> Military Thread V22

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 1 2016, 10:00 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 1 2016, 04:27 AM)
Thing is easier say than done.
Shock and awe needed massive preparation.
For example sg have to call back most of the f15 and f16 from overseas, they also have to ask uncle sam to get most of their missile stockpile in gaum.
Such drastic movement will raise suspicious to all neighbours country.
Hezbollah was very effective against Israel's f15 and f16s, they use anti tank missles and their home made rockets easily rain down on Israel.

Not saying that we wanna attack Singapork but an effective message is to build hidden short range missle launchers around south peninsular. Small island can easily rain down rockets...will cripple their economy.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 3 2016, 09:29 AM

95 posts

Oct 6 2016, 03:27 PM
This post has been deleted by MKLMS because: Keep the thread clean and civil, advocating usage of human shields is not helping.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 3 2016, 11:15 AM

95 posts

Oct 6 2016, 03:20 PM
This post has been deleted by MKLMS because: Using our civilians as human shield is never justified and illegal in many international convention.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 3 2016, 04:25 PM

95 posts

Oct 6 2016, 03:14 PM
This post has been deleted by MKLMS because: Intentionally targetting civilians in war is never justified.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 4 2016, 03:13 PM

95 posts

Oct 6 2016, 03:11 PM
This post has been deleted by MKLMS because: Attacking civilians in war is never justified.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 12 2016, 01:49 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(TechSuper @ Oct 12 2016, 11:25 AM)

i wonder if our RMAF are capable of doing what the Finns and Taiwanese can... taking off and landing from our main highways
With the exception of toll highways, I want to laugh at the condition of our roads full of pot holes.

Last time I fell from motorbike due to big pot hole in our bolehland roads. A few weeks later, I heard another guy fell on same pot hole broke his ribs. A fews later the same stupiak pot hole still there, another joker fell from same spot.

How to take off plane from there lah???
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 12 2016, 04:34 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 12 2016, 02:15 PM)
You're generalizing your own experience to the actual overall road quality in Malaysia. Must have shitty majlis perbandaran where you live.

According to World Economic Forum, Malaysia has a better quality road system than even USA.

sos
Huh ya gotta be kidding me.
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 12 2016, 04:45 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 12 2016, 04:42 PM)
Your personal experience doesn't mean it equates to the actual situation.

Anyway, if you don't have any good, constructive posts about military & defence matters, I don't think this thread is for you.
Whatever.

It is related, on whether our roads are feasible for military plane to take off. If you say the PLUS highway then yes la. But doubt our normal roads can handle.

Besides that is up to TS to decide not you.

This post has been edited by dangerminimouse: Oct 12 2016, 04:46 PM
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 13 2016, 09:04 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 13 2016, 07:52 AM)
Nobody said anything about normal roads, except you. Discussions about military highway airstrips and you suddenly butt in with stories of that pothole you fell.  rclxub.gif

As if a fighter jet will be able to land in the (pothole-infested) road on your way to work in the first place. Basically only large highways are able to be used as highway airstrips, and they need special construction and facilities to function at that.

Also, I may not be TS, but if you continue post rambling, irrelevant posts here, you're not doing yourself any favors either.
Whatever rclxs0.gif

As if my one post can suddenly cause the destruction of this thread.

It was only one post and that can rile you.

If our gov can't even maintain a normal road properly you can forget about wasting money for a specially constructed road for emergency warcraft take-off. There are only few countries that can do that like Sweden that has that kind of flexible and no tolerance against songlap.

This post has been edited by dangerminimouse: Oct 13 2016, 09:04 AM
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 13 2016, 11:33 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 13 2016, 09:56 AM)
First of all, there are quite a lot of countries with the capability to build and maintain a highway airstrip system. Examples include countries like Singapore, Sweden, Russia, Pakistan, India, PRC and North/South Korea. All types of countries use this system. It all depends on military doctrine and strategy, not budget or any level of songlap.

Secondly, as far as military assets go, these aren't that costly. They are used in only for emergency refueling and rearming, not for sustained operations. The initial cost of building them may be higher than the normal highway, but maintenance level is just the same as in any other highway.

Again, we are talking about HIGHWAY AIRSTRIPS, not your pothole-infested road. Take your bitching somewhere else.
I think you are the one bitching, actually.

Ironic, government can't even make safe roads but they want highway airstrips as emergency take off for warplanes. Against whom? Scared Singapore will invade us is it?

If it can't even defend its people from baju merah people, what's the point of defending against foreign threats? Its all connected. Military doctrine for people's interest unless Military doctrine being screwed for Dictator style government like in North Korea. Singapore and Sweden, to be fair, are able to provide 1st grade infrastructure to their own citizens.

This post has been edited by dangerminimouse: Oct 13 2016, 11:34 AM
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 14 2016, 02:38 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 13 2016, 11:58 AM)
Selangor road terrible.
Especially those under state government.
Only through n time complaining tukar MB and wait till early 2016 only see them start repairing the road.
true true, when they tukar, all allies, project go to them.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 28 2016, 06:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Oct 28 2016, 06:06 PM)
Trawler, Barge Hijacked 62 Nautical Miles Off Bintulu Port

A trawler and a barge, said to be on their way to Port Klang from Tawau, Sabah, were reported to have been hijacked about 62 nautical miles off the Bintulu Port, at about 8.30 pm last Tuesday.

However, Bintulu District 12 Maritime Director, Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (MMEA) Maritime Captain Aminuddin Abdul Rashid said the trawler, 'Ever Ocean Silk', and barge, 'Ever Giant', were found at 3.24 pm yesterday by the agency's maritime ship, KM Jepak, about 30 nautical miles off Bintulu Port.

"All the 10 crew are safe and unharmed, but there are still in trauma," he said in a statement here Thursday.

He said the trawler and barge were hijacked by a group of robbers armed with machetes who not only took away the communication equipment, but also siphoned the diesel into their boats.

However, he said the number of robbers could not be ascertained, but they were in two boats.

Aminuddin said two MMEA vessels, KM Jepak and KM Tabah, as well as Bot Penggalang 33, were sent to track the trawler and the barge soon after the agency received a report on the missing boats.

He said the trawler and barge were reportedly laden with 2,499 tonnes of palm oil worth RM14.99 million.

Bernama News
what the heck? Bintulu so far also can kena hijack? Omg
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 31 2016, 08:40 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 28 2016, 08:24 PM)
Indonesian or Vietnam pirate ni
Wah seem pirate everywhere and this is not even strait of Melaka
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 31 2016, 03:26 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 31 2016, 09:26 AM)
Eh your world map something wrong. Somalia and Yemen there don't have meh?
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 31 2016, 03:29 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 31 2016, 07:48 AM)
Cambodian paratrooper gets stuck on street lamp post after jump team miss stadium where National Games exercises were being done.

A paratrooper, left, veers off course near the Olympic Stadium on Wednesday, while another hangs from a lamppost on Sihanouk Boulevard, in still images from videos posted to Facebook.

When eight soldiers from the elite Brigade 911 paratroopers unit exited a helicopter at about 6 p.m. on Wednesday evening during a rehearsal for today’s National Games opening ceremony, it was supposed to be a routine exercise in which they all landed safely on the Olympic Stadium’s artificial turf.

Only two made it.

The other six completely missed the 60,000-capacity stadium and were sent drifting above surrounding roads. While most managed to land on their feet among traffic, one was left hanging from a lamppost outside a gas station on Preah Sihanouk Boulevard—much to the amusement of onlookers and Facebook users once the photos went viral.

Chap Pheakdey, commander of Brigade 911, one of the best-trained units in the military, said the mishap was due to all six soldiers encountering “technical errors.”

“They landed in the opposite area from the stadium—onto the street —because there were technical errors,” he said, declining to divulge details on the multiple malfunctions.

“It’s a soldier’s decision when irregularities happen, they can decide to find a suitable area to land,” he said. “It was a coincidence that one of them landed on a lamppost.”

sos

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wah since I last step into Cambodia 4 yrs ago, really developed.

Their patrol stations consist of vendors sitting by road site, sell coca cola glass bottles of petrol, now they have Total petrol station.

Not bad.

SUSdangerminimouse
post Nov 8 2016, 07:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Nov 8 2016, 06:56 PM)
PAF Sokol Military chopper crashes in Palawan, 4 injured

[sos]
from which country?

helicopter looks a bit wierd

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic