【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 10:16 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 09:29 AM)
G7X ii same issue witt mk i. The wide end has almost no resolution on the corners.

G9X ii is like a even more pocketable version of RX100 mk1. I didnt like the touch only interface.

RX100 mk3 and above would be ideal but note that used rx100 cameras can have all sorts of problems. Too many things stuffed inside small body.

LX100 got evf but no selfie screen tongue.gif It's still thicker than all the above including the GF+12-32kit.

Maybe u can also take a look at used gf7 or gf8. Those are dirt cheap since thet have practically have no resale value but are pretty nifty lil cameras for family outings.

Pair it with the 12-32 kit + 8mm body cap fisheye + something a bit faster like 20mm, oly 17mm or even cheapo 14mm then its basically ready for everything for not much money. And there's also the option for the 35-100.
its been some time sniper, dunno u still remember me mah
hope you are well

currently also looking for cam for my missus, me personally has stop purchase and usage of cameras liao hahahah

went around looking for some cam, but here in jb, couldnt get a place to play with the rx100 v

what do you really recommend? tested the gf9, rx 100 mk 2 and seller recommend a fuji xa-3 i think, and molested the leica TL , tempting hahahha

she wanna try vlog and vid n pic
rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 10:34 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 10:27 AM)
Yes of course. You hilang mana for so long? biggrin.gif

RX100 mk2 no selfie screen how to vlog.

X-A3 got selfie screen but the 16-50 lens is not very compact so unless she do that Neistat gorilla pod thingy. Additionally.. face detection is not one of fuji's strong point. In fact my GF7 does better face detection and the brand new X-T20.
ya man, i think i hilang for quite some time
life bro

yea, the lens a bit inconvenient, but according to salesman, can use x mount lens, i think i still have to x mount lens lying ard from my xpro1

they dont have mk5, so i just molest the mk2

i was told the gf7 is a mirrorless, so can share lens with olympus omd camera?

what your suggestion bro, headache sial
rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 10:47 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
Among all the X-mount lens, that kit 16-50mm is already considered the most suitable biggrin.gif

There's the tiny 27mm but that's hardly the focal length for vlogging and then there's also the 18mm f2 but that's too noisy for video.

As for GF7... it's up to GF9 already. It's M43 so of course it can share lens with oly omd.
ok then
its either the GF 9 or the rx 100 v then

the x lens very protruding, making it not very compact
rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 11:10 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 14 2017, 10:54 AM)
If your budget can stretch out to RX100V then no need to think di.
with that statement of yours, i understand liao hahhahaha

ok, rx it is, but depends wanna wait for mk 6 or not? seems like ard the corner soon

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Aug 14 2017, 10:56 AM)
With a tight budget, I'd be more than happy with rx100 mk3 especially a used one. I don't think they improve too much on still quality? Except video and general hardware.
Base from what i read, i think the new autofocus system makes a real diff
4k is small bonus, thats all
unless its old school or vintage cam, i wouldnt really get myself a used cam unless super dirt cheap, once it spoil, the repair fee not cheap
rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 11:53 AM

11,811 posts

gua nowadays also uncle liao hahahah
basket, must admit old already

i never like lugging cameras, one of the reasons i ditch my dslr those days for a rangefinder

nowadays, the smaller the better

stupid leica TL no selfie screen, if not got reason to buy n let missus use hahahah
rx330
post Aug 14 2017, 03:12 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 14 2017, 02:39 PM)
GF9 is my recommendation! Panny fanboy lipoting
hahaha one more vote for panny ler

how how?

sony fansi mana?
rx330
post Aug 15 2017, 01:56 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 15 2017, 01:52 PM)
they all here la bro....

The Sony Alpha Thread

i advice you not to kacau them.
they got full frame sensors there  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
wahh full frame ler, ini rx baru 1 inchi

full frame how many inchi? 7 to 9 inch ar? brows.gif brows.gif
rx330
post Aug 17 2017, 11:22 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 16 2017, 12:50 PM)
Most important is GF9 has full black.
the black looks very tempting but the missus fell in love with the orange one hahahaha
rx330
post Aug 17 2017, 12:53 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 17 2017, 11:36 AM)
Seems like she's determined to make it her camera rather than an excuse for you to buy a toy for yourself.
not really, she is throwing the ball back to me, stating tat i have to use it as well
so asking me to decide to buy which one hahahha

0.3400sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:17 PM