12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Heating Issue For Laptops, All Brands

spayre
post Jan 30 2007, 10:48 AM

hush puppy
1,251 posts

u can google NHC but u need .net platform installed first. Other apps like SpeedFan and MB5 also checks the fan, heat and etc
jdreamer
post Jan 30 2007, 10:58 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 30 2007, 10:08 AM)
is it something liked a small screen coming out...it shows all the notebook details
liked ram,memory and etc right?
looking something liked that...is it something liked transparent?
got some wavelength liked the one in the hospital machine... unsure.gif
mind to share the link...if it's allowable here... sweat.gif
It's free. You can download it for free. It'll be placed at your taskbar. smile.gif
TSjamezco
post Jan 30 2007, 12:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 30 2007, 09:22 AM)
looks like someone will need to buy a cooling pad............its normally "ok" effective with cooling pad...so i guess its ok...
arr i am already using a vantec lapcool 2 ...

will be going over to low yat later and look for some fujitsu, toshiba or HP i guess ...

ok ... new updates ... i manage to bring down a bit of temp by undervolting the laptop ... but then its slow when u need the processing power ... sad.gif

gayass toshiba ....

any idea if Vaio or HP has heating issues ?

This post has been edited by jamezco: Jan 30 2007, 12:31 PM
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 01:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Might I ask, just what do u people do that makes the lappie overheat?! hmm.gif

death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 01:37 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 01:24 PM)
Might I ask, just what do u people do that makes the lappie overheat?!  hmm.gif
is not wat we do..more likely wat manufacture do... sweat.gif some notebook manufacture have bad thermal design...which causing the heat trap inside the notebook...cannot dissipated at high rated...

when talking abt good thermal design...mostly likely IBM win...they didnt suffer any heat issues...kindda agree...last time, i saw IBM notebook use copper heatsink for their procs...which in my opinion better than aluminium...

however, sm manufacture r not good enough...their dedicated gc got heatsink as well but ddint hv any fan to blow off the heat sweat.gif as the heat trap inside...overheating may occur...

this is just an example.. smile.gif
btw, there's a lot of factor for a good thermal design...

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jan 30 2007, 01:38 PM
windvv2005
post Jan 30 2007, 01:55 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
is not wat we do..more likely wat manufacture do... sweat.gif some notebook manufacture have bad thermal design...which causing the heat trap inside the notebook...cannot dissipated at high rated...

when talking abt good thermal design...mostly likely IBM win...they didnt suffer any heat issues...kindda agree...last time, i saw IBM notebook use copper heatsink for their procs...which in my opinion better than aluminium...

however, sm manufacture r not good enough...their dedicated gc got heatsink as well but ddint hv any fan to blow off the heat sweat.gif as the heat trap inside...overheating may occur...

this is just an example.. smile.gif
btw, there's a lot of factor for a good thermal design...
Yeah, i hate those laptop with gc but only have 1 fan!!! It makes my CPU temp increasing gradually while i'm playing games.$%^& Recently the temp in KL ^&*(^%$$!!!

Daywalker
post Jan 30 2007, 01:58 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

I guess no matter whatever brand of laptop, always having heat issue too due to design all devices all in 1 at the notebook base....... rolleyes.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rclxub.gif Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on...... whistling.gif
jdreamer
post Jan 30 2007, 02:22 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on......  whistling.gif
Well, that's human being, isn't it? smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

jdreamer,
It sure is.... but well, perhaps one thing we ought to learn is to stop complaining too much nod.gif
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 02:41 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  Er.. we'll never be satisfied with what we have so go on complaining... go on......  whistling.gif
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 30 2007, 02:22 PM)
Well, that's human being, isn't it?  smile.gif
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 02:37 PM)
jdreamer,
It sure is.... but well, perhaps one thing we ought to learn is to stop complaining too much  nod.gif
aint we a little bit OT now? sweat.gif
btw tinkerbel,
dats wat forum is...
TS open a thread...he wanna noe which notebook suffer heat issue...he will avoiding from buying dat brands...so later he wont b complaining nemore.... smile.gif sweat.gif

btw, if really concern abt the heat, dont take notebook with dedicated gc...
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 03:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

death_nite,
Okies dokies U got a point. I don't want to end up being a spammer. Anyhow, I didn't have any issues when I was using my Fujitsu and I didn't install or get additional fan cooler or whatchamacall those fanciful stuff *g*

Must admit I could hear the fan running when it's been switched on for too long or when I'm 'abusing' the unit with loadsa multi-tasking but otherwise it's perfect. Can't check temperature since I don't have those programs mentioned installed, SoweeZzzZz...

No problems with temperature / heat issues on the MacBook Pro though smile.gif
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 03:17 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Jan 30 2007, 01:55 PM)
Yeah, i hate those laptop with gc but only have 1 fan!!! It  makes my CPU temp increasing gradually while i'm playing games.$%^& Recently the temp in KL ^&*(^%$$!!!
dude, they use heatpipes, most notebook use it. i've seen a mac, use 2 tiny fans.
if you want more fan, would use more battery, and space. fans dissipate heat all by itself too. and more noise too. the overall design is whats important.
get a thinkpad, the uber notebook. just a little plain looking, which is intentional. tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 30 2007, 03:32 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

shirohamada,
Don't u find the ThinkPads a little heavy?!
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 05:10 PM

944 posts

cheapest thinkpad, r60 is 2.6kg, yes it is kinda heavy. t60 2.4kg, Z.....the price is heavy tongue.gif
death_nite
post Jan 30 2007, 05:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 30 2007, 03:02 PM)
death_nite,
Okies dokies U got a point.  I don't want to end up being a spammer.  Anyhow, I didn't have any issues when I was using my Fujitsu and I didn't install or get additional fan cooler or whatchamacall those fanciful stuff *g*

Must admit I could hear the fan running when it's been switched on for too long or when I'm 'abusing' the unit with loadsa multi-tasking but otherwise it's perfect.  Can't check temperature since I don't have those programs mentioned installed, SoweeZzzZz...

No problems with temperature / heat issues on the MacBook Pro though  smile.gif
fujitsu eh..i nvr heard any heat issues for fujitsu...my fren own 1...quite cool lerr.. smile.gif

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 30 2007, 03:17 PM)
dude, they use heatpipes, most notebook use it. i've seen a mac, use 2 tiny fans.
if you want more fan, would use more battery, and space. fans dissipate heat all by itself too. and more noise too. the overall design is whats important.
get a thinkpad, the uber notebook. just a little plain looking, which is intentional.  tongue.gif
yeargh...most notebook use heatpipe...my notebook both heatsink (proc n gc) shared 1 fans...

but do rmmbr some notebook, due to bad design, they hv no space to shared gc heatsink with proc heatsink's fan... sweat.gif rclxub.gif
wtm0325
post Jan 30 2007, 05:58 PM

1,796 posts

ha but the roll cage inside, heavy a bit is worth
bobby3006
post Jan 30 2007, 07:23 PM

246 posts

wat u pay is wat u get lor.... but anyway not because of that particular brand give u problem then u will say that brand is bad but if really refer back every of their models, hence we may get good comparison on wat we looking for and also the cons that we may get too, this forum had been helping alot forumers to get wat they looking for and i conclude most of the forumers here and the knowledgeable forumers here had shared best info as they have. im glad to joined this forum.

for heat problems is hard to deny it and it may occurs in anytime and in any places which it also depends. get a aluminium coolpad if the heat really make you uncomfortable.

sorry if i did insult or hurt anyone....thank you

This post has been edited by bobby3006: Jan 30 2007, 07:24 PM
steve2895
post Jan 30 2007, 07:48 PM

537 posts

erm.. until now, for my NEC, its quit warm when idle (no air con) and play games.. its going hot, same also in no aircon condition.. for air con condition, u onli can feel the hot air pump by the fan.. for me, it still ok, cuz it come with 2 HOT baby inside...

for Notebook hardware control, there is a personal ver which is free,
http://www.pbus-167.com/nhc/nhc.htm#anchor_download

but before install it, u have to install this 1st,
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en

thats all~
shirohamada
post Jan 30 2007, 07:56 PM

944 posts

get seperate usb keyboard for gaming.
pro enough to play game on your lap eh? sweat.gif

for your old notebooks, check the vents for dusts.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:41 AM