QUOTE(labtec @ Sep 21 2016, 08:43 AM)
just normal day to day route to work
95% highway ? hmm.gif
JamesBotak
post Oct 5 2016, 05:03 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Yozaa @ Oct 5 2016, 02:56 PM)
Proton guys told me it's antitrust..sure Bo?
If you are referring to the "oil" like stain around the wheel arch and some on the spring/absorbers, then yeah. I can confirm this.

Initially I thought it was my absorber which had leaked, but both sides had the same "stain" or "oil" or "grease" whatever you may call it.

I went to Proton and was told it's something like antirust grease. I wasn't so convinced so I asked a few shops around and they said the same thing so I was finally convinced.

I got to know about it when my car was 2 months old and now after 1 and a half years, the stain is the same and there's no sound that shows the absorber is the culprit.
JamesBotak
post Oct 24 2016, 09:29 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Oct 24 2016, 12:35 AM)
2 weeks ago.....

Changed car shoes from (Vikings ct5+Conti cc5) to all Yokohama AE-01 185/65R14

Car 5mm taller i guess

Changed engine 4-point mounting

Noticeable less vibration at idle

Routine interval maintenance (Full syn EO 5w/40, oil filter, sparks plug, coolant)

Wallet pain pain.... cry.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=7848705]
What's the damage?
JamesBotak
post Jan 16 2017, 01:46 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Jan 16 2017, 01:27 PM)
from 20k-60k Petronas Syn1000 15w-50

From 70k-110k Bardahl MXP 5w-40 (max interval tried 12k)

Now on 1st bottle Tesco Shell Ultra 5w-40
How much is the Tesco EO and how's the performance so far?
JamesBotak
post Jan 23 2017, 08:14 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 20 2017, 09:01 PM)
it shouldn't turn on at all unless got fakkap
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Jan 22 2017, 01:17 PM)
press the SAT button halfway down can activate the durian light..lol
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 22 2017, 01:49 PM)
tht switch faulty liao?
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 22 2017, 02:29 PM)
means switch fakkap. There was once, I sent my car to wash. The ahneh wipe interior in such enthusiasm that he pressed the SAT switch down as well. As I drove out, I feel my car jerks more than usual, see center meter console shows 'S'. Tried pressing the switch, turns out stuck. FFFFUUUUU~ Straight drive to Genting Kelang SC and have them fix it for me on the spot. lol. From that day onwards, fobia to press that button edi.
Very likely switch issue but it could also potentially mean some other problem which could be serious. SAT switch issue has been reported quite a number of times. Proton has acknowledged the issue and many owners have got their SAT button changed (cars still under warranty). Those whose warranty is over or voided would need to pay to change.

Try using a vacuum cleaner and vacuum the SAT button. Press ON and OFF during vacuum to get rid of potential dust trapped inside the button.

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 22 2017, 06:49 PM)
still finding solution to remove tht button and cover it
This would be very helpful. Anyway Proton has removed it on the new Saga. Isn't it a surprise. icon_idea.gif
JamesBotak
post Apr 19 2017, 06:17 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Apr 19 2017, 06:13 PM)
Hi guys, it's been a while since I last post here..
Hi sifuuu rclxm9.gif
JamesBotak
post May 17 2017, 12:36 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ May 17 2017, 12:08 PM)
if plotong use torque converter cvt, the ride is almost perfect....sibeh smooth...from standstill to 160kmh

CalvinH sell me cheap cheap...18k, can be my torture car...ahahaha..

if one day my campro n cvt kaput, i guess it will be a better choice to put in a iriz vvt+cvt ?

flx is using vt2 punch cvt gb right?

iriz is using a vt2+

preve is using vt3 or vt3+ is it?
I can't agree more console.gif
JamesBotak
post Jun 13 2017, 07:11 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Jun 8 2017, 11:04 AM)
sweat.gif
thnks for the info
gonna save some money

anyway, ur clock on dashboard ok or not
mine no matter how many time i set it, it will slowly become late again

Same as mine. The clock is basically f**cked up.

First few months after I bought my car, I tried hard to find ways to fix it but no solution unless change the whole dash meter (maybe).

vmad.gif vmad.gif

JamesBotak
post Jul 31 2017, 10:21 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(scarlion @ Jul 30 2017, 09:52 PM)
hi guys, anyone know Amaron battery for blm/flx how much costing rite now? how long warranty given ya? tq
QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Jul 30 2017, 11:19 PM)
RM200-250 for Amaron Go, and the warranty should be covered within 12 months.
I happened to drop by regular workshop in Seremban yesterday and I did asked for battery. The man recommended Amaron as he said it's imported plus it's widely used in Singapore. He said majority of taxi in Singapore uses Amaron because it's durable and last the longest compared to other brand.

Price quoted: RM220, 12 months warranty.

Btw, the shop has 2 brands, Amaron and Hitachi, both same price and warranty.

0.1478sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:32 AM