Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 01:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 01:24 PM)
Might I ask, just what do u people do that makes the lappie overheat?!  hmm.gif
is not wat we do..more likely wat manufacture do... sweat.gif some notebook manufacture have bad thermal design...which causing the heat trap inside the notebook...cannot dissipated at high rated...

when talking abt good thermal design...mostly likely IBM win...they didnt suffer any heat issues...kindda agree...last time, i saw IBM notebook use copper heatsink for their procs...which in my opinion better than aluminium...

however, sm manufacture r not good enough...their dedicated gc got heatsink as well but ddint hv any fan to blow off the heat sweat.gif as the heat trap inside...overheating may occur...

this is just an example.. smile.gif
btw, there's a lot of factor for a good thermal design...

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jan 30 2007, 01:38 PM
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 02:41 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on......  whistling.gif
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 30 2007, 02:22 PM)
Well, that's human being, isn't it?  smile.gif
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
jdreamer,
It sure is.... but well, perhaps one thing we ought to learn is to stop complaining too much  nod.gif
aint we a little bit OT now? sweat.gif
btw tinkerbel,
dats wat forum is...
TS open a thread...he wanna noe which notebook suffer heat issue...he will avoiding from buying dat brands...so later he wont b complaining nemore.... smile.gif sweat.gif

btw, if really concern abt the heat, dont take notebook with dedicated gc...
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 05:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 03:02 PM)
death_nite,
Okies dokies U got a point.  I don't want to end up being a spammer.  Anyhow, I didn't have any issues when I was using my Fujitsu and I didn't install or get additional fan cooler or whatchamacall those fanciful stuff *g*

Must admit I could hear the fan running when it's been switched on for too long or when I'm 'abusing' the unit with loadsa multi-tasking but otherwise it's perfect.  Can't check temperature since I don't have those programs mentioned installed, SoweeZzzZz...

No problems with temperature / heat issues on the MacBook Pro though  smile.gif
fujitsu eh..i nvr heard any heat issues for fujitsu...my fren own 1...quite cool lerr.. smile.gif

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2007, 03:17 PM)
dude, they use heatpipes, most notebook use it. i've seen a mac, use 2 tiny fans.
if you want more fan, would use more battery, and space. fans dissipate heat all by itself too. and more noise too. the overall design is whats important.
get a thinkpad, the uber notebook. just a little plain looking, which is intentional.  tongue.gif
yeargh...most notebook use heatpipe...my notebook both heatsink (proc n gc) shared 1 fans...

but do rmmbr some notebook, due to bad design, they hv no space to shared gc heatsink with proc heatsink's fan... sweat.gif rclxub.gif
death_nite
post Jan 31 2007, 04:14 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 31 2007, 02:08 PM)
windvv2005 yup yup ... that one .... will be getting that either today or tomorrow ...

hehehe Vantec + Evercool Magic = Super Chilled Lappie biggrin.gif

spent 6k on the lappie so must super sayang it la ... wat to do ... sad.gif ... cant let it break down rite ... need the lappie to tahan me another 2 years or something then hopefully next time my company will give me a new C2D wit Vista or maybe a Quad Core lappie also would be nice ... hahaha
huhu...can tahan 2 years erh...upgrade warranty to 3 years laa..better safe than sorry... tongue.gif
death_nite
post Feb 1 2007, 05:50 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 1 2007, 04:58 AM)
what cooling pads are suitable..i mean.. going of topic now...he hehe....
you know the x1600..... the mobile graphic card...which card does it compare to in performance..... is it good?
x1600 fall under mid/high range gcard....wont recommend acer..especially the 1 come with x1600...alot of user complaint it suffer overheating probs after playing games in 1 hour sweat.gif other brands oso hv x1600 wat... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Feb 1 2007, 05:51 AM

0.0200sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 PM