Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

TSjamezco
post Jan 29 2007, 11:13 PM, updated 19y ago

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm ... juz wanna ask u guys other than Acer and toshiba laptops which have heat issue problems ... wat other laptops have this issue???

I am currently running M100, Duo Core 1.66mhz, 1gb ram, ati x1300, 100gb sata model ...

after using this laptop for a year, i notice it heats up when i am in msia (even using Vantech Lapcool 2... still can sweat due to the heat coming from the laptop...) ... when i am in melb there is no prob due to the cold weather there ... my gf will be buying a laptop real soon and i was wondering if the toshiba A100 Core 2 Duo 4mb Cache laptop heat issue have been solved ...

ooo yeah ... not forgetting ... my toshiba batt life sucks ass !

or can anyone recommend me any laptops which are running Core 2 Duo 4mb cache lappies ?

budget 7k and below, 15" inch minimum ...

thx thx

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 29 2007, 11:14 PM
lucifah
post Jan 29 2007, 11:19 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

heat = more power consumption = suck ass batt life = C2D procs

to get the best batt life, get Core Solo, which is practically an undervolted proc which runs on the avg of 5W (vs 25-40W for P-M / Turion64)

not the best processing power though. a lil bit slow but gets you through normal office apps
wtm0325
post Jan 29 2007, 11:20 PM

1,796 posts

as far as i know, current laptops w dedicated gc but still runs cool is IBM R/T60, but the model sold here is 14" and comes w c2d 1.83ghz 2mb
TSjamezco
post Jan 29 2007, 11:24 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 29 2007, 11:19 PM)
heat = more power consumption = suck ass batt life = C2D procs

to get the best batt life, get Core Solo, which is practically an undervolted proc which runs on the  avg of 5W (vs 25-40W for P-M / Turion64)

not the best processing power though. a lil bit slow but gets you through normal office apps
means the C2D will cause more heating problems and less batt time ??? omg .. i thought they said intel going to fix this thing and stuff .....

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 29 2007, 11:20 PM)
as far as i know, current laptops w dedicated gc but still runs cool is IBM R/T60, but the model sold here is 14" and comes w c2d 1.83ghz 2mb
i dont mine IBM but the thing is i dont like the screen le ... like so ..... arr how to say ... i prefer the shinny screen one ...

lucifah
post Jan 29 2007, 11:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 29 2007, 11:24 PM)
means the C2D will cause more heating problems and less batt time ??? omg .. i thought they said intel going to fix this thing and stuff .....

nope. they didn't qutie achieved that yet.

a true mobile proc is the Core Solo, the successor of the previous gen Pentium-m ULV

TSjamezco
post Jan 29 2007, 11:32 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

............... Intel big con man like that ... cis ....

arrr sorry St Fu ... wats the diff wit pentium M and core solo then ?
lucifah
post Jan 29 2007, 11:34 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 29 2007, 11:32 PM)
............... Intel big con man like that ... cis ....

arrr sorry St Fu ... wats the diff wit pentium M and core solo then ?
um... like... um... one is old, and one is new.

new things are always nicer and better than old ones. u get the drift...

[diff core and obviously the name and the logo]
TSjamezco
post Jan 29 2007, 11:45 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ... alright ... thx for the heads up ... but i think my gf will go for C2D i guess ...

thx biggrin.gif
V3000
post Jan 29 2007, 11:52 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Try ThinkPad bro.. i use it 3 hours+ on my lap with batt.. i barely notice any heat below or above the lappy.. No heat on palm rest area too.. price is sure below 7k smile.gif

p/s: But if girl use this monster, sure look very ugly and yeah no glossy shining tft sad.gif

Nice spec come with some sacrifice.. Hot hot hot! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by V3000: Jan 29 2007, 11:54 PM
unknowndevices
post Jan 29 2007, 11:59 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

how about Dell or Compaq? cool2.gif
mind to have a look at it... cool.gif
TSjamezco
post Jan 30 2007, 12:12 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

ahhhh ... no dell or compaq ... got bad experience ... sad.gif

it's really a waste for thinkpad not to come out wit glossy tft ... not forgetting the widescreen as well for thinkpads ...

i saw the T60 also... can custom 4mb cache ... ehehe kewl ... but more than 7k though...

ooo yeah ... i manage to reduce a lil bit of heat from my toshiba M100 ...

juz now i opened my vantech lapcool 2 and change the fan sides ... now the fan is sucking the air from the laptop and directing it towards the table ... it used to blow air into the laptop from below last time ... hehehe mange to reduce 2 deg of HDD heat

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 30 2007, 12:16 AM
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 30 2007, 12:24 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Will a cooling fan help to ease the heating problem that laptop users experience, just to ask?
TSjamezco
post Jan 30 2007, 12:39 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

well it does help a bit ... erm ... can see a diffrence by using SpeedFan ... i leave my PC most of the time ... normally the HDD temp is 48 deg in a normal room temp ... if a laptop cooler is used ... it will reduce the temp by bout 3 deg ...

well that's for me ... i dont know for others...
wtm0325
post Jan 30 2007, 12:55 AM

1,796 posts

haha for the thinkpad screen, depends on how u treat it tongue.gif

it was originally designed for business use where it suits for presentation purpose, looks formal, and actually u'll find it's more comfortable to look at for long hours usage, i personally prefer the matte over glossy screen becoz the glass effect really make my eye tire especially in the afternoon :shake:

BUT if u r goin to make it as entertainment machine, it's really sux compare to glossy type, but i'll rather prolong my eyes tongue.gif
ozak
post Jan 30 2007, 08:55 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 29 2007, 11:13 PM)
erm ... juz wanna ask u guys other than Acer and toshiba laptops which have heat issue problems ... wat other laptops have this issue???

I am currently running M100, Duo Core 1.66mhz, 1gb ram, ati x1300, 100gb sata model ...

after using this laptop for a year, i notice it heats up when i am in msia (even using Vantech Lapcool 2... still can sweat due to the heat coming from the laptop...) ... when i am in melb there is no prob due to the cold weather there ... my gf will be buying a laptop real soon and i was wondering if the toshiba A100 Core 2 Duo 4mb Cache laptop heat issue have been solved ...
ooo yeah ... not forgetting ... my toshiba batt life sucks ass !

or can anyone recommend me any laptops which are running Core 2 Duo 4mb cache lappies ?

budget 7k and below, 15" inch minimum ...

thx thx

Maybe you need to clean up the vent fan area. The dust will block the vent fin and the heat won't decipate fast. That cause the fan always running. Mostly happen after half year plus.
Have you adjust the power managment to 'Alway On'? It will run at max. That will sucks the battery.

tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 09:20 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

If ur planning to stare at the screen for prolonged hours, go with a matte surface instead of a glossy surface for all the reasons stated above.

If ur gf's worried about the looks, check out the Sony Vaios. Fujitsu's pretty good too though a little pricey but it's definitely reliable. I'd never used an IBM before but my sister (she's currently using the T60) has nothing too nice to say about it *shrugs* unsure.gif
porkchop
post Jan 30 2007, 09:22 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

looks like someone will need to buy a cooling pad............its normally "ok" effective with cooling pad...so i guess its ok...
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 09:33 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Er, just a question but how do we check temperature of our lappies? *g* unsure.gif
jdreamer
post Jan 30 2007, 09:56 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 09:33 AM)
Er, just a question but how do we check temperature of our lappies? *g*  unsure.gif
I installed the Notebook Hardware Control for the temperature reading. smile.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 30 2007, 10:08 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 30 2007, 09:56 AM)
I installed the Notebook Hardware Control for the temperature reading.  smile.gif
is it something liked a small screen coming out...it shows all the notebook details
liked ram,memory and etc right?
looking something liked that...is it something liked transparent?
got some wavelength liked the one in the hospital machine... unsure.gif
mind to share the link...if it's allowable here... sweat.gif
spayre
post Jan 30 2007, 10:48 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

u can google NHC but u need .net platform installed first. Other apps like SpeedFan and MB5 also checks the fan, heat and etc
jdreamer
post Jan 30 2007, 10:58 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 30 2007, 10:08 AM)
is it something liked a small screen coming out...it shows all the notebook details
liked ram,memory and etc right?
looking something liked that...is it something liked transparent?
got some wavelength liked the one in the hospital machine... unsure.gif
mind to share the link...if it's allowable here... sweat.gif
It's free. You can download it for free. It'll be placed at your taskbar. smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Jan 30 2007, 12:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 30 2007, 09:22 AM)
looks like someone will need to buy a cooling pad............its normally "ok" effective with cooling pad...so i guess its ok...
arr i am already using a vantec lapcool 2 ...

will be going over to low yat later and look for some fujitsu, toshiba or HP i guess ...

ok ... new updates ... i manage to bring down a bit of temp by undervolting the laptop ... but then its slow when u need the processing power ... sad.gif

gayass toshiba ....

any idea if Vaio or HP has heating issues ?

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 30 2007, 12:31 PM
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 01:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Might I ask, just what do u people do that makes the lappie overheat?! hmm.gif

death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 01:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 01:24 PM)
Might I ask, just what do u people do that makes the lappie overheat?!  hmm.gif
is not wat we do..more likely wat manufacture do... sweat.gif some notebook manufacture have bad thermal design...which causing the heat trap inside the notebook...cannot dissipated at high rated...

when talking abt good thermal design...mostly likely IBM win...they didnt suffer any heat issues...kindda agree...last time, i saw IBM notebook use copper heatsink for their procs...which in my opinion better than aluminium...

however, sm manufacture r not good enough...their dedicated gc got heatsink as well but ddint hv any fan to blow off the heat sweat.gif as the heat trap inside...overheating may occur...

this is just an example.. smile.gif
btw, there's a lot of factor for a good thermal design...

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jan 30 2007, 01:38 PM
windvv2005
post Jan 30 2007, 01:55 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
is not wat we do..more likely wat manufacture do... sweat.gif some notebook manufacture have bad thermal design...which causing the heat trap inside the notebook...cannot dissipated at high rated...

when talking abt good thermal design...mostly likely IBM win...they didnt suffer any heat issues...kindda agree...last time, i saw IBM notebook use copper heatsink for their procs...which in my opinion better than aluminium...

however, sm manufacture r not good enough...their dedicated gc got heatsink as well but ddint hv any fan to blow off the heat sweat.gif as the heat trap inside...overheating may occur...

this is just an example.. smile.gif
btw, there's a lot of factor for a good thermal design...
Yeah, i hate those laptop with gc but only have 1 fan!!! It makes my CPU temp increasing gradually while i'm playing games.$%^& Recently the temp in KL ^&*(^%$$!!!

Daywalker
post Jan 30 2007, 01:58 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

I guess no matter whatever brand of laptop, always having heat issue too due to design all devices all in 1 at the notebook base....... rolleyes.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rclxub.gif Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on...... whistling.gif
jdreamer
post Jan 30 2007, 02:22 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on......  whistling.gif
Well, that's human being, isn't it? smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

jdreamer,
It sure is.... but well, perhaps one thing we ought to learn is to stop complaining too much nod.gif
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 02:41 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on......  whistling.gif
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 30 2007, 02:22 PM)
Well, that's human being, isn't it?  smile.gif
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
jdreamer,
It sure is.... but well, perhaps one thing we ought to learn is to stop complaining too much  nod.gif
aint we a little bit OT now? sweat.gif
btw tinkerbel,
dats wat forum is...
TS open a thread...he wanna noe which notebook suffer heat issue...he will avoiding from buying dat brands...so later he wont b complaining nemore.... smile.gif sweat.gif

btw, if really concern abt the heat, dont take notebook with dedicated gc...
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 03:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

death_nite,
Okies dokies U got a point. I don't want to end up being a spammer. Anyhow, I didn't have any issues when I was using my Fujitsu and I didn't install or get additional fan cooler or whatchamacall those fanciful stuff *g*

Must admit I could hear the fan running when it's been switched on for too long or when I'm 'abusing' the unit with loadsa multi-tasking but otherwise it's perfect. Can't check temperature since I don't have those programs mentioned installed, SoweeZzzZz...

No problems with temperature / heat issues on the MacBook Pro though smile.gif
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 03:17 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Jan 30 2007, 01:55 PM)
Yeah, i hate those laptop with gc but only have 1 fan!!! It  makes my CPU temp increasing gradually while i'm playing games.$%^& Recently the temp in KL ^&*(^%$$!!!
dude, they use heatpipes, most notebook use it. i've seen a mac, use 2 tiny fans.
if you want more fan, would use more battery, and space. fans dissipate heat all by itself too. and more noise too. the overall design is whats important.
get a thinkpad, the uber notebook. just a little plain looking, which is intentional. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 03:32 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

shirohamada,
Don't u find the ThinkPads a little heavy?!
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 05:10 PM

944 posts

cheapest thinkpad, r60 is 2.6kg, yes it is kinda heavy. t60 2.4kg, Z.....the price is heavy tongue.gif
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 05:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 03:02 PM)
death_nite,
Okies dokies U got a point.  I don't want to end up being a spammer.  Anyhow, I didn't have any issues when I was using my Fujitsu and I didn't install or get additional fan cooler or whatchamacall those fanciful stuff *g*

Must admit I could hear the fan running when it's been switched on for too long or when I'm 'abusing' the unit with loadsa multi-tasking but otherwise it's perfect.  Can't check temperature since I don't have those programs mentioned installed, SoweeZzzZz...

No problems with temperature / heat issues on the MacBook Pro though  smile.gif
fujitsu eh..i nvr heard any heat issues for fujitsu...my fren own 1...quite cool lerr.. smile.gif

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2007, 03:17 PM)
dude, they use heatpipes, most notebook use it. i've seen a mac, use 2 tiny fans.
if you want more fan, would use more battery, and space. fans dissipate heat all by itself too. and more noise too. the overall design is whats important.
get a thinkpad, the uber notebook. just a little plain looking, which is intentional.  tongue.gif
yeargh...most notebook use heatpipe...my notebook both heatsink (proc n gc) shared 1 fans...

but do rmmbr some notebook, due to bad design, they hv no space to shared gc heatsink with proc heatsink's fan... sweat.gif rclxub.gif
wtm0325
post Jan 30 2007, 05:58 PM

1,796 posts

ha but the roll cage inside, heavy a bit is worth
bobby3006
post Jan 30 2007, 07:23 PM

246 posts

wat u pay is wat u get lor.... but anyway not because of that particular brand give u problem then u will say that brand is bad but if really refer back every of their models, hence we may get good comparison on wat we looking for and also the cons that we may get too, this forum had been helping alot forumers to get wat they looking for and i conclude most of the forumers here and the knowledgeable forumers here had shared best info as they have. im glad to joined this forum.

for heat problems is hard to deny it and it may occurs in anytime and in any places which it also depends. get a aluminium coolpad if the heat really make you uncomfortable.

sorry if i did insult or hurt anyone....thank you

This post has been edited by bobby3006: Jan 30 2007, 07:24 PM
steve2895
post Jan 30 2007, 07:48 PM

537 posts

erm.. until now, for my NEC, its quit warm when idle (no air con) and play games.. its going hot, same also in no aircon condition.. for air con condition, u onli can feel the hot air pump by the fan.. for me, it still ok, cuz it come with 2 HOT baby inside...

for Notebook hardware control, there is a personal ver which is free,
http://www.pbus-167.com/nhc/nhc.htm#anchor_download

but before install it, u have to install this 1st,
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en

thats all~
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 07:56 PM

944 posts

get seperate usb keyboard for gaming.
pro enough to play game on your lap eh? sweat.gif

for your old notebooks, check the vents for dusts.
windvv2005
post Jan 30 2007, 10:37 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2007, 08:56 PM)
get seperate usb keyboard for gaming.
pro enough to play game on your lap eh? sweat.gif

for your old notebooks, check the vents for dusts.
Dust=enermy=running nose=itchy blink.gif blink.gif

That s what i'm doing now man! Bigger keyboard for bigger palm gets better feel in gamming.haah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Ya more fans means more power to consume, normally i won't play games with battery.Noise i don't care i wear earphone.I think it won't be so loud until make others not comfortable . smile.gif smile.gif

tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 11:01 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

iYoh.. wanna play game then get a desktop lah..... I don't think a laptop's as good as a desktop when it comes to performance for games, no?
TSjamezco
post Jan 31 2007, 01:22 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i get notebook wit dedicated GC is because i use loads of photoshop, illus and premier ... and not forgetting once in a while some games ... hehehe ...

ooo yea ... juz now was at lowyat and my gf have decided to get the vaio one ... 2ghz C2D, 120gb, 1gb ram, and dont know wat brand GC ... hopefully no heating probs lo ... so far Fujitsu doesnt have any model with 4mb cache of C2D yet... (said by the ppl working at lowyat) so i guess i have no choice but to go wit either toshiba, Vaio or HP only

thx so much guys for the feedback ... actually i am not complaining as wat some of u guys said juz that i dont wan my gf to get a laptop which has heating issue like mine ma ... biggrin.gif

ooo yea ... when using high GC programs or loads of processing programs ... u will suddently hear like a huge fan inside the note book turned on and if u leave ur hand on the left handside of the notebook ... u will feel like the laptop got exhaust heat come out one ... lolz ...

ooo yea ... i am using vantech coolpad d ... was thinking of getting a fan to be put on the side of the laptop one ... cant remember the name but its like Magic written on it ... cost like rm67 bucks from All It ...

btw ... overheating for the laptop does cause the laptop to like spoil or something rite ?

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 31 2007, 01:38 AM
ex_avantz
post Jan 31 2007, 05:52 AM

IBM Thinkpad is the coolest notebook !!!
stimix
post Jan 31 2007, 07:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 31 2007, 01:22 AM)

btw ... overheating for the laptop does cause the laptop to like spoil or something rite ?
For sure ur MOBO sure gone biggrin.gif

tinkerbel
post Jan 31 2007, 08:00 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

doh.gif Anything and everything that OVERheats sure rosak lah!
ozak
post Jan 31 2007, 08:32 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 31 2007, 08:00 AM)
doh.gif  Anything and everything that OVERheats sure rosak lah!
Nowaday laptop have this overheat protector and will shut down the power when overheat. This go back to PIII era laptop. So no worry about overheat and use till max.
tinkerbel
post Jan 31 2007, 09:06 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

ozak,
I'm a n00b when it comes to all these but uh, so far the last few lappies I used, other than the 1st one I had was pretty girl, no complains rclxms.gif
ozak
post Jan 31 2007, 09:48 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 31 2007, 09:06 AM)
ozak,
I'm a n00b when it comes to all these but uh, so far the last few lappies I used, other than the 1st one I had was pretty girl, no complains  rclxms.gif
Your experience already tell you. I ve use many lappies before and never encounter heat issue at all. Sometime just left it on for few days without proper vent. (in the house) I ve see once that my bos Compaq PIII lappies overheat and shutdown itself. Left it cool down and it can run back. Very old lappies.
unknowndevices
post Jan 31 2007, 10:34 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 31 2007, 07:50 AM)
For sure ur MOBO sure gone  biggrin.gif
got question here...what is MOBO... sweat.gif
mind to share...tq... thumbup.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 31 2007, 10:44 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 31 2007, 10:34 AM)
got question here...what is MOBO... sweat.gif
mind to share...tq... thumbup.gif
hmm.gif motherboard
windvv2005
post Jan 31 2007, 12:05 PM

162 posts

ooo yea ... i am using vantech coolpad d ... was thinking of getting a fan to  be put on the side of the laptop one ... cant remember the name but its like Magic written on it ... cost like rm67 bucks from All It ...

You mean this??

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Jan 31 2007, 12:07 PM
ihawk98
post Jan 31 2007, 01:30 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

from my previous experiences so far...IBMs have great ventilation. DELL and ACER very very hot....
TSjamezco
post Jan 31 2007, 02:08 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

windvv2005 yup yup ... that one .... will be getting that either today or tomorrow ...

hehehe Vantec + Evercool Magic = Super Chilled Lappie biggrin.gif

spent 6k on the lappie so must super sayang it la ... wat to do ... sad.gif ... cant let it break down rite ... need the lappie to tahan me another 2 years or something then hopefully next time my company will give me a new C2D wit Vista or maybe a Quad Core lappie also would be nice ... hahaha

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 31 2007, 02:09 PM
death_nite
post Jan 31 2007, 04:14 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 31 2007, 02:08 PM)
windvv2005 yup yup ... that one .... will be getting that either today or tomorrow ...

spent 6k on the lappie so must super sayang it la ... wat to do ... sad.gif ... cant let it break down rite ... need the lappie to tahan me another 2 years or something then hopefully next time my company will give me a new C2D wit Vista or maybe a Quad Core lappie also would be nice ... hahaha
huhu...can tahan 2 years erh...upgrade warranty to 3 years laa..better safe than sorry... tongue.gif
TSjamezco
post Jan 31 2007, 07:41 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

too late to upgrade the warrenty already lo ... my lappie reached 1 year old liao ... biggrin.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 31 2007, 08:56 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Jan 31 2007, 12:05 PM)
You mean this??
this can fit in any notebook right? hmm.gif
or only specific notebook only? unsure.gif

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 31 2007, 02:08 PM)

who would note love a notebook that cost more than rm5k... nod.gif
take really really good care of it... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 31 2007, 07:41 PM)
too late to upgrade the warrenty already lo ... my lappie reached 1 year old liao ... biggrin.gif
ooo....one year already... cool2.gif
what notebook are you using? cool.gif
maybe by next year can include a notebook in your company's budget... laugh.gif

TSjamezco
post Jan 31 2007, 09:37 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 31 2007, 08:56 PM)

who would note love a notebook that cost more than rm5k... nod.gif
take really really good care of it... thumbup.gif

ooo....one year already... cool2.gif
what notebook are you using? cool.gif

maybe by next year can include a notebook in your company's budget... laugh.gif
arrr ... only specific laptops wit the lines one can use ... to check pls visit http://www.evercool.com.tw/products/nb_ma1.htm

i am using the toshiba m100 Core Duo only.... sad.gif ... I wan C2D wit 4mb Cache biggrin.gif

noleh i am still a student now ... so no company to include my lappie budget yet ... hehehe

windvv2005
post Feb 1 2007, 12:15 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Jan 31 2007, 01:05 PM)
You mean this??
Now only RM67?? 1 month before i saw it selling at RM79 at All IT.I wish to buy but budget tigh.......... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Feb 1 2007, 12:16 AM
bezitagt
post Feb 1 2007, 02:15 AM

103 posts

One more things, make sure ur gf does not wear mini-skirt when she used the notebook. Sure hot one. Heh heh heh.....
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 02:33 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 1 2007, 12:15 AM)
Now only RM67?? 1 month before i saw it selling at RM79 at All IT.I wish to buy but budget tigh.......... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
ooo yah yah ... that one is Rm67 for the evercool one ... there is 2 models ... 1 is with the switch which u can control the power ... then the other which is RM79 which cannot control the power one ...

QUOTE(bezitagt @ Feb 1 2007, 02:15 AM)
One more things, make sure ur gf does not wear mini-skirt when she used the notebook. Sure hot one. Heh heh heh.....
nolah . she use laptop normally on a table one ...
deed
post Feb 1 2007, 03:03 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 31 2007, 08:56 PM)
check the ventilation area of ur lappy. also make sure that its flat. mine is VAIO C-15 series, which is hexagon shape. there's a lil bit angle at the ventilation side. if wanna use have to raise the lappy a lil bit. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif i checked the ventilation b4 buying, but neva cross my mind bout the angle. doh.gif doh.gif now trying to sell back at garage sell. cry.gif

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 1 2007, 02:33 AM)
ooo yah yah ... that one is Rm67 for the evercool one ... there is 2 models ... 1 is with the switch which u can control the power ... then the other which is RM79 which cannot control the power one ...
nolah . she use laptop normally on a table one ...
All IT selling RM69 for magic cooler(the pentagram one), and RM75 for the fairy cooler (the one without control). at least thats the price i saw last tuesday. cheers~
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 03:09 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ... totally got all the prices wrong ... thanks so much deed ... oo yah ... my lappie ventilation is flat but then a bit of the top part of the ventilation is closed off ... then will the magic cooler thingy fit the laptop ???

deed
post Feb 1 2007, 03:29 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 1 2007, 03:09 AM)
lolz ... totally got all the prices wrong ... thanks so much deed ... oo yah ... my lappie ventilation is flat but then a bit of the top part of the ventilation is closed off ... then will the magic cooler thingy fit the laptop ???
dont worry. the prices keep on changing. some shops selling much higher. can go up to rm80++ i think. the plat that that attached the cooler to the ventilation is only 0.25cm i think. so i guess as long as the ventilation is vertical and flat, it can fit most lappy. actually the cooler is quite good as for most lappy ventilation now is at the side, not at the bottom like previous models. just sad my ventilation is not flat. cry.gif

This post has been edited by deed: Feb 1 2007, 03:30 AM
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 04:34 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

actually what u can do is below put a laptop cooler then u can use ur magic cooler lo ...

juz like me biggrin.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 1 2007, 04:43 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow..im planing to get the acer lappie with the x1600 ...how is the heat
on this baby?... its is the 5594WXMi..and how do acer lappie's compare with others?
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 04:45 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm ... from what i know is Acer lappie's base is super hot ...

i guess u'll juz have to work wit a cooling pad lo if u are buying acer
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 1 2007, 04:58 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

what cooling pads are suitable..i mean.. going of topic now...he hehe....
you know the x1600..... the mobile graphic card...which card does it compare to in performance..... is it good?
jdreamer
post Feb 1 2007, 05:49 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Jan 31 2007, 12:05 PM)
Anyone use this? Is it good? unsure.gif
death_nite
post Feb 1 2007, 05:50 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 1 2007, 04:58 AM)
what cooling pads are suitable..i mean.. going of topic now...he hehe....
you know the x1600..... the mobile graphic card...which card does it compare to in performance..... is it good?
x1600 fall under mid/high range gcard....wont recommend acer..especially the 1 come with x1600...alot of user complaint it suffer overheating probs after playing games in 1 hour sweat.gif other brands oso hv x1600 wat... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Feb 1 2007, 05:51 AM
windvv2005
post Feb 1 2007, 10:15 AM

162 posts

If really want to have a x1600 gc i suggest 15'' and above.More space to help ventilation.If apply some Artic Silver 5 on GC and CPU will be better.It can help a lot.
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 10:16 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

X1600 should be good i guess ... i am using only X1400 ... so far only use to play Need For Speed Carbon and it looks great ... even better than playing it on the PS2 ...

jdreamer ... will let u know how the evercool score when i get it later ... i think it should be quite good coz its always extracting hot air out from the vent ...
jdreamer
post Feb 1 2007, 10:48 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

jamezco: Thanks. A review. biggrin.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 11:32 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

sure no prob dude biggrin.gif ... by tonight should be in d ...
deed
post Feb 1 2007, 12:54 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 1 2007, 04:34 AM)
actually what u can do is below put a laptop cooler then u can use ur magic cooler lo ...

juz like me biggrin.gif
yeah i know. but i havent bought a bottom cooler yet. thought of using either one lo. rolleyes.gif
tplcaik
post Feb 1 2007, 03:49 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 1 2007, 04:43 AM)
wow..im planing to get the acer lappie with the x1600 ...how is the heat
on this baby?... its is the 5594WXMi..and how do acer lappie's compare with others?
acer 5594WXMi got superb performance + superb heat problem+battery life superb short(when heavy gaming la). Can boil egg on it especially when touch the keyboard.

This post has been edited by tplcaik: Feb 1 2007, 03:50 PM
TSjamezco
post Feb 1 2007, 06:53 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 1 2007, 03:49 PM)
acer 5594WXMi got superb performance + superb heat problem+battery life superb short(when heavy gaming la). Can boil egg on it especially when touch the keyboard.
WAHHH that bad meh ??? can boil egg ???? .... sweat.gif sweat.gif ...

OO GUYS NEW UPDATE ...

Evercool Fairy has drop price to RM59 from RM75 ...
Evercool Magic still the same price at RM69

juz bought Magic and will be testing it now after i set up my gf's new laptop smile.gif
calvin_gsc
post Feb 1 2007, 07:43 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 1 2007, 06:53 PM)
WAHHH that bad meh ??? can boil egg ???? ....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  ...

OO GUYS NEW UPDATE ...

Evercool Fairy has drop price to RM59 from RM75 ...
Evercool Magic still the same price at RM69

juz bought Magic and will be testing it now after i set up my gf's new laptop smile.gif
Make sure you give us a review.

But personally i think cooling pad works better.
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 1 2007, 09:09 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yes.. please do.. i planning to get the acer 5594.... good average graphics .... the x1600 up to 512 thingy.....so i guess it must be supa hot la.... hmmm..probably have to use cooling pad and the magic thingy..
windvv2005
post Feb 1 2007, 09:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 1 2007, 08:43 PM)
Make sure you give us a review.

But personally i think cooling pad works better.
I think is 50/50 because the blower is sucking the CPU hot air internally,cooler pad is blowing from external.If got both rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif . If got either 1 icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 1 2007, 09:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

aahha...yea.... but if one suck..the other blow...then better right.. more hot air will come out....

aiks...plz dun misunderstand ok... tongue.gif

jdreamer
post Feb 2 2007, 01:20 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

jamezco.. where are you? How's it....
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 01:23 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Ok ... as u can see in this picture... i am using it together with a 2.0 USB hub coz there arent enough USB ports for me ...

this is the vent which blows out hot air and u can really feel it if you leave your left hand on the side of the table ...

attaching the evercool magic

This is the temp for my HDD ... I dont have temp 1 or 2 or what so ever ... no idea why ... i guess Toshiba motherboard very lousy ...

This is how it looks when its fully fixed ...

so what i think of the Evercool Magic? when running it at the max speed which is 3800rpm ... its a noisy as you can hear the fan noise and the air sound .... but at lower speed which is 3000rpm ... it sounds less disturbing ....

Does it really help much ??? i think it does ... when i leave my hand near the blower, i can feel the heat coming out constantly but sometimes its less heat ... it also managed to cool down the lappie HDD to 43 degress now... so i guess its working...

Cooling Pad vs Evercool Magic ...

Its better to go for a Cooling pad because a cooling pad lifts the laptop to a certain angle and the base of the laptop is able to cool down... your RAM, Wireless card, Bluetooth and even the hard disc is located at the base of the laptop so i guess its a better way to cool it using a cooling pad rather than sucking hot air out.......

some cooling pad sucks the air out from the laptop while others blows the air in ... I personally for one prefer the cooling pad to suck the air out from below because if the cooling pad blows the air in ... then heat will rise to the keyboard ...

What proves this theory? Vantech Lapcool 2 is one cooling pad which blows the air in at a high speed of 2600rpm ... and i can feel the heat when i am typing .... so i tried to switch the fans and now the cooling pad is extracting the air out and blows it towards the table ... a lil less heat ....

well i guess that is it kua .... juz ask any questions if u got any ...

braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 2 2007, 01:43 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

nice post bro..... how much are the cooling pads..and is 3600rpm as fast as the fans get? no silent one aR... how bout the duration it lasts.. anyone been using a single cooling pad for more than a year?
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 01:47 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i think the fastest cooling pad is the vantech lapcool 2 only lo which is top speed at 2600rpm ... coz i see other cooling pads is like 1500rpm only ... or what u can do is make your own cooling pad also can ...

btw ... i realise that a lot less heat on the laptop d and the HDD temp has dropped to 41 deg ...

btw ... this is all measured in a air con room yea ???
jdreamer
post Feb 2 2007, 01:49 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Owh, nice. I think I'll get one too. Thanks!
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 2 2007, 01:57 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm i seee...........how much is the vantec thingy.?
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 02:10 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i think its bout Rm69 bucks like that ... cant remember the price ... bought it last year ... but i saw it at All IT at lowyat today
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 2 2007, 02:23 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

cool...still the same price?.... interesting...
unknowndevices
post Feb 2 2007, 09:09 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 2 2007, 02:23 AM)
cool...still the same price?.... interesting...
yeah!...hoping the same or better cheaper... thumbup.gif
bobbychin
post Feb 2 2007, 09:20 AM

605 posts

i'm using vantec lapcool4 here....bought from lelong fo rm 55. got a single 160mm fan running at 600 rm..quiet and good i think.my HDD temp always below 40 degrees and my CPU stable at 44 degrees
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 10:46 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 2 2007, 09:20 AM)
i'm using vantec lapcool4 here....bought from lelong fo rm 55. got a single 160mm fan running at 600 rm..quiet and good i think.my HDD temp always below 40 degrees and my CPU stable at 44 degrees
shocking.gif shocking.gif

HDD temp below 40 ??? in air con room ? what model and what brand is ur lappie?
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 01:00 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 2 2007, 10:46 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif

no need suprise, my R60 hdd temp 38c n cpu 45c in hot afternoon non air con room without any cooling pad tongue.gif
windvv2005
post Feb 2 2007, 01:22 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 2 2007, 11:46 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif

sad.gif sad.gif My dell inspiron 6000 with x300 gc in air con room only 36c if with my DIY coolind pad can reduce to 32c. the room temp is around 22c. If gamming (most wanted) only reach 48+-. If with normal 5v cooling pad my HD temp is around (38-42) no air- con. Using NHC to detect the temp. smile.gif smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 03:19 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

wah ... quite cool wor ur lappie ... better than mine .... no air con 46 ... wit air con is bout 39 - 42 ...

can u take a pic of ur DIY cooling pad ?
tplcaik
post Feb 2 2007, 06:08 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 2 2007, 03:19 PM)
wah ... quite cool wor ur lappie ... better than mine .... no air con 46 ... wit air con is bout 39 - 42 ...

can u take a pic of ur DIY cooling pad ?
May be the usage was different. U test when heavy gaming is it?haha.. biggrin.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 06:53 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ... nolah ...

i test on room temp .... toshiba M100 memang got issues on heat d ... especially the duo core model ...
Andrewhajime
post Feb 2 2007, 07:06 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 2 2007, 02:10 AM)
i think its bout Rm69 bucks like that ... cant remember the price ... bought it last year ... but i saw it at All IT at lowyat today
still the same price ?

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 2 2007, 01:22 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif My dell inspiron 6000 with x300 gc in air con room only 36c if with my DIY coolind pad can reduce to 32c. the room temp is around 22c. If gamming (most wanted) only reach 48+-. If with normal 5v cooling pad my HD temp is around (38-42) no air- con. Using NHC to detect the temp. smile.gif  smile.gif
mind posting your DIY COoling pad ?
seem to be effective
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 09:09 PM

1,796 posts

windvv2005 cooler is here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/242971
windvv2005
post Feb 2 2007, 09:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 2 2007, 10:09 PM)
windvv2005 cooler is here
Thx bro!! smile.gif smile.gif It just like a normal coolling pad but with 2 8cm ice cute 0.1A 12v fans and the fans location is just under my hard disk and the hole of laptop fan. Therefore i'm not facing the problem like the hot air rise to the keyboard because the air flow that flow through the Ram part is small. smile.gif smile.gif Less air flowing into the laptop and those air flow through the laptop's fan hole is quickly extracted by the laptop blower . smile.gif smile.gif The size of the laptop will help also mine is 15.4'' . smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Feb 2 2007, 09:28 PM
TSjamezco
post Feb 2 2007, 09:39 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

arrr .. so windvv2005 ... your DIY cooler is extracting air or blowing air ar ?... not bad not bad ... u got electric drill at home ?
windvv2005
post Feb 2 2007, 10:15 PM

162 posts

Blowing!!! I afraid if sucking out the air the air flow of the laptop fan's area will become small than my CPU temp may be rise up.The fan is just right under the Laptop fan's hole.I got drill but i dun have hole saw. I was using Pahat(chisel) to ketok hole swt swt swt.smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Feb 2 2007, 10:24 PM
epuel
post Feb 2 2007, 10:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 2 2007, 01:00 PM)
no need suprise, my R60 hdd temp 38c n cpu 45c in hot afternoon non air con room without any cooling pad tongue.gif
::Off Topic:: I haven't seen a R60 for real but from the web... it doesn't look very nice lah... it looks like a square instead of rectangle like other notebook... any comment? Thinking of getting one actually bcoz people say coolest notebook.. good ventilation... thanks.

This post has been edited by epuel: Feb 2 2007, 10:28 PM
shirohamada
post Feb 2 2007, 10:38 PM

944 posts

r60 is not widescreen.
the build is great and affordable.
wtm0325
post Feb 2 2007, 10:45 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Feb 2 2007, 10:24 PM)
::Off Topic:: I haven't seen a R60 for real but from the web... it doesn't look very nice lah... it looks like a square instead of rectangle like other notebook... any comment? Thinking of getting one actually bcoz people say coolest notebook.. good ventilation... thanks.
wat i can say is it's the best laptop i own so far comparing to other brand smile.gif it's not a multimedia laptop so u cant expect to enjoy great screen, speaker, or card reader stuff, but wat u get is the superb built quality, battery life, nice typing feel, it's just like a superb working companion, very suitable to carry around thumbup.gif

if u dun mind core duo, there's a 2nd hand selling at garage sales at RM2.5k only, which still cover half year warranty
TSjamezco
post Feb 3 2007, 02:06 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

but no GC very hard to do photoshop and illus leh .... very laggy
windvv2005
post Feb 3 2007, 08:59 AM

162 posts

Last Pc Fair R60 is selling at RM3399 and come with plenty of free gift and surprisingly an 80GB HD is also a free gift.Original 80gb HD + 80GB external HD (free gift) my god!!

Be frank, the look is typical IBM look.Looks pro but not many ppl like it.
I think R60 is the entry level of IBM laptop for those who wants to own 1 but budget tight.A really nice notebook to me.Low heat disipation,firm making,solid,stable smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 3 2007, 10:30 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

yup yup Thinkpads was my first choice b4 i bought my toshiba but then due to the lacking of multimedia features i didnt go for the Z60t or the Z60 (duo core) one ... the glossy screen was important as it look really nice when you are watching a movie or even a downloaded series on the lappie which i do most of the time when i am in melb ... and not forgetting loads of gaming and picture editing for me ...

btw i realise that Vaio too has good heat dispersion... last night i was using my gf's lappie to watch desperate housewives and prison break back to back on the bed ... and there is no heat coming from the keyboard and the HDD temp is only 35 deg... not bad not bad ... quite quiet also the laptop ... no fan noise ...

so if anyone wants multimedia features and a lappie wit C2D or CD and with a GC ... i recommend you Vaio smile.gif
retnuoc
post Feb 3 2007, 11:09 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 3 2007, 08:59 AM)
Last Pc Fair R60 is selling at RM3399 and come with plenty of free gift and surprisingly an 80GB HD is also a free gift.Original 80gb HD + 80GB external HD (free gift) my god!!

Be frank, the look is typical IBM look.Looks pro but not many ppl like it.
I think R60 is the entry level of IBM laptop for those who wants to own 1 but budget tight.A really nice notebook to me.Low heat disipation,firm making,solid,stable smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
yup, last time pcfair really got a nice offer for r60 but i cant get it anymore in current market.mayb due to the upgrade to c2d already.did you guy see any nice offer for r60?
windvv2005
post Feb 4 2007, 02:27 AM

162 posts

i think now also 3399 but no free gift lah!

tplcaik
post Feb 5 2007, 03:50 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(epuel @ Feb 2 2007, 10:24 PM)
This lappy come with centrino pentium M processor?
epuel
post Feb 5 2007, 06:23 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 3 2007, 08:59 AM)

wow... drool.gif damn good offer...
wonder when is the next PC Fair? March huh?
bobbychin
post Feb 5 2007, 06:40 PM

605 posts

i'm using twinhead laptop.normally the temp for HDD is around 36 if not spinning at full speed.and my CPU is 44 degrees.but i found 1 problem which i'm not sure wether others face or not.

My cpu's temp went up to 59degrees after 2 hours i close the screen down.it just stayed at 59 and dont come down.and i can feel abit heat at the keyboard area.
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 5 2007, 09:38 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow...hmm..so far no one recommend the 5594wxmi... aih..was my dream lappie..but since the heating problem really kow lan wan..aih..how laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....
any other models with x1600...?... (please quote price also ya)...
hmmm and i heard the x1700 out ar?..rumor... ehehe... sorry ya off topig again.. tongue.gif oink oink.....

also..hmmm..wats the heat tolerance for normal lappie...processor and mobo... normally proc is much hotta rite?
unknowndevices
post Feb 5 2007, 09:54 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 5 2007, 06:40 PM)
i'm using twinhead laptop.normally the temp for HDD is around 36 if not spinning at full speed.and my CPU is 44 degrees.but i found 1 problem which i'm not sure wether others face or not.

My cpu's temp went up to 59degrees after 2 hours i close the screen down.it just stayed at 59 and dont come down.and i can feel abit heat at the keyboard area.
sorry for the disturbance... sweat.gif
what software are you using to check all the temperature? unsure.gif
mind to share...thinking of adding this kind of software for my notebook... nod.gif
thanks... thumbup.gif
windvv2005
post Feb 5 2007, 10:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 5 2007, 07:40 PM)

Ya i also facing this kind of problem but not so obvious, only up to 46/47 ,idle 43/44.I think maybe is becoz of the lid is close so the ventilaion is become poor!SO my friend always open the lid eventhough he is not using it. smile.gif smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 5 2007, 10:16 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow...serious.. not much better than acer la then
TSjamezco
post Feb 6 2007, 12:58 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

harr ... i thought normally if u close the lid of the lappie then it automatically goes into hibernation? .... my lappie lid is always open when i leave it on for downloads ...

juz make sure the screen is switched off then its ok d lo ... but then the thing i am afraid of is that the adapter K.O only ...

but so far after 1 year ... still no problems lo ... hopefully no prob till this lappie is like 5 to 6 years old ... coz no money to upgrade d ... sad.gif
windvv2005
post Feb 6 2007, 01:18 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 6 2007, 01:58 AM)
harr ... i thought normally if u close the lid of the lappie then it automatically goes into hibernation? .... my lappie lid is always open when i leave it on for downloads ...

juz make sure the screen is switched off then its ok d lo ... but then the thing i am afraid of is that the adapter K.O only ...

but so far after 1 year ... still no problems lo ... hopefully no prob till this lappie is like 5 to 6 years old ... coz no money to upgrade d ... sad.gif
In control panel> power option>advance>when i close the lid .......... : adjust to do nothing. Then when u close the lid ur lappy won't standby and the screen will off also. smile.gif smile.gif For the adapter i always palce it on the floor.Floor is colder so can cool down my adapter! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 6 2007, 01:28 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

noleh i prefer to close the lid and make it go into hibernate so that i can quickly pack up the lappie and go uni or go out
tplcaik
post Feb 6 2007, 08:14 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 5 2007, 09:38 PM)
wow...hmm..so far no one recommend the 5594wxmi... aih..was my dream lappie..but since the heating problem really kow lan wan..aih..how laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....
any other models with x1600...?... (please quote price also ya)...
hmmm and i heard the x1700 out ar?..rumor... ehehe... sorry ya off topig again.. tongue.gif      oink oink.....

also..hmmm..wats the heat tolerance for normal lappie...processor and mobo... normally proc is much hotta rite?
Benq S73G is high recommend(RM3599 in LYP)
c2d1.66,ATI X1600,1 gig RAM,100Gb HDD,tv tuner,14.1"LCD...

I am not very sure the processor is c2d or cd. SOme forumer said they saw C2D T5500 with RM3500 only rclxub.gif

refer the URL below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/401339/+100
bobbychin
post Feb 6 2007, 08:34 PM

605 posts

i'm using FanSpeed 4.28 to monitor the heat of HDD and CPU.

Opening the LCD screen really helps to cool it down,just tried this afternoon.Temperature stabled at 42 or 44 degrees. but i still prefer to close the lid,so that dust wont collect on the keyboard and eventually enters the com.

BTW standby mode still can download rite?what does it do actually?compared to do nothing mode"?
TSjamezco
post Feb 7 2007, 12:44 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i dont think standby mode can download stuff le ..

juz my 2 cents biggrin.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 7 2007, 01:02 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow..the joybook sounds tempting la.. but how the heat problem for joybook.. much better than acer?
windvv2005
post Feb 7 2007, 04:36 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 6 2007, 09:34 PM)
i'm using FanSpeed 4.28 to monitor the heat of HDD and CPU.

Opening the LCD screen really helps to cool it down,just tried this afternoon.Temperature stabled at 42 or 44 degrees. but i still prefer to close the lid,so that dust wont collect on the keyboard and eventually enters the com.

BTW standby mode still can download rite?what does it do actually?compared to do nothing mode"?
Hmm. hmm.gif In standby mode all the work is not running but the hd is still spinning this allow you to recover from standby mode faster.I prefer hibernate, it store the data in ram on hd then shutdown computer.So hd is not spinning , can live longer.

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 7 2007, 01:44 AM)
i dont think standby mode can download stuff le ..

juz my 2 cents biggrin.gif
Ya you are right bro download will not running during standby. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Feb 7 2007, 05:26 AM
mafeya
post Feb 7 2007, 05:00 AM

489 posts

My Dell 9300's does heat up ever so often. That's why I leave it in an air conditioned room.

I also heard that those usb-fan-cooler-things can wreck notebooks. Is that true?
windvv2005
post Feb 7 2007, 05:41 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(mafeya @ Feb 7 2007, 06:00 AM)
My Dell 9300's does heat up ever so often. That's why I leave it in an air conditioned room.

I also heard that those usb-fan-cooler-things can wreck notebooks. Is that true?
Bro i really can not figure out how does a cooler wreck lappy!!

I was just tested my V3164 playing Most Wanted with battery (battery optimize mode) on my lap can last for 1.5hr rclxms.gif rclxms.gif The CPU temp is <50c maybe is because of the battery optimize mode keep the cpu in low power mode so heat dissipation is not increases vigorously.HD is <55c and chipset 80c +/- (idle 60c +/-)
smile.gif smile.gif

mafeya
post Feb 7 2007, 06:28 AM

489 posts

Lol I dunno, people say it messes with the USB ports. Read it somewhere on LYN for sure.

How does Most Wanted perform with the battery optimized mode?
shirohamada
post Feb 7 2007, 12:19 PM

944 posts

rip game and mount ISO with daemon tool. saves more battery. tongue.gif
tplcaik
post Feb 7 2007, 12:58 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 7 2007, 01:02 AM)
wow..the joybook sounds tempting la.. but how the heat problem for joybook.. much better than acer?
just fell warm only. Not as hot as acer. This S73G using dedicated x1600 gc ma sure little tempting 1. biggrin.gif
windvv2005
post Feb 7 2007, 02:42 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(mafeya @ Feb 7 2007, 07:28 AM)
Lol I dunno, people say it messes with the USB ports. Read it somewhere on LYN for sure.

How does Most Wanted perform with the battery optimized mode?
Messes usb ports? u mean short circuit??Bro u got the link??Sounds intresting! smile.gif smile.gif
Most wanted hmm.gif hmm.gif consider smooth around 25-30 fps.Sometimes a lil bit lagging [my a lil is like this ( . )].Battery optimize is ok very similar to dynamic switching mode but the Max battery mode memang only for normal use can't paly MW. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 7 2007, 01:19 PM)
rip game and mount ISO with daemon tool. saves more battery.  tongue.gif
Yo u got the point! notworthy.gif Save power from Rom drive!! And also can lower some heat dissipation from Rom Drive. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif But wat for we gaming using battery?? If got ac use ac lagi shiok bek, no ac we got PSP mah haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . That day really got nothing to do so try use battery to gamming ahah. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 7 2007, 01:58 PM)
just fell warm only. Not as hot as acer. This S73G using dedicated x1600 gc ma sure little tempting 1. biggrin.gif
I think the build of joybook is better than acer so heat problem should be better. Temping - temping.Still thinking of my TT (tempting tuna)sandwich..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 7 2007, 10:10 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

wow.. joy book sounding damn nice...
but then today i went to my fren who deals in lwn... he say .... joybook so much cheper cause the chipset not as good as acer... (HE sells BOTH brands k)... then he say both also actually hot....

how la now.. which to belif
windvv2005
post Feb 8 2007, 11:25 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 7 2007, 11:10 PM)
wow.. joy book sounding damn nice...
but then today i went to my fren who deals  in lwn... he say .... joybook so much cheper cause the chipset not as good as acer... (HE sells BOTH brands k)... then he say both also actually hot....

how la now.. which to belif
sad.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif You mean what kind of chipset?? smile.gif smile.gif I thought most of the brand are using the same chipset but diff mobo.Or u mean the quality of the chipset? To see is to believe since your friend is dealing both brand ,just pay your friend a visit try both laptop gao gao(hard).Then give us some review to clear our doubt . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Just follow ur wish loh, take the 1 u like most loh . icon_rolleyes.gif
spayre
post Feb 8 2007, 11:58 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

chipset? tought most of the new ones are Intel 945?
stimix
post Feb 8 2007, 02:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

BTW just a silly question, anyone try b4 poking more holes at the bck of the lappie cover to ensure hot air can dissipate out faster OR anyone change the builtin fan b4 huh??

I was thinking of poking holes rite now....w/out cooler pad, my lappie can sometime shoot up >60C & wth cooler pad the best I can get after >2hr inside 25C aircon room is 50C & without cooler pad but inside aircon room 58C!

TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 03:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 8 2007, 02:39 PM)
BTW just a silly question, anyone try b4 poking more holes at the bck of the lappie cover to ensure hot air can dissipate out faster OR anyone change the builtin fan b4 huh??

I was thinking of poking holes rite now....w/out cooler pad, my lappie can sometime shoot up >60C & wth cooler pad the best I can get after >2hr inside 25C aircon room is 50C & without cooler pad but inside aircon room 58C!
wahhhh ... ur laptop have serious heating problems... i havent heard of people changing the inside fans b4 ... but i guess its a possibility ....

juz my 2 cents
stimix
post Feb 8 2007, 03:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 8 2007, 03:22 PM)
wahhhh ... ur laptop have serious heating problems... i havent heard of people changing  the inside fans b4 ... but i guess its a possibility ....

juz my 2 cents
Yes it is serious esp when it is not a famous brand lappie (Prestigio) wth upgraded 1Gb RAM..during the waranty period...I got my MOBO "cooked", battery kaput & adapter burned until got myself a higher Volt charger (now using 20V charger compare to recommended 10V as the 10Volt charger also "fried' after a mth! All bcos of upgraded RAM! ...so now really careful on the heating issue!

Since no more waranty...so trying to do some DIY by poking some holes or upgrade the internal fan & cooler...(Saw my cooler is just aluminium block & a thin cylinder cooper thingy running across the aluminium core..thinking of 100%cooper core & bigger fan + morew holes...so need advise on pro & con of doing this.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 8 2007, 03:53 PM
bobbychin
post Feb 8 2007, 04:15 PM

605 posts

but u have to consider also,how if accident happens? well,shit happens.then the whole notebook gone la. maybe can try the Evercool fan for laptop.they say it works.

my laptop oso sometimes go up to 59 degrees.but onli after 5-6 hours using it.furthermore,i cant use the Evercool fan..coz my exhaust not same as specified ones.

so much hard work to cool them down..i think a good KDK fan will do the job.hahaha...
stimix
post Feb 8 2007, 04:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 8 2007, 04:15 PM)
but u have to consider also,how if accident happens? well,shit happens.then the whole notebook gone la. maybe can try the Evercool fan for laptop.they say it works.

my laptop oso sometimes go up to 59 degrees.but onli after 5-6 hours using it.furthermore,i cant use the Evercool fan..coz my exhaust not same as specified ones.

so much hard work to cool them down..i think a good KDK fan will do the job.hahaha...
I dun think the evercool wil fit my NB...mine is 12.1 inch slim type wth only a small exit hole side by side wth the power in socket..If insatll sure cannot connect to charger....probably the design of the overall NB affecting the hot air dissapitation..cos except for the small outlet hole there is no other hole surrounding the cover.. they built it too compact & slim & covered all holes! doh.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 04:47 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

arrr what model is ur laptop again ?.... blink.gif blink.gif
stimix
post Feb 8 2007, 05:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Prestigio infinity series (1223) ...u can see the model at www.prestigio.com.my

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 8 2007, 05:07 PM
greggs
post Feb 8 2007, 05:08 PM

250 posts

er. am i the only one having this problem? i've install NHC but i only see the HDD Temp, and the CPU Temp shows ...

i'm using Fujitsu S2100 AMD Turion Processor

mind to guide me abit on this program? the button is unchecked.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by greggs: Feb 8 2007, 05:30 PM
driftmeister
post Feb 8 2007, 05:09 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

if the vented hole is straight like this " | | | | | | | | | "
then the evercool fan can use
just clip on only
stimix
post Feb 8 2007, 05:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 8 2007, 05:09 PM)
if the vented hole is straight like this " | | | | | | | | | "
then the evercool fan can use
just clip on only
Yes it is but only 4 " | | | |" & just beside this hole is the power socket..probably can clip if running on battery but when I need to hook up to charger how ah?..most of the hi-temp is during charging! & not running oin batt. sad.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 8 2007, 05:21 PM
bobbychin
post Feb 8 2007, 06:42 PM

605 posts

i wish mine were"l l l l l l l" but mine were " ) ) ) ) ) ) ) " located at the back beside my battery.so its curvy. maybe its your AMD genrating alot heat.or u download alot?when your HDD spins at full speed then the temperature will increase.

small NB always got heat problem coz there is not much space inside.i'm using 12 inch too.headache.maybe just too concern.
TSjamezco
post Feb 8 2007, 10:13 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Feb 8 2007, 05:08 PM)
er. am i the only one having this problem? i've install NHC but i only see the HDD Temp, and the CPU Temp shows ...

i'm using Fujitsu S2100 AMD Turion Processor

mind to guide me abit on this program? the button is unchecked..  hmm.gif
ahhh greggs ... mine and yours are the same ... sad.gif ... i also only got HDD temp ... the CPU Temp is ......

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY......................

greggs
post Feb 9 2007, 12:38 AM

250 posts

waiting the Pro in lowyat to give their comment rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tplcaik
post Feb 9 2007, 03:12 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Had anybody trying the 7200rpm HD instead? Is it generate a lot of heat if compare with 5400rpm HD?
ozak
post Feb 9 2007, 04:43 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 9 2007, 03:12 PM)
Had anybody trying the 7200rpm HD instead? Is it generate a lot of heat if compare with 5400rpm HD?
My Dell laptop using 60G 7200rpm HDD. No heat issue and just feel warm during max running. Have a secondary HDD opposite the main. No heat problem also.
spayre
post Feb 9 2007, 11:29 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

maybe cause ur dell has some good air flow? maybe tplcaik meant that between 7200 rpm and 5400 rpm HD, is there a diff in heat? cause logically, more rpm = more heat?
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 9 2007, 11:36 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hmmm.. depends la... probably the lappie got damn good ventilation la tat means... faster spin = hotter mar...(not taking into account other variables like material...quality all la)
bobbychin
post Feb 10 2007, 01:56 AM

605 posts

ifnot mistaken,dell's laptop got more air vent.does it?i saw my friend's 640m got 2 air vent beside the keyboard.
tplcaik
post Feb 10 2007, 08:50 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 9 2007, 04:43 PM)
My Dell laptop using 60G 7200rpm HDD. No heat issue and just feel warm during max running. Have a secondary HDD opposite the main. No heat problem also.
Thats mean dell 6400 no heat issue with 7200rpm HD right?So how about the performance of ur 7200rpm HD? drool.gif Thanks for info..

QUOTE(spayre @ Feb 9 2007, 11:29 PM)
maybe cause ur dell has some good air flow? maybe tplcaik meant that between 7200 rpm and 5400 rpm HD, is there a diff in heat? cause logically, more rpm = more heat?
Yea,u r right. I heard many ppl said that the more rpm speed= more heating ohmy.gif . I prefer a good performance 7200rpm HD but worry about the heat.
spayre
post Feb 10 2007, 09:45 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

i think that's where the laptop manufacturer need to tackle the issue. with 7500 rpm need good ventilation...
ozak
post Feb 10 2007, 11:10 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(spayre @ Feb 9 2007, 11:29 PM)
I m not sure how good is the Dell air vent. I did see many hole beside , top and below my laptop. Since the Dell have this HDD option to choose, I guess they did do some testing on this heat problem in their laptop. Maybe I don't understand how hot is consider hot and would give the laptop problem. blink.gif
Yes, more RPM = more heat. But the HDD won't run 7200rpm at all time. Either it will slow down or shut it down when activity is down. It give good performance when spin at max. That why I choose the 7200rpm than the 5400rpm HDD.
spayre
post Feb 10 2007, 10:30 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

kewl.. if u check the LYN garage sales, got many forumers selling laptop cooler.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/376434

windvv2005
post Feb 11 2007, 02:24 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 10 2007, 12:10 PM)
I m not sure how good is the Dell air vent. I did see many hole beside , top and below my laptop. Since the Dell have this HDD option to choose, I guess they did do some testing on this heat problem in their laptop. Maybe I don't understand how hot is consider hot and would give the laptop problem.  blink.gif
Yes, more RPM = more heat. But the HDD won't run 7200rpm at all time. Either it will slow down or shut it down when activity is down. It give good performance when spin at max. That why I choose the 7200rpm than the 5400rpm HDD.
Use NHC to check the HD temp.Use figure to compare will be more accurate.Diff ppl diff feel on heat. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Check here for DIY Cooling pad haha!! Help to push DIY stuff smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

TSjamezco
post Feb 11 2007, 05:03 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Feb 11 2007, 02:24 AM)
Use NHC to check the HD temp.Use figure to compare will be more accurate.Diff ppl diff feel on heat. smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Check here for DIY Cooling pad haha!! Help to push DIY stuff smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
lolz ... dude ... u selling DIY cooling pad ??? biggrin.gif juz playing
windvv2005
post Feb 11 2007, 11:43 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 11 2007, 06:03 AM)
lolz ... dude ... u selling DIY cooling pad ??? biggrin.gif juz playing
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif not selling the pad is selling the concept for free hahah. smile.gif smile.gif Low cost to get better perfomance rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .
bobbychin
post Feb 11 2007, 01:09 PM

605 posts

i think if we use a normal desktop casing fan to blow away the heat from the exhaust will make a diffrence.coz the hot air wont dissipate fast enough and the exhaust area got hot.will some sort affect the cooling effect on the notebook.

make sure there is no wires or anything near to the exhaust area coz the air flow will be restricted and build up heat.
windvv2005
post Feb 11 2007, 09:39 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 11 2007, 02:09 PM)
i think if we use a normal desktop casing fan to blow away the heat from the exhaust will make a diffrence.coz the hot air wont dissipate fast enough and the exhaust area got hot.will some sort affect the cooling effect on the notebook.

make sure there is no wires or anything near to the exhaust area coz the air flow will be restricted and build up heat.
Has been using for half year the result is better than normal cooler. smile.gif I think the air flow built up buy 12v fan is not reach the threshold yet.Once it over, the opposite effect may be shown. smile.gif

bobbychin
post Feb 12 2007, 10:33 AM

605 posts

i think i just found something new about this heat thing. whenever i restart the laptop, the temperature of the cpu goes up.from my own theory:

the heat sink built for the laptop cpu is ngam ngam in size to dissipate the heat created by the cpu.very well designed heat sink...so it wont overheat.this is because in a 12inch laptop,there is really no extra space inside.so,the fan,the cpu and heat sink really works together.

when we restart,there is a short moment where the whole system goes off and the cooling fan too. leaving the cpu and heat sink. since the heatsink is normally made of copper or alluminium,they tend to come to an equilibrium heat state as the CPU,where both of them is at same temperature.so the heat from the hot CPU goes over to the heat sink.

when the laptop started again,the fan started to run, but the heat sink's temperature had already risen to a higher level. with the assumption that the fan had a constant heat dissipation, therefore came to the conclusion that the CPU temp is higher after restart.

If the fan can dissipate those extra heat from the duration of shut down, why does the temperature stay fixed .Therefore i suggest that the CPU, heat sink, and fan are perfectly engineered to work together. Maybe they just ignore the problem that people do restart their laptop..sometimes la..for software installation.

android
post Feb 12 2007, 12:43 PM

42 posts

Maybe it's hotter when you start because cpu utilization is high? After everything loads i usually notice temp go down a bit.
adriankhoo153
post Feb 12 2007, 12:54 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Tested the other day using my notebook for an hour at my living room. Man, it really heat up a lot. Normally i use it in my a/c room. Hmm, i guess i got to stick using it in my room only la..
bobbychin
post Feb 12 2007, 02:22 PM

605 posts

when used for few hours..then the heat will just build up..mine will shoot up to 59 degrees and stay there.then can feel the heat at the keyboard.
BTW anyone hadopened any laptop before?i'n still new with my laptop.dont know the design inside.cant really figure out hot to make it cooler

Added on February 12, 2007, 2:27 pmi just recheck the restart thing..really true..before i restart..it was 40degrees..after restart now is 52 degrees.

This post has been edited by bobbychin: Feb 12 2007, 02:27 PM
spayre
post Feb 12 2007, 09:57 PM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 12 2007, 02:22 PM)
when used for few hours..then the heat will just build up..mine will shoot up to 59 degrees and stay there.then can feel the heat at the keyboard.
BTW anyone hadopened any laptop before?i'n still new with my laptop.dont know the design inside.cant really figure out hot to make it cooler

Added on February 12, 2007, 2:27 pmi just recheck the restart thing..really true..before i restart..it was 40degrees..after restart now is 52 degrees.
perhaps it depends more on ur laptop build and specs.. external gpu would generate heat.

Off track a bit: Reading ur post, i come to a conclusion that
1. laptop should come with a laptop cooler to cool down the laptop after shutdown or restart

OR

laptop manufacturer should re-think their laptop to have something like a turbo timer.... after shutdown laptop or restart, the inbuild fan would run for extra 5 min... tongue.gif just joking!!!
bukanmain
post Feb 12 2007, 10:06 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

dont put on the top of hard wood..if ure using AMD its label as not friendly what..

put on bed also can reduce..

bobbychin
post Feb 12 2007, 11:30 PM

605 posts

well, i tried something new again..when the laptop cpu's temperature is high, i just close the screen and let it go to standby mode.that time the processor wontwork and the HDD will spin slow.but the laptop cooler below still running at full speed. this will cause it to cool down the cpu alot..coz the heat generation is "0" and the fan still extracting heat.

in the end..from 59 degrees drop back to 40+ degrees when i open the screen back..like giving it some time to rest.
unknowndevices
post Feb 13 2007, 10:12 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 12 2007, 02:22 PM)

me also...scared to open the notebook...
still new to it...
yes...anyone mind to share the internal part of their notebook?
any steps to follow for the dismantle of it...

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Feb 12 2007, 10:06 PM)
dont put on the top of hard wood..if ure using AMD its label as not friendly what..

put on bed also can reduce..
put on the bed can reduce the heat? hmm.gif

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 12 2007, 11:30 PM)
well, i tried something new again..when the laptop cpu's temperature is high, i just close the screen and let it go to standby mode.that time the processor wontwork and the HDD will spin slow.but the laptop cooler below still running at full speed. this will cause it to cool down the cpu alot..coz the heat generation is "0" and the fan still extracting heat.

in the end..from 59 degrees drop back to 40+ degrees when i open the screen back..like giving it some time to rest.
ooo...the heat during standby would goes down that much... ohmy.gif
so it's better to keep it standby whenever we're not using it... cool.gif
thanks for the info...what notebook are you using? cool2.gif
bobbychin
post Feb 13 2007, 02:12 PM

605 posts

i'm using twinhead, but i think using the latptop in the bed is a bad i dea.it depends on model actually.if the laptop air intake is at the side then ok la.like like the air intake is below,and there is many vents below.if put on bed,then the heat wont go away..sor short time,maybe it works,coz they got contact with the bed..after long time.guarantee you laptop burn.

once again,depends on design..if there is a hole at the side to suck air in and out..then would be fine i think.
stimix
post Feb 13 2007, 02:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 13 2007, 02:12 PM)
i'm using twinhead, but i think using the latptop in the bed is a bad i dea.it depends on model actually.if the laptop air intake is at the side then ok la.like like the air intake is below,and there is many vents below.if put on bed,then the heat wont go away..sor short time,maybe it works,coz they got contact with the bed..after long time.guarantee you laptop burn.

once again,depends on design..if there is a hole at the side to suck air in and out..then would be fine i think.
Yes agreed..putting on a bed is the worst of all. Infact just 10min on bed u really can feel ur nappie getting so hot oledi...
unknowndevices
post Feb 13 2007, 05:59 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 13 2007, 02:12 PM)

ooo...okey...thanks for the reminders... smile.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 13 2007, 02:30 PM)
Yes agreed..putting on a bed is the worst of all. Infact just 10min on bed u really can feel ur nappie getting so hot oledi...
guess...will stick back using notebook on the desk or table then... nod.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm i always put it on my bed for a while ... while watching a series or 2 ... its ok leh for mine ...

or what u guys can do is if u wanna put the lappie on ur bed ... be sure to put your lappie cooler underneath ... should be sufficient not to burn the lappie or the bed biggrin.gif
unknowndevices
post Feb 13 2007, 07:38 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM)
erm i always put it on my bed for a while ... while watching a series or 2 ... its ok leh for mine ...

or what u guys can do is if u wanna put the lappie on ur bed ... be sure to put your lappie cooler underneath ... should be sufficient not to burn the lappie or the bed biggrin.gif
if bed got burned...guess...have to sleep on the sofa or else on the floor(better to have carpet one tongue.gif )... laugh.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 12:24 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

bed burn nevermind.... hahah... LAPPIE BURN HOW~!!!??!?
windvv2005
post Feb 14 2007, 01:01 AM

162 posts

put on the desk can watch also . Dun put on the bed lah not nice for ur laptop and also for urself.
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 01:04 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

depends on wat u doin la smile.gif.......
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 04:48 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 14 2007, 01:04 AM)
depends on wat u doin la smile.gif.......
depends what u doing? care to explain ??? hahahaha xD

nolah sometimes i like to put lappie on bed coz after i finish watching the i will juz put the lappie on the side then juz sleep...

sitting down and watch series a bit the stressful sometimes xD
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 05:40 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

depends on what u watching....... smile.gif

AIYA .. SORRY LA couldnt help myself.... hahhaha...
boo~

pss.. if u got waterbed ..even worse... non breathable summore..~
mr lappy
post Feb 14 2007, 06:00 AM

398 posts

but if water bed u get your lappy 'water cooled' tongue.gif

get a cooler pad, that way u can put it anywhere u want.
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 06:24 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz .... i dont think anyone in msia have water bed ... rite ??? anyone here has water bed ??? hehehe havent seen 1 b4 ...

yea juz get a cooling pad
tplcaik
post Feb 14 2007, 08:29 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 14 2007, 06:24 AM)
lolz .... i dont think anyone in msia have water bed ... rite ??? anyone here has water bed ??? hehehe havent seen 1 b4 ...

yea juz get a cooling pad
Malaysia got waterbed. Just little expensive compare with normal 1. Hm.. hmm.gif I think cooler pad also cant help him cos the cooler pad's holes will block or close by the soft bed(the air cant flow out). Later generate more heat cos + the cooler fans' heat:sweat:
stimix
post Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 12:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM)
Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
careful of the moisture dude ... later inside all goes poof...........
bobbychin
post Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM

605 posts

i would like to ask something off topic here,any can help?
my windows XP will only fully loaded after 3 min. the 1st minute very fast..when the background picture came out,the processor and HDD some sort of not working for 2 minutes...resting for 2 mintunes..before continue loading the wondows icons.

anyone know wats the reason?very suddent change in my laptop here.
stimix
post Feb 14 2007, 02:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM)
my windows XP will only fully loaded after 3 min. the 1st minute very fast..when the background picture came out,the processor and HDD some sort of not working for 2 minutes...resting for 2 mintunes..before continue loading the wondows icons.

OT yes....BTW hv you try goto RUN>msconfig & uncheck all the unnecessary start-up programmes during booting such as realplayer, QTime player & etc....??

These are few unnecessary startup programmes that automatically startup upon installations....U should uncheck those programmes...another culprit huge anti-virus s/ware such as Norton or big defender also slow down the startup......thus I prefer small anti virus app such as AVG rather than Norton....

TSjamezco
post Feb 14 2007, 08:55 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 02:14 PM)

I really really really hate norton anti virus ... my gf's vaio running C2D 2.0ghz with 4mb cache also lags when XP starts ... then it takes up about 60% of processing power when the laptop is being turned on ... but since there is 3 months free then juz use it for the time being until its expired ...

bobbychin ... check if you have enough HDD space & virtual memory as well ... try not to use startup functions so much as well ... juz use the basic ones is good enough

example useless startup programs for me ...
- Winamp Agent
- BitComet (now prefer to use uTorrents)
- Windows Live Messenger
- iTunes (hate it... GO WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER!!!)
- Useless bundled softwares which comes with your laptop...

Will add extra later tonight ... smile.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 09:39 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

yea..lemme add to the list...
ICQ..
MSN/ YAhoo messenger...
Limewire...

unknowndevices
post Feb 14 2007, 10:28 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 10:59 AM)

wah!...got water pillow?haven't seen before... hmm.gif

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 14 2007, 08:55 PM)
I really really really hate norton anti virus ... my gf's vaio running C2D 2.0ghz with 4mb cache also lags when XP starts ... then it takes up about 60% of processing power when the laptop is being turned on ... but since there is 3 months free then juz use it for the time being until its expired ...

bobbychin ... check if you have enough HDD space & virtual memory as well ... try not to use startup functions so much as well ... juz use the basic ones is good enough

example useless startup programs for me ...
- Winamp Agent
- BitComet (now prefer to use uTorrents)
- Windows Live Messenger
- iTunes (hate it... GO WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER!!!)
- Useless bundled softwares which comes with your laptop...

Will add extra later tonight ... smile.gif
do add...will consider of which to delete... smile.gif
so you're using what as a music player?foorbar or wma?or other? unsure.gif
what do you mean by startup functions?mind to share?... cool.gif

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 14 2007, 09:39 PM)
yea..lemme add to the list...
ICQ..
MSN/ YAhoo messenger...
Limewire...
erksss....if no msn/yahoo messenger? sweat.gif
use what?any suggestion? rolleyes.gif

bobbychin
post Feb 14 2007, 10:39 PM

605 posts

tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
braindead_fr3ak
post Feb 14 2007, 10:42 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

not to say you wont have msn messenger mar.. it just wont start when ur pc start la.. u wanna use just execute yourself la.. (i mean the program)
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 02:16 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 10:39 PM)
tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
Norton is good in a way but i hate it because it runs on background which takes up a lot of processing speed... sometimes it has a lot of pop ups as well like which program to block and stuff ...

windows defender is good to use to check what startup programs you have and what is currently running... and not forgetting disable useless startup programs or even removing them...

erm then i use spybot as well to detect spywares or adwares... dont like using the AVG antispy because takes up loads of processing speed as well ...

hmmm...

most of my startup programs which i set is needed because some of the hardware needs it ... example
- ATi Control Center
- Toshiba DVD
- Touchpad driver
- Biometric controler
- Gmail (some program to check if there is mail inside my account)
- Spyboy Teatime
- Epson Printer Monitor
- AutoShutDown
- CPU Monitor (a program which shows the amount of processing power used)

My laptop takes bout 20 sec to load everything... a bit the slow i suppose ... i guess not enough ram or something ....

how bout u guys ?
windvv2005
post Feb 15 2007, 02:44 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 14 2007, 09:29 AM)
Malaysia got waterbed. Just little expensive compare with normal 1. Hm.. hmm.gif I think cooler pad also cant help him cos the cooler pad's holes will block or close by the soft bed(the air cant flow out). Later generate more heat cos + the cooler fans' heat:sweat:
Water bed they won't feinted?Like sitting on sampan. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .Just place the laptop on a desk or table lor so simple why susah susah place it on bed hai u ppl smile.gif smile.gif lazy bone lah. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 11:59 AM)

Heard my fren said there is a water bag special for laptop cooling is that true?

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 11:39 PM)

smile.gif Aiyo i rather turn off. Isn't better?Since there is no software can run in stanby mode. smile.gif . Dun be lazy lah smile.gif smile.gif just wait for a while when u turn on and off your laptop only.Except when u trying to bring it for presentation or show something to ur boss or lunch time. smile.gif smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 11:49 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

ai yah ... some people dont like to wait for start up ... as for me ... i put my com to hybernate coz i lazy to wait as well biggrin.gif
sotong168
post Feb 15 2007, 12:04 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 15 2007, 11:49 AM)
ai yah ... some people dont like to wait for start up ... as for me ... i put my com to hybernate coz i lazy to wait as well biggrin.gif
garbage in garbage out-ler... i like clean start-up, everything is refreshed smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 15 2007, 01:05 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lolz ...yea but then i've read in some article somewhere saying its not good if u keep booting up your com ....

cant remember where is it d ...
unknowndevices
post Feb 15 2007, 07:46 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 15 2007, 02:16 AM)
Norton is good in a way but i hate it because it runs on background which takes up a lot of processing speed... sometimes it has a lot of pop ups as well like which program to block and stuff ...

windows defender is good to use to check what startup programs you have and what is currently running... and not forgetting disable useless startup programs or even removing them...

erm then i use spybot as well to detect spywares or adwares... dont like using the AVG antispy because takes up loads of processing speed as well ...

hmmm...

most of my startup programs which i set is needed because some of the hardware needs it ... example
- ATi Control Center
- Toshiba DVD
- Touchpad driver
- Biometric controler
- Gmail (some program to check if there is mail inside my account)
- Spyboy Teatime
- Epson Printer Monitor
- AutoShutDown
- CPU Monitor (a program which shows the amount of processing power used)

My laptop takes bout 20 sec to load everything... a bit the slow i suppose ... i guess not enough ram or something ....

how bout u guys ?
wah!...how to get the window defender? unsure.gif
as you mentioned...seems it help to run or start the programs faster and efficient... rolleyes.gif
guess...mine takes about 25-30seconds to load everything... sad.gif
liked you said...is it because of ram?...i'm using a 1gb(512mb X2)@533mhz?... sweat.gif
TSjamezco
post Feb 16 2007, 04:49 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

erm mine is running 1gb ram wit 655ghz i think ... not very sure ...

unknowndevices, you running value ram or the KTT ram?

all original windows can download windows defender ... juz go to the official windows webbie then go securities then download windows defender lo ... smile.gif

i juz found a pretty good website on how to improve boot speed for your lappie or PC

http://www.pcworld.com/article/id,129009-p...1/article.html#

This post has been edited by jamezco: Feb 16 2007, 04:59 AM
stimix
post Feb 16 2007, 11:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

20-30S startup consider very good liow-leh..If I'm not mistaken (2yrs bck) wth most PC running wth <2500Mhx speed & no duo core..startup is about 45s -1min!

Infact my Centrino 1.7Ghz bot up took me 50s
TSjamezco
post Feb 16 2007, 12:45 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

mine worse ... last time i dont maintain my PC one which is a P4, it takes bout 3 minutes to load ... running on 512mb ram ...

eh eh ... topic lari a lot d ... haha biggrin.gif
android
post Feb 16 2007, 01:21 PM

42 posts

Don't put on bed or other soft surface, it will block all the vents. Also with the current weather, I think 50 normal ke? Heh, y laptop so fussy one.

20 sec startup is really good lah aiyo! C2d?

I have ati control center and the touchpad program set not to start also but i notice after everything loads there's a short period the hdd light will blink nonstop. No idea what windows is doing.
windvv2005
post Feb 19 2007, 01:30 PM

162 posts

quote=bobbychin,Feb 12 2007, 03:22 PM]

[/quote]

Finally found the pics,kept too long almost lost ald haha. smile.gif smile.gif
I also opened acer laptop but i lost those pics sigh.......

shirohamada
post Feb 19 2007, 03:48 PM

944 posts

my startup is basically nonexistant. boots less than 30secs or so. never timed it cool2.gif

pre installed windows usually came with a bunch of stuff you don't need. thats why its free. trash em

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Feb 19 2007, 03:49 PM
Tainted
post Feb 21 2007, 07:05 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Selling NEW Evercool Fairy cooler.
Interested can drop by my thread in Notebook and PDA section of the Garage Sale.
TSjamezco
post Feb 21 2007, 08:51 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

why selling ? cant fit ur grill ?
sotong168
post Feb 21 2007, 08:58 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

another way for cpu cooling is thru undervolt the cpu voltage, read here for info.
Tainted
post Feb 21 2007, 09:29 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Yeap. Unfortunately it does not.
So selling it.
Interested anyone?
TSjamezco
post Feb 22 2007, 02:38 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 21 2007, 08:58 PM)
another way for cpu cooling is thru undervolt the cpu voltage, read here for info.
yup yup heard bout that d .... toshiba provides a software to to help save batt ... same thing as the undervolt program ...

but i dont like running low on processing power because i dont like to wait ... unless i leave my laptop on at night when i go sleep...
sotong168
post Feb 22 2007, 10:30 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 22 2007, 02:38 AM)
but i dont like running low on processing power because i dont like to wait ... unless i leave my laptop on at night when i go sleep...
dun like to wait? rclxub.gif i suppose u are talking about downclock/speedstep the cpu freq? hmm.gif the undervolt process is to reduce voltage while still maintain the same freq, thus there is no impact on the performance icon_idea.gif
bobbychin
post Feb 22 2007, 03:10 PM

605 posts

i heard about the ondervoltage thing from my uncle too. He had worked in the computer field for more than 20 years. i actually consulted him before buying my laptop.he told me bout this undervoltage thing and some chips are ultra low voltage.

normal chips will use 5 volts and 0volts as I/0 in the processor.un ultra low voltage case it usses 1Volt and 0Volt...the advantage is..energy saving lo.BUT !!!!..there is 1 problem...

if 5 volts losses 0.5 volts due to error..still got 4.5 volts ..which the processor still can recognize the bits..but if 1 volt losses 0.5 volt..then the processor dont know wether its I or O.

of course there is always correction can be made.need more $$$ for technology lo.thats y ultravoltage chips are always expensive.

so,if normal 5volt chips are being programmed to be lower voltage..then the chips might have difficulties in recognizing the bits.and might cause alot error.coz they are not designed to be like that.

modifying something that are not made to be cannot perform 100% perfect and might damage it too.
TSjamezco
post Feb 23 2007, 02:14 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 22 2007, 10:30 AM)
dun like to wait? rclxub.gif  i suppose u are talking about downclock/speedstep the cpu freq?  hmm.gif  the undervolt process is to reduce voltage while still maintain the same freq, thus there is no impact on the performance icon_idea.gif
oooo hehehehe ... sorry ... biggrin.gif blur
sotong168
post Feb 23 2007, 08:49 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 22 2007, 03:10 PM)
i heard about the ondervoltage thing from my uncle too. He had worked in the computer field for more than 20 years. i actually consulted him before buying my laptop.he told me bout this undervoltage thing and some chips are ultra low voltage.
thks for the info, u r rite as i sought for the pro & con before i've decided to go for undervolting. in general, it is much much safer than overclocking thingy as undervolt excessively will only cause system hang (due to error in data handling as what u mentioned) and that's it, hence ppl recommend to undervolt only 10 to 20% of the stock voltage, and run some stress test if u want to feel more secure. Happy undervolting~ biggrin.gif

A simple Guide for Undervolting
A Comprehensive Report on the Undervolting
Effects & Results frm Undervolting
The Conclusion

bobbychin
post Feb 23 2007, 02:11 PM

605 posts

i think undervolting the CPu is not a good way to save power or reduce heat la,it will just come back to the same ,,,plus more damages.how much power can we save throught the undervoltaging 10-20%?just not worth the risk to take .

back to the heating prolem, i found out that my laptop cooler has 2 studs to lift the laptop higher abit from the back.this makes the laptop abit slanted to the front and the space below the laptop abit bigger.

i think all laptop cooler has this, but one of the stud is on my battery. The battery is attached to the laptop through a thin plastic slot and then being locked.if i continue to let the weight of the laptop to sit on the battery slot..will the plastic break?currently i took out the studs and my laptop lie flat on the cooler pad.

i think alot user will face the same situation like me.any comments?

hurricane21
post Feb 24 2007, 01:23 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

erm......
does hp lappy produce lot of heat?

1st timer to get a lappy,
when saw this thread, feel little bit scare of the heating issue for lappy.
TSjamezco
post Feb 24 2007, 02:09 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

hmmm HP lappie heating up is quite unheard of ... which lappie are you going for hurricane21 ???
hurricane21
post Feb 24 2007, 07:58 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Feb 24 2007, 02:09 PM)
hmmm HP lappie heating up is quite unheard of ... which lappie are you going for hurricane21 ???
my frenz de 2nd hand hp nx6115.
bobbychin
post Mar 13 2007, 04:58 PM

605 posts

hurricane21, you're using matshita DVD-RW too? had been using it for how long?can last ar the ROM.coz i'm using it too,almost 3 months for now...burning alot dvd.
hurricane21
post Mar 23 2007, 09:16 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Mar 13 2007, 04:58 PM)
hurricane21, you're using matshita DVD-RW too? had been using it for how long?can last ar the ROM.coz i'm using it too,almost 3 months for now...burning alot dvd.
this lappy is used bout half year.
but the previous owner owns a external hdd,
so he rarely use the burner.

den i juz use for watch dvds and do some incd,
no prob at all.
bobbychin
post Mar 23 2007, 10:20 PM

605 posts

icic. thanks for the info.
hermit23
post Jun 1 2007, 11:24 PM

Zoom - Zoom
699 posts

newbie :-), need help, my dell 6400,
specs: duo t2250, 1gb ram, ati x1400 . . . after using wit current pluged in, the temp would be 60+ for the DIMM n gpu, usually after games . . . is it ok???
adriankhoo153
post Jun 2 2007, 12:24 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Lucky my notebook stay in air cond room. Hehe.
ayrez
post Jun 2 2007, 01:16 AM

Validating
284 posts

heya..newbie for laptops..
wanted to get a Benq S31VW...want a white lappy..
does it have heating probs?
do i need to get a cooler or anything?thx a lot..

0.0564sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:02 PM