Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

zkteh
post Oct 23 2016, 10:00 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Oct 22 2016, 03:42 PM)
FYI,

Nationwide since 17/10/2016 everyone face slowness, intermittent and frequent disconnection due to TM backhaul issue.

Try ping 1.9.1.9, you will know.

TQ.
meanwhile, we use google dns / any other free public dns instated of the **** TM DNS lol

and for company, I think most of them have their own DNS, the company who cares privacy will set up their own.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2016, 02:16 PM)
Yeah but FUP is not mentioned anywhere in their T&C.
actually the all new unifi has FUP

https://www.tm.com.my/Documents/Unifi/FAQ%2...20and%20Pro.pdf

but we dun get easily reached the FUP limit

maybe the reason we pay so much is because of this, really high quota/FUP, unlike other country that provides cheaper fixed line internet but lower FUP/Quota

somebody can share Singapore FUP/quota?

or even the TIME ISP one?

dun confuse FUP and Quota ya. It's different thing.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Oct 21 2016, 11:06 PM)
-.-......Which mean TM will start to enforce the quota system soon.......I rather have unlimited data with 5Mbps than 20Mbps with 65GB quota (download + upload)
what makes you think that? lower price will have lower FUP/quota like I mentioned?

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 23 2016, 09:48 AM)
was wondering if TM has upgraded the speed to 30 mbps for customers under previous plans (e.g. unifi 5/10/20)?
5 > 10 (auto upgrade for selected user)
10 > 30 (same price RM199 - 30M/10M with free calls RM20 and hypptv pack)
20 > 50 (same price RM249 - 50M/20M with free calls RM20 and hypptv pack)

This post has been edited by zkteh: Oct 23 2016, 10:46 AM
zkteh
post Oct 23 2016, 10:11 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Oct 22 2016, 08:07 PM)
Quick question, can anyone with unifi IPv6 is able to ping 2001:e68:2005:29:202:188:0:133 and get proper response?
2001:e68::b:68 seems to be ping-able, but the one above 100% packet loss.
CODE
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.14393]
(c) 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Atlas_Tzk>ping 2001:e68:2005:29:202:188:0:133

Pinging 2001:e68:2005:29:202:188:0:133 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 2001:e68:2005:29:202:188:0:133:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

C:\Users\Atlas_Tzk>ping 2001:e68::b:68

Pinging 2001:e68::b:68 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 2001:e68::b:68: time=12ms
Reply from 2001:e68::b:68: time=11ms
Reply from 2001:e68::b:68: time=9ms
Reply from 2001:e68::b:68: time=16ms

Ping statistics for 2001:e68::b:68:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
   Minimum = 9ms, Maximum = 16ms, Average = 12ms

zkteh
post Oct 23 2016, 10:58 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 23 2016, 10:51 AM)
Anyone can clear my doubts.  I am on advanced 30 plan 1 month 199 bundled Ruby.  Been billed by tm for to total 222. I tot I just have to pay 199 plus gst equals to 212. So why am I paying 10 ringgit more?

just make sure the bill details is stated that

internet : RMXX
hypptv : RMXX

total : RM199

then it's okay.

and sometimes, the advanced payment / prorated charges is confusing.
zkteh
post Oct 29 2016, 07:48 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Oct 29 2016, 06:41 PM)
Guys, any advice on how to email them on slow internet access and rebate?
you need to have a valid report (and closed first) to be able to request for the rebate

email is hassle free, at least for me.
zkteh
post Nov 6 2016, 12:04 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Nov 4 2016, 05:01 PM)
hi, kindly advise me on the Hypptv, Is Channel 555 (Boomerang) and Channel 620 (BBC Lifestyle) HD? cause on my Hypptv the channel is not HD. Thanks again
Channel 555 (Boomerang HD) is always FullHD unless the program is SD

Channel 620 (BBC Lifestyle HD) I dun see much, but every time I see it, it's SD, maybe all old programs in this channel

you can see they label this two channel as HD....

to compare, you can watch Channel 501 (BBC Earth HD), this channel so far no SD programs, and all high quality and fresh programs rclxms.gif only one program I dun like, extreme fishing... just my opinion, those who like will like it.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Nov 6 2016, 12:07 AM
zkteh
post Nov 15 2016, 07:56 PM

160 posts

To all HyppTV Subscribers, and maybe free user also can get, not sure

TM has a 20% Discount voucher, capped at RM30, valid til 5th Jan 2017

no min purchase

and can get a Honor 5C for top 5 buyer (highest transaction in a single receipt)

If someone can confirm we all get the same voucher code, then I shall reveal the full code.

Press the "I" button, then select "lifestyle", then "lazada"

zkteh
post Nov 25 2016, 10:50 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Nov 25 2016, 07:49 PM)
TM already been block tracert function since the first they laid the cable and using it for internet...

This is due to hide what going on when your internet response is slowing down and you cant blame them due to no proof.....
Wrong, please refer other memember comment or here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68577172

This post has been edited by zkteh: Nov 25 2016, 10:51 PM
zkteh
post Nov 28 2016, 04:07 PM

160 posts

Any 100Mbps user only getting 50Mbps, constantly?

This post has been edited by zkteh: Nov 28 2016, 04:07 PM
zkteh
post Nov 28 2016, 05:11 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Nov 28 2016, 05:10 PM)
Are u using the same password to log in for your router?
login for?
zkteh
post Nov 28 2016, 05:16 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Nov 28 2016, 05:07 PM)
I just received a phone call from some company saying that TM will cancel VIP5 and VIP10.

Therefore all VIP5 and VIP10 user have to upgrade to Unifi 30 and pay RM179 per month.

She also mention that Unifi 30 will upgrade to 50Mbps by 2018?
Things will only discontinued.
As long as the technology is not shutting down, TM/other ISP will allow them to continue to use.

For example, until now u still can hear people using TM 1515, TM Streamyx 384, 512Kbps

For example, you can still use the old basic hotlink plan.

BTW, VIP5 user can now FREE upgrade to VIP10
and the price of VIP10 is same as Uni Adv 30 now, or even cheaper RM179, I doubt people will stay on VIP10, unless he gets offer price lower then RM179

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Nov 28 2016, 05:15 PM)
Username : xxx@unifibiz
Password :
yes, I can't be using other peopls's account right....
TM on site support already came, confirm their site issue, just want to ask if anyone having the same issue..

This post has been edited by zkteh: Nov 28 2016, 07:33 PM

0.0960sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:40 PM