Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 11:54 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 26 2016, 11:49 AM) Im believe ur download speed above 30Mbps, right? 80% best effort/SLA (service level aggrement)/standard QoS(quailty of service) just momokan only from my opinion. Call 100 CS from technical, billing, sales etc even technical person that come to on-site also always say 80% 80% 80%. But actually guideline from SKMM (MCMC) standard QoS is not less than 90%, not 80%. Refer this link http://www.skmm.gov.my/Sectors/Broadband/Q...of-Service.aspxhttp://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/att...s_Broadband.pdfTechnical person already came to my place. Already charged RM53 in bill but now in process waiver bcoz nobody told me about RM53 & asking permission 1st want technical support or not to come to my place. You know what, from CS to technical person no one mention about charge. If they charge then my speed become full speed, oklah. My DDL is 3.5MBps~3.7MBps. I know about the 90% but out beloved TM still sticks to 80%. Either way, I'm tired of complaining it again and again, just continue using it, after all it makes no big difference for me as I'm not a heavy downloader. I'm only using it on my streaming sites and Android box, so long no buffering in Full HD, I'm more than happy and I'm using the connection alone. That said even if it is 90%, my speed is more than 27Mbps which is above 90%. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 26 2016, 11:54 AM
arrsoo
Oct 26 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ricko99 @ Oct 25 2016, 11:51 PM) I did not call the technician. I called TM 100 and the staff told me that I gotta pay rm200 for the new router + RM53 for the technician to come over and replace the router. So I went to my storage and turned out I found my old powerline kit from a few years ago and it works perfectly you mean the router's power adapter was faulty and caused the low speed is it?
brainocide
Oct 26 2016, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2016, 11:54 AM) My DDL is 3.5MBps~3.7MBps. I know about the 90% but out beloved TM still sticks to 80%. Either way, I'm tired of complaining it again and again, just continue using it, after all it makes no big difference for me as I'm not a heavy downloader. I'm only using it on my streaming sites and Android box, so long no buffering in Full HD, I'm more than happy and I'm using the connection alone. That said even if it is 90%, my speed is more than 27Mbps which is above 90%.  Kesian to someone who get 27,26,25,24 kena kelentong cannot make report. This post has been edited by brainocide: Oct 26 2016, 12:01 PM
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 12:06 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 26 2016, 11:59 AM) Kesian to someone who get 27,26,25,24 kena kelentong cannot make report. What to do, at least I got to enjoy for many months at 33Mbps.  Hopefully my new place gives me back my 30Mbps.
audiocool
Oct 26 2016, 01:22 PM
recently do speed test, I can't get over 30 mbps.. before that I can get 32 to 33mbps.
dunno what TM did at their end ?
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 01:24 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 26 2016, 01:22 PM) recently do speed test, I can't get over 30 mbps.. before that I can get 32 to 33mbps. dunno what TM did at their end ? Around 28Mbps?
audiocool
Oct 26 2016, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2016, 01:24 PM) ' yes, around 28mbps. found out my ping response time no longer 14ms, it shoot up to 50ms
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 01:30 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 26 2016, 01:26 PM) ' yes, around 28mbps. found out my ping response time no longer 14ms, it shoot up to 50ms Welcome to the 28Mbps club! My ping is still normal despite the speed is reduced to 28Mbps.
audiocool
Oct 26 2016, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2016, 01:30 PM) Welcome to the 28Mbps club! My ping is still normal despite the speed is reduced to 28Mbps.  Already sent request to TIME early this year, according to them, my place most likely will be cover by Time soon..
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 01:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 26 2016, 01:47 PM) Already sent request to TIME early this year, according to them, my place most likely will be cover by Time soon.. If I have TIME, I will abandon UniFi too but at the moment I'm still living in a landed property. Tough chance for me.
VeeJay
Oct 26 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(audiocool @ Oct 26 2016, 01:26 PM) ' yes, around 28mbps. found out my ping response time no longer 14ms, it shoot up to 50ms I guess Im the lucky few!  to which server did you run the test?
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 02:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 26 2016, 02:18 PM) I guess Im the lucky few!  to which server did you run the test? Your time will come soon, just enjoy while you can.   Just joking, my friend still has her 33Mbps in Cheras even after using it for a year.
VeeJay
Oct 26 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2016, 02:19 PM) Your time will come soon, just enjoy while you can.   Just joking, my friend still has her 33Mbps in Cheras even after using it for a year. jinx! I have taken over the privileged speed that you had been getting!...after I received my new modem...hahaha yeah its funny, my neighbor too gets at 28Mbps....
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 02:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 26 2016, 02:30 PM) jinx! I have taken over the privileged speed that you had been getting!...after I received my new modem...hahaha yeah its funny, my neighbor too gets at 28Mbps.... I'm hoping that my new place (which is just across my current taman) will give me back my 33Mbps or at least don't go lower than 28Mbps.
mhisyam6
Oct 26 2016, 02:33 PM
guys, my Hypptv wire adapter being eaten and torn by my rabbit (my bad for not watching my pet). How much does it cost if buy from TM compare with Lowyat?
vergas
Oct 26 2016, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Oct 26 2016, 02:33 PM) guys, my Hypptv wire adapter being eaten and torn by my rabbit (my bad for not watching my pet). How much does it cost if buy from TM compare with Lowyat? Which wire is this? Connection what to what?
VeeJay
Oct 26 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Oct 26 2016, 02:33 PM) guys, my Hypptv wire adapter being eaten and torn by my rabbit (my bad for not watching my pet). How much does it cost if buy from TM compare with Lowyat? lol....just give them a call to find out the price. alternatively, if its just power cable, just run down to your electrical shop to get the equivalent adapter. Or you could also source it at mudah, where many are selling it http://www.mudah.my/New+HyppTV+Set-49175615.htm
mhisyam6
Oct 26 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(vergas @ Oct 26 2016, 02:39 PM) Which wire is this? Connection what to what? power cable QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 26 2016, 02:40 PM) lol....just give them a call to find out the price. alternatively, if its just power cable, just run down to your electrical shop to get the equivalent adapter. Or you could also source it at mudah, where many are selling it http://www.mudah.my/New+HyppTV+Set-49175615.htmgreat. thx a lot.
ricko99
Oct 26 2016, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Oct 26 2016, 12:56 PM) you mean the router's power adapter was faulty and caused the low speed is it? No the router works fine, but I think because it cannot penetrate through so many walls at my house (probably cause it's a cheap wireless N router, thus the range it can cover is limited), the speed that I got on my PC using wireless adapter is only about 15 out of 30mbps. So I used my old powerline kit adapter (those adapter that you plug to your power socket and from it you just plug your ethernet cable) and I got full 30mbps since the connection is no longer connected through wireless connection. This is the powerline adapter kit I was talking about
arrsoo
Oct 26 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(ricko99 @ Oct 26 2016, 03:27 PM) No the router works fine, but I think because it cannot penetrate through so many walls at my house (probably cause it's a cheap wireless N router, thus the range it can cover is limited), the speed that I got on my PC using wireless adapter is only about 15 out of 30mbps. So I used my old powerline kit adapter (those adapter that you plug to your power socket and from it you just plug your ethernet cable) and I got full 30mbps since the connection is no longer connected through wireless connection. This is the powerline adapter kit I was talking about  oh great, maybe I might need one too. how much roughly for it?