7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

sai86
post Feb 13 2018, 09:01 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(foodskiver @ Feb 13 2018, 07:07 AM)
Hmm... What if I can get both at similar price?
Will 12-60mm > 12-50mm?
I am using E-M10 mark ii.

Also want ask, 12-40mm will be imbalance for my camera right? Reason why didn't consider 12-40mm because will get it as kit when I upgrade to new camera in future.
your em10 will handle 12-40 much better than EPL (now this shiat is really imbalance) laugh.gif
sai86
post Feb 22 2018, 03:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any tripod to recommend? sturdy and can hang bag/weight for extra stability.
RM300? the more VFM the better biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 12 2018, 07:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any 62mm ND filter recommend for best bucks?
sai86
post Mar 26 2018, 10:35 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Finally able to get the OMD em-5 mk2 for $640 sgd - c/w HDL-8grip, 2 original battery and boxes - item age around 1-2 years.

now i don't need to strain my fingers with 12-40 sweat.gif
sai86
post Mar 26 2018, 10:39 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 26 2018, 10:37 AM)
comes with kit lens?
body only. i already have a number of lenses.
sai86
post Mar 26 2018, 10:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 26 2018, 10:40 AM)
i see.
i guess the price is not bad.
you check the shutter count yet?
not yet. i guess should be <10k as user mainly use it for overseas trip.
bcoz Olympus method to check SC is a PITA. don't think the owner will understand how to check the SC.
sai86
post Mar 26 2018, 05:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 26 2018, 10:51 AM)
yeah olympus SC use hidden key codes like old nintendo games.  laugh.gif
very troublesome but when you access it there is a lot of info in the hidden menu.
yeah man. i also pengsan figuring how to explain to the seller.
i'll give him the benefit of doubt coz that up up down down left right thing is so doh.gif

why these info just easily accessible as system info.

*gotten the camera - shot just freaking 4681 SC only sweat.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Mar 26 2018, 11:05 PM
sai86
post Mar 27 2018, 11:46 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 27 2018, 11:33 AM)
wow...means used for 2-3 trips only...
this guy rich fag and got impulse buying also.

he got most of the prime lenses, pro lens 12-40, 7-14, 40-150 on sales as well just because his wife previously work in Oly, hence cheaper.
now he migrate to Sony and got lubang as well rclxub.gif

he even throw in a Meike 320 flash for me - never used before sweat.gif

with the HDL-8 grip, now holding my 12-40 is more comfortable lol
sai86
post Mar 27 2018, 12:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 27 2018, 11:50 AM)
untunglah u...kekekeke
yeah. i wanted this previously but no budget. rclxm9.gif
sai86
post Mar 28 2018, 11:52 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Mar 28 2018, 10:37 AM)
is he selling all those lens? or he sold them already?
Still selling in ClubSnap SG. tho few of them is being sold.

this guy : http://www.clubsnap.com/threads/wtsell-cam...g-grip.1716281/

sai86
post Apr 14 2018, 04:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

anyone know the flash power difference between Nissin i40 vs Meike m320(gotten foc from seller)?
my testing m320 output much smaller compare to i40, but its fully digital.
sai86
post Apr 14 2018, 06:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 14 2018, 06:31 PM)
i40 sure more powerful then mk320

in previous thread there is comparison.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...ts&hl=i40&st=25

for balance between price/size/power, u might consider godox tt350o. but u already got i40, why bother mk320
thanks for the info. love the i40.
no choice as its being given away by the previous owner of em5mk2 sweat.gif
sai86
post May 17 2018, 06:23 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ May 16 2018, 04:59 PM)
This month's new Leica lens!

overrated brand name. extreme Xiu xiu mei tu.
good for insta size only laugh.gif
sai86
post May 18 2018, 11:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 18 2018, 02:20 PM)
yeah drone photography/video is very interesting.
it brings a whole new aspect.  thumbup.gif
but when i saw the battery life - not so interesting leh. laugh.gif
sai86
post May 25 2018, 11:33 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Wild Honey @ May 24 2018, 10:52 PM)
Hi guys, thought of saying hello.  Have owned a Olympus E-PL7 for 3 years.  Recently had the kit lens repaired due to faulty motor gear.

Does anyone here suffer from the famous Gear Acquisition Syndrome? I am thinking of buying my first lens to supplement my kit lens, but don't know if that will lead to more cravings. tongue.gif
yay, another epl-7 user. its a great nice little camera for travel wub.gif
Laowa 7.5mm for landscape is nice~~~ else cheaper alt is Rokinon 7.5mm fish eye laugh.gif

sai86
post May 25 2018, 03:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Wild Honey @ May 25 2018, 03:25 PM)
Holy moly!  blink.gif  blink.gif  Must have cost a bomb.  All of them bought new?
I actually am seriously considering a 12-40/f2.8.  However, I am still not very comfortable with the size.  As mentioned, I just got my hands on a Olympus 40-150/4.0-5.6 and  it does appear that the size is a bit too bulky for me.  As I understand it, the 12-40 is the same size but heavier, hence I have some reservations.  I mean, occasionally I might switch to it but given that there are times when I want to take pictures one-handedly, there's the extra hassle of lens changing by then which the moment may have passed.

The rationale here is that if I have the luxury of being able to change lens, perhaps a set of small sized 'primes' may do a better job than a PRO zoom lens?  Am thinking along these lines.  That's one of the main reason I have held myself against buying lens for the past 3 years, as the 14-42mm kit lens has the 'auto open' accessory attached to it, which really helps when I want to photograph something one handedly (such as when riding motor)
if you use the 12-40mm to your EPL-7, you will only hold the lens. it will not be comfortable if you try to grip it entirely on the epl7 body.
one of the reason i move to em5mk2.
sai86
post May 25 2018, 03:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Wild Honey @ May 25 2018, 03:34 PM)
I know right! I just love the size.  Can fit into those small 'sling bags', roughly 8 to 10 inches long.

Is Laowa good?  Haven't heard of this brand before.  Only heard of Olympus, Pana, Sigma, Tamron, Tokina, etc.  Am not keen on fish eye yet and I think application is limited for me.  smile.gif  smile.gif
can say its a new brand, but their 7.5mm f2.0 review around the globe is good to great.
one of the forumer is using it.
summon poison - bobds78

This post has been edited by sai86: May 25 2018, 03:46 PM
sai86
post May 31 2018, 10:52 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ May 30 2018, 03:55 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

wah, so jialat one. if so what means by weather sealed? rclxub.gif
sai86
post Jun 19 2018, 02:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Jun 18 2018, 06:41 PM)
anyone have idea on em10 mark iii?
hahaha duno worth to top up for it ont since it has 4k
not much different except 4k vid, better processor (as usual), more AF points.
unless the top up is not much, goes by your pocket.
sai86
post Nov 24 2018, 01:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wow. that price of em5 mk2 is so freaking low shakehead.gif

why la the 75mm won't drop below 2k cry.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3859sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:10 AM