Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

windvv2005
post Feb 14 2007, 01:01 AM

162 posts

put on the desk can watch also . Dun put on the bed lah not nice for ur laptop and also for urself.
windvv2005
post Feb 15 2007, 02:44 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 14 2007, 09:29 AM)
Malaysia got waterbed. Just little expensive compare with normal 1. Hm.. hmm.gif I think cooler pad also cant help him cos the cooler pad's holes will block or close by the soft bed(the air cant flow out). Later generate more heat cos + the cooler fans' heat:sweat:
Water bed they won't feinted?Like sitting on sampan. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .Just place the laptop on a desk or table lor so simple why susah susah place it on bed hai u ppl smile.gif smile.gif lazy bone lah. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 14 2007, 11:59 AM)
Acyually I tried it on a water pillow b4 and not bad it did cool down a bit of temp & after a while u can feel the heat on the water pillow.

Another crazy idea b4 getting myself a cooler previously is by using the blue Ice pack and put my lappie on top of another huge plate (dulang) and below is the ice pack!!
Heard my fren said there is a water bag special for laptop cooling is that true?

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Feb 14 2007, 11:39 PM)
tried msconfig but still does not help.maybe its the antivirus thing. Norton is better than AVG coz they detect more and faster in detection.

btw,put the com on standby really cools the CPU down..tested many times.you all should try out too .
smile.gif Aiyo i rather turn off. Isn't better?Since there is no software can run in stanby mode. smile.gif . Dun be lazy lah smile.gif smile.gif just wait for a while when u turn on and off your laptop only.Except when u trying to bring it for presentation or show something to ur boss or lunch time. smile.gif smile.gif
windvv2005
post Feb 19 2007, 01:30 PM

162 posts

quote=bobbychin,Feb 12 2007, 03:22 PM]
when used for few hours..then the heat will just build up..mine will shoot up to 59 degrees and stay there.then can feel the heat at the keyboard.
BTW anyone hadopened any laptop before?i'n still new with my laptop.dont know the design inside.cant really figure out hot to make it cooler

Added on February 12, 2007, 2:27 pmi just recheck the restart thing..really true..before i restart..it was 40degrees..after restart now is 52 degrees.

[/quote]

Finally found the pics,kept too long almost lost ald haha. smile.gif smile.gif
I also opened acer laptop but i lost those pics sigh.......

0.0146sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:28 PM