> EFSET: Test your england level

SUSbingding
post Sep 20 2016, 08:18 PM

662 posts

quite easy, but i guess it's almost the same level as ielts.
SUSbingding
post Sep 20 2016, 08:29 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Sep 20 2016, 08:22 PM)
Really? Quite challenging to me.  sweat.gif

Scored 77/100
[attachmentid=7571462]

Equivalent to 8.5-9.0 IELTS, boleh keluar migrate to Auz/NZ liao.  flex.gif
trust me, i know some asian who work in UK for like 20 years and his english proficiency level is like shit. I DON KNOW WHY, mayb he lied to me bout his uk working experience or what, but his engrish still got that hk accent. quite annoying to be honest.

and migrating to anglo nations do not mean ur engrish shud be 9.0 ielts, it just depends whether got ppl willing to hire u or not. some ppl who can speak engrish god level, but not get accepted because lack of skills and experience.
SUSbingding
post Sep 20 2016, 08:48 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Sep 20 2016, 08:47 PM)
Said the person who dont understand "ride her" laugh.gif
yeap, that is my fault. i misread ride on for ride. so, yeah; u can bash me whatever u rike. just that i read too fast, but type too fast too. so only myself to blame.
SUSbingding
post Sep 20 2016, 11:55 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Sep 20 2016, 11:54 PM)
as long as his use of grammar and sentences are proper, doesn't matter about what accent he or she has.. i've seen english people with poor grammars
huh got ah? i have never seen any english ppl with poor grammars. mayb french german turkish yes, but definitely not brits.
SUSbingding
post Sep 21 2016, 12:15 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Sep 21 2016, 12:12 AM)
there are.. esp those ulu places..
gib examples of those ulu places
SUSbingding
post Sep 21 2016, 12:35 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Sep 21 2016, 12:29 AM)
oh please.. there are aplenty..

just because they don't sound posh or having english accent, u judge people from HK or China to have poor English due to their accent..

That's very shallow of you..
er nop. what i meant ish he conversed in bad english pruss hk accent. not solely his canto loghat. aiyo, many ppl in engrand dont sound posh la. ever heard of brummie and mancunian

0.0151sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:36 PM