Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

westlife
post Oct 23 2016, 10:31 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Swordylove @ Oct 23 2016, 12:50 AM)
Sounds a lil too good to be true. Maybe an outdated post.  tongue.gif
But I do hope it's true coz I want!
but do note that it does not come with any voice plan like the rm199 usual price. So actually in the end it is the same. The voice plan costs rm20.
westlife
post Oct 23 2016, 11:22 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
My friend applied to upgrade from 4Mbps Streamyx to 30Mbps YESTERDAY. Just got info that the Unifi installer came TODAY to upgrade his line.

Quite fast they come after him!

If applied thru agent confirm very fast for commission.

today the tm agent came to my house to offer me the same rm179 plan too without voice plan (rm20).
It is good for those who do not use the telephone line at all but instead using mobile phone to calls at all time.
Else all the usage will be charged as per normal since there is no call plan (rm20) which it has 600 mins talk time free to tm fixed line.

tomorrow can install already. A lot faster than applying online (online has 1 month installation but only rm199 option)

I am on streamyx 4Mbps now. I told the agent that if I need to maintain the current copper phone line at free rental with only rm1 monthly fee due to upgrade to unifi. He said rm179 is only applicable for new sign up. cancel streamyx and sign up unifi.

If upgrade - from streamyx to unifi but retained the existing line with rm1 monthly rental. The rm179 plan is not applicable. Plan will be rm199 instead but with the free voice plan like the usual 30Mbps plan.

So end up I decided to go with the agent for installation. Rm199 as I want to keep my existing line for home alarm purpose. My home alarm I think it should be ok to use the unifi telephone line too since it is using RJ11 too. However, I prefer to keep the traditional copper telephone line for home alarm usage as it does not require electricity or modem to be on like unifi to keep the phone line active. So I do not mind to take the rm199 plan since it is just rm20 more per mth.

With this quick installation that can be arranged tmr, I would give up the free 1 mth for my online application. I submitted on Wednesday, till now not even any order processed as once the TM HQ sales department received your online order, they will call u to confirm ur application and after that, it can take up to 7 working days to process the order for installation appt. I just signed up with agent just now at 7pm, picked the telephone no, user Id, immediately order email sent to me from tm system. Good thing is the agent can even arrange the technician to come at 6:30pm+ tmr to install. That's superb fast. I can't wait to have the unifi in my house immediately. rclxms.gif the agent told me the installation fee from my house door to my house wall, the portion of wiring and casing costs rm170 nett. Is it the same as you guys? Mine is landed. It is not those pole type but the distribution point is those green box that is outside houses.

Even yesterday I went to tm point to submit another order for my parent's house for unifi application. There is already order in the system After 1 hour time. There is even appointment date set in the system which is this sat 29 oct morning. Think there will be technician to call me on this soon to confirm. However, isn't that this sat 29 oct depavali? They do install still oh? So good. Funny thing also I called tm 100 they told me my parent house no more ports, but I checked at tm point they said still left two and the order can go thru so I am sure it really has port. How come two parties have inconsistent result in checking availability.

So in total I have two installation for unifi at both my house and my parent house. rclxms.gif
westlife
post Oct 23 2016, 11:26 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 23 2016, 12:02 PM)
Wow now tm official launch 30mbps rm179 inclusive of hypptv summore?

Older tm user always kena screwed by tm 😭
Rm179 without call plan (rm20) so technically no different. It is good for those who totally do not use telephone line at all. Else it is actually same.
westlife
post Oct 23 2016, 11:30 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2016, 01:32 PM)
I'm now paying RM 179 for my 30Mbps, if after this budget and they do something for the lower packages with much lower price, I will make sure to report this MCMC.
Not my first time though. Last time we were the earliest batch paying RM 199 during their secret roll out and after officially launched it was reduced to 179, complained to MCMC and got mine reduced back to 179.
Rm179 u paid does it include call plan (rm20)?
westlife
post Oct 24 2016, 07:24 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:13 AM)
My existing plan is Unifi 5mb 149/mth. I was offered 30mb at 169/mth.
So good deal u never take? blink.gif
westlife
post Oct 24 2016, 10:49 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2016, 11:43 PM)
Nope. Used to but they removed it after a few months. Not an issue for me, I never even install the phone. I'm already overwhelmed with free calls from telcos. laugh.gif

Anyway, I have noticed this action from you for few times already.
Please multi-quote your posts.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Anyway, I have also noticed that you seem to only 'noticed' me but not others on the multi-quote things that you have been mentioning.
westlife
post Oct 31 2016, 12:22 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 29 2016, 03:31 PM)
use homeplug biggrin.gif wireless i not sure, but HyppTV need to plug ino the LAN4 for the TM provided router, if your own router configure for UniFi, suppose is port 4 also... simply plug into any LAN port will consume your Unifi bandwidth if not mistaken
not wireless the hypptv box? the 4Mbps streamyx I subscribed two years back has the wireless built in function already.
westlife
post Dec 8 2016, 09:52 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:18 PM)
If not mistaken read somewhere either their fb, the conditions or FAQ did mention grace period of 14 days installation in January 2017 given for those register late December 2016.
Free speed upgrade.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 10 2016, 11:01 AM
westlife
post Dec 8 2016, 11:50 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:48 PM)
Hi all, just want confirm before I make this upgrade.
Currently I using streamyx 2mbps and plan to upgrade to unifi rm179 30mbps package within this month and does this make me eligible enjoy new upgrade speed to 50mbps April next year?
confirm qualified if u sign up during this free upgrade campaign 1 to 31 dec 2016 period.
westlife
post Dec 9 2016, 08:49 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Dec 9 2016, 04:20 PM)
just talked with their support on the upgrade thing. She say no need do anything. U did not get the sms or email also will get that upgrade. Can i trust on her words? because i did not receive a single damn email or sms about this upgrade thing.
I received email on 6 dec 2016 and sms today.
westlife
post Dec 10 2016, 10:57 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 9 2016, 10:20 PM)
To 10Mb/s, yeah
Terminate your VIP 5 then register for Advance 30, just have to pay extra RM30
Come next year, you'll get the free upgrade to Advance 50

fruitie time for a new thread? Or wait a little longer?
actually rm229 advance 50Mbps upgraded to 100Mbps Advance Pro next year also is a not bad deal.

only rm50 more but double the speed.
westlife
post Dec 11 2016, 07:13 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Dec 11 2016, 12:40 AM)
anyway to check for fiber signal strength? any readings in modem?

installed unifi today. i heard the installers mentioning that the signal is not so good but blamed the reading on their faulty signal meter.

i ran speed test few times before they left, got ~27Mbps/10Mbps so I signed and let them off. should i be worried? if fiber signal no good will get lower speed/bad ping?
what wireless router they gave u?

For 30Mbps plan, this is the speed I get since I installed few days back.

westlife
post Dec 11 2016, 07:50 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 11 2016, 07:23 AM)
VDSL users apways get higher speed that fiber users.
mine is normal FFTH.
westlife
post Dec 11 2016, 10:59 AM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Dec 11 2016, 10:55 AM)
VDSL 32MBPS
FTTH 28MBPS MIGHT BE 29 30 MBPS IN SOME TIME
My FFTH is constantly at 32Mbps++ all the time.

I have not encounter friends that are throttled at 28Mbps only at this forum.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 11 2016, 11:01 AM
westlife
post Dec 12 2016, 07:54 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Dec 12 2016, 03:31 PM)
139 only for 10mbps

source
only existing maxis customer can get this price.

0.0770sec    2.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 PM