【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

subrok007
post Jul 30 2017, 02:33 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Hey guys which 1 better to opt?
EM5 mk2, em10 mk2 or pen f ?

subrok007
post Aug 1 2017, 01:30 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Jul 30 2017, 07:26 PM)
cant say anything about pen f, but i chose em5 over em10 coz i need the weatherproof capability
different price range tho, so what's ur budget?
Can't resist on pen f design but the price expensive than em5 mk2..

What bout feature for both?
subrok007
post Aug 1 2017, 11:18 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 1 2017, 02:29 PM)
or check out the Pana G85

weather sealed, shoots in 4k, body IS, and Dual IS 2 if you have DI2 compatible Pana lenses, and costs only RM3k+
I more towards oly than pana but would like know the G85. On par with em5 Mk2?

Right now I don't have any body left 2 lenses only. 17mm 1.8 and 25mm 1.4

QUOTE(kayclum @ Aug 1 2017, 04:53 PM)
I am currently bought a em10m2 and planning to get either one of the lens.
need advise from sifu.

Lumix 20mm f1.7 m1, lumix 14mm f2.5

i know 20mm focus quite slow but is it acceptable?
thankss thumbup.gif
You can't go wrong with pana 20mm f1.7. That is legendary lens during that time when mft not much lenses to choose.

This post has been edited by subrok007: Aug 1 2017, 11:19 PM
subrok007
post Aug 2 2017, 07:35 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 2 2017, 07:31 AM)
On par? More like over it. Plus you don't have to put more money to buy handgrip for the G85

The only - point is that it just looks like a dslr body
Then G85 got body stabilize? Like em5
subrok007
post Apr 25 2020, 10:32 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Hey Sifu, whether still worth to purchase em1 mk2 now? The price quoted to me is below rm4.8k in Penang.

0.0250sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:22 PM