18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

fruitie
post Oct 22 2016, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Oct 22 2016, 05:33 PM)
Last room, you mean your room facing back lane right? Normally the fiber terminal box is located behind house.. Mine,  they didnt go through the ceiling Just drill a small hole tru the wal. I cover the hole with Polyfilla plaster bought from DIY shop..in fact two walls drilled actually  smile.gif ..then fiber cable straight tru the family area upstairs where my audio/video components is
Oh is it? I didn't know that because for my current place, I saw they pulled from front. I can go and apply for relocation soon though I will only need it by end of November.

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 22 2016, 06:07 PM)
I'm over a year already on my Unifi 50. Can i terminate the HyppTV Aneka package that comes with it?
Nope but you can try and let us know. laugh.gif
Mine also over a year now. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 22 2016, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 22 2016, 09:07 PM)
That one is free basic hypptv, even u cancel it also does not reduce ur monthly subscription.
Nope, it is Aneka. It is RM 30.
For early adopters like us are paying RM 30 for HyppTV but we got RM 20 discounted price for our Internet.

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 22 2016, 09:09 PM)
new houses with green tm fibre distribution points will connect from the front of the houses one.
I don't know which one is mine, anyway let them do and I will pay them.
fruitie
post Oct 22 2016, 11:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cipollll @ Oct 22 2016, 11:35 PM)
is it only me or everyone kept on buffering streaming on twitch?
30Mbps but still buffer, everything else is good except twitch!
Been hearing it a lot for Twitch. It is TM's problem.

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 22 2016, 11:36 PM)
I see. Then can cancel I think. VIP hypptv package is only 12 months contract.
Nope, once cancelled the discount for Internet will be gone too. It is a bundled plan.
Well, but one can try and let us know the result. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 01:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 23 2016, 12:02 PM)
Wow now tm official launch 30mbps rm179 inclusive of hypptv summore?

Older tm user always kena screwed by tm 😭
I'm now paying RM 179 for my 30Mbps, if after this budget and they do something for the lower packages with much lower price, I will make sure to report this MCMC.
Not my first time though. Last time we were the earliest batch paying RM 199 during their secret roll out and after officially launched it was reduced to 179, complained to MCMC and got mine reduced back to 179.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 01:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Oct 23 2016, 01:35 PM)
Is it official? I got the offer via con call fr TM and the offer valid for 3 days only
So it's RM 169 or RM 179? Either way, just take it and no harm. Contract will be refreshed.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 23 2016, 01:40 PM)
RM169? Anyway ur RM179 including free 600min or not?
Used to but they removed it after few months. Not an issue for me because I never even had my phone installed. I asked the guy to remove it after he tested.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 01:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 23 2016, 01:50 PM)
What i know unifi promotion based on 1st quater, 2nd quater & so on in a year. Is it possible if currently subscribe 199 or somekind of promotion before then want to  change to latest/new promotion package? Assume same speed package.
Once it goes official and advertised on their website, you can complain to MCMC. They deal with such case quite fast and will act on it.

I'm sure if you go to TM, they will not allow because it's promo and blah blah. After they tell you this, then complain to MCMC.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 23 2016, 01:55 PM
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 06:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Swordylove @ Oct 23 2016, 04:36 PM)
RM169? Why RM169?  confused.gif
Some lucky ones will be offered with RM 169.
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 09:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 23 2016, 09:49 PM)
What so special to be offered for that price? hmm.gif
laugh.gif Not sure, lucky kot. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 23 2016, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 23 2016, 11:30 PM)
Rm179 u paid does it include call plan (rm20)?
Nope. Used to but they removed it after a few months. Not an issue for me, I never even install the phone. I'm already overwhelmed with free calls from telcos. laugh.gif

Anyway, I have noticed this action from you for few times already.
Please multi-quote your posts.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 01:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Oct 24 2016, 01:14 AM)
But i didnt take it lol
Just take it, it will not come second time. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 10:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 24 2016, 10:49 AM)
Anyway, I have also noticed that you seem to only 'noticed' me but not others on the multi-quote things that you have been mentioning.
You sure? For this thread, I have reminded a few all this while and sections which I'm active at.
No need to be sarcastic with me.
Add on: I have just looked back my posts, it seems I have reminded you on 19th ya?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 24 2016, 10:58 AM
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 03:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

UniFi update: https://www.lowyat.net/2016/117321/telekom-...-speed-in-2017/
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 09:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:43 PM)
I was told my TM that after two years they will charge me RM199. I'm a little confused.
Unlikely they will switch to 199 after two years. Nobody knows what will happen by then, just take first. See, like now suddenly our PM announced same price double speed.
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 11:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Denyas @ Oct 24 2016, 10:46 PM)
vip5 soon to 30mbps.
so what about those who paid for 30mbps?
Probably will upgrade to Advance 50. Hopefully...

I'm now at Bangkok. Speed in my room is 25Mbps upload and download. Altogether 22 floors with each floor has 30 rooms. I'm impressed.
fruitie
post Oct 24 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Oct 24 2016, 11:57 PM)
Yeah, gonna apply soon. I asked this afternoon if I could get the promo RM179 price via dialing 100 and the staff said yes. I told her I had to discuss with my dad before applying. After that I called 100 again and the staff said the promo price is over and now they are offering at RM199.
laugh.gif So fast? Try another staff tomorrow.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2016, 06:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

OK, I shall wait patiently for UniFi to upgrade my package to Advance 50. Luckily I have changed my router. blush.gif

Hopefully this day will come soon. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 25 2016, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:35 PM)
is this mean that the TM stock router cannot support up to 50mbps? hmm.gif
I'm not sure but since I had a good deal for Huawei WS880, why not? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:37 PM)
IINM, someone did try it before and it's not working at all. The remove button is just there for decoration only. doh.gif
Please multi-quote your posts.
fruitie
post Oct 25 2016, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Oct 25 2016, 10:15 PM)
Well... I already subscribed more than two years for VIP5 package.
I do not know how TM define "loyal" customer, is it always pay on time or something else?
For the VIP5 free upgrade to 10Mbps, what I was told by TM around two weeks ago that they only give to "selected customer" and not free upgrade automatically after contract expired.

Anyway, TM have called me three times (during contract 12 months, 22 months and today) and claimed that I am their loyal customer.
They offer me upgrade to Adv30 with RM179 + free 600 minutes local call but I rejected twice.
This time I accepted their offer because my family already bising want faster internet speed, so pay extra RM10 to get upgrade to 30Mbps by early 2017 is good for me, just that for time being will be stay with 10Mbps.
Yes, good paymaster as well.
fruitie
post Oct 26 2016, 12:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Oct 26 2016, 12:08 AM)

Im using unifi Advance 30 for a month. Each time i run oklaa speedtest, my download speed around 28.0-28.5Mbps but never exceed 28.5Mbps (except spike in the beginning of speedtest), flat graph, latency below 10ms, no bufferbloat issue (if run dslreport speedtest got A+) , terrace house, speedtest using several local server even TM Speedtest also same. Untill now, hundred of speedtest never reach full speed even once.. But for upload, I can get full speed.

Is it normal?

Thank you
Welcome to the 28Mbps club! It's normal unfortunately and many of us are already in this club. sad.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:48 PM