Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

wtm0325
post Jan 29 2007, 11:20 PM

1,796 posts

as far as i know, current laptops w dedicated gc but still runs cool is IBM R/T60, but the model sold here is 14" and comes w c2d 1.83ghz 2mb
wtm0325
post Jan 30 2007, 12:55 AM

1,796 posts

haha for the thinkpad screen, depends on how u treat it tongue.gif

it was originally designed for business use where it suits for presentation purpose, looks formal, and actually u'll find it's more comfortable to look at for long hours usage, i personally prefer the matte over glossy screen becoz the glass effect really make my eye tire especially in the afternoon :shake:

BUT if u r goin to make it as entertainment machine, it's really sux compare to glossy type, but i'll rather prolong my eyes tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Jan 30 2007, 05:58 PM

1,796 posts

ha but the roll cage inside, heavy a bit is worth
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 01:00 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 2 2007, 10:46 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif

HDD temp below 40 ??? in air con room ? what model and what brand is ur lappie?
no need suprise, my R60 hdd temp 38c n cpu 45c in hot afternoon non air con room without any cooling pad tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 09:09 PM

1,796 posts

windvv2005 cooler is here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/242971
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 10:45 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Feb 2 2007, 10:24 PM)
::Off Topic:: I haven't seen a R60 for real but from the web... it doesn't look very nice lah... it looks like a square instead of rectangle like other notebook... any comment? Thinking of getting one actually bcoz people say coolest notebook.. good ventilation... thanks.
wat i can say is it's the best laptop i own so far comparing to other brand smile.gif it's not a multimedia laptop so u cant expect to enjoy great screen, speaker, or card reader stuff, but wat u get is the superb built quality, battery life, nice typing feel, it's just like a superb working companion, very suitable to carry around thumbup.gif

if u dun mind core duo, there's a 2nd hand selling at garage sales at RM2.5k only, which still cover half year warranty

0.0269sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 AM