as Death Star DLC for Battlefront.
I was able to play 10hour trial a week early for BF1 somemore. I say it's a win win so far. |
Oct 20 2016, 08:02 AM
15hours countdown.. See you all in the battlefield tonight
Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Jaguh90 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:59 AM) Considering that BF1 min requirement is i5-6600k (3.5Ghz) and your i5-6400 (2.7GHz), its obvious the lag come from your CPU. BF game eat your CPU hard with their levolution physics. I think your GPU make the min cut. +1 to thatTry turning off some setting especially AA. Keeping your PC clean of dust can also fork out some 5-10 fps. I recently just cleaned and apply new thermal paste, really do help on some performance |
Oct 20 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 20 2016, 12:23 PM) usually you will service pc every year chenge thermal paste? Got one morning when i was cleaning my pc, my heat sink suddenly loose up so i had no choice but to reapply new thermal paste. In a way was force to reapply thermal past. i never do so in 3 years lol just simple cleaning every 6 month QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Oct 20 2016, 12:48 PM) Will add you up tonight. Will be playing tonight 11pm when it's official |
Oct 21 2016, 11:07 AM
Last Night Was Epic, Havent had that much fun since Battlefield 1942..Nostalgic to the max x3
Oct 25 2016, 11:15 AM
Had no issue with my spec so far, 16GB ram is needed imo, i know having SSHD and 16GB ram boost my performance and loading quite satisfy thus far
Oct 25 2016, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Oct 23 2016, 10:53 PM) Feels rather short though. Wish they were longer to flesh out the stories. Luca's story before i knew it dah habis. QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 23 2016, 11:11 PM) hahaha. yeah, its very short, each chapter = 1 mission in whole. Yeah, the campaign sure is short, but they deliver quite an experience rather than a long dull missions (at least they try new direction which i like it alot. they can add in more SP story if they wan, but i guess BF after all is about MP. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ). I doubt they'll add any more SP story mission in the DLC which i hope they'll do seeing the France and Russian army is in those DLC |
Oct 27 2016, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Oct 26 2016, 07:25 PM) Aussie servers ping between 100-200 for me, Thank Jaguh for the relink of the video, that song brings back that nostalgic moment back in the days when i play BF1942 (thought back then it was only with AI as internet was not that accessible back then)Jap servers around 50-90 ping. Acceptable for me so far especially Jap severs. On a side note, I'm addicted to the theme song. Battlefield 1 Official Theme I listen to it every morning on my drive to work. The ending brass line is just so epic. Bf 1942 and 1943 themes are equally good, but the ending brass line for bf1 really seals it for me. QUOTE(oec88 @ Oct 26 2016, 07:27 PM) At first I thought I got "20ms", but if you look carefully again in the scoreboard. Thanks for the info If you are getting "120ms", the "1" actually hidden in the signal bar. So people could misunderstand it as "20ms". |
Oct 29 2016, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Oct 28 2016, 09:08 PM) Watched Jackfrags' video on sweet spot and suddenly I'm raking in 20+ kills quite often now. Really need to know which rifle is suited for which kind of encounter you are facing. Ho Ho, thanks for the tips, imma try those other scout rifles, been using the default one all the timeSo satisfying to pull off all those kills |
Oct 29 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Oct 29 2016, 09:13 AM) Also one thing that Jackfrags didn't mention is adjusting your distance with V. I can't remember what is the term for it already, but you can adjust for 75 m, 150m, 300m. That function + Jackfrag's tip on using capture points as reference for the enemy's distance from you helps a ton in making sure your shots hit the target, and you do not need to compensate too much for bullet drop. Had a satisfying sniping session in Fao Fortress last night. Had quite a few multikills and even managed to snipe someone through the hole in their sniper shield. So hard to get 5 kills in a life as the support. I want that medalll use the mortar, easy to get that medal, drop the ammo bag then start shelling those mortar |
Oct 29 2016, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2016, 09:22 AM) ya none. have a feeling there will be a lot of rented China Server. Even if there is a rented SG server im pretty it will be full all the time with 10-20 queue of premium players. Let's just hope the best this is also part of EA fighting back against those who have always done their own servers with their own rules...like no explosives, pistols only etc etc...all of which technically are not allowed in ranked mode. but i guess have to wait til nov start when the rental launches...then can only see what is really available etc. Still waiting for the custom game mode like Hardcore |
| Change to: | 0.0350sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:29 AM |