Total Votes: 180
Guests cannot vote 

loli_yat
post Sep 14 2016, 11:21 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(xxhunter @ Sep 14 2016, 10:58 PM)
i know dw are overpriced, made in china japanese quartz. but whats wrong with quartz, i dont think quartz are bad unless u have some disorder and cant tolerate the tick tock.

to answer ts at that price not worth at all, but their leather straps age well its awesome
Quartz is good, quartz is superior...

Mechanical watch stuck in the last century. It's afficionados are nothing but hipsters... Reminiscing of the old days when watchmaking was an 'art' konon...

They proudly shouting "My watch is hi beat. It's beating 36000 beats per hour!!!

Blegh... quartz crystal vibrating at 32768 beats PER SECOND! Beat that mechanical... whistling.gif
em0kia
post Sep 14 2016, 11:25 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

TS, it depends. If you really love the watch, then go for it. If you are buying it to impress watch enthusists, then you are obviously making a fool of yourself because no watch lovers are willing to spend that much on a fashion watch that runs a Japanese quartz inside. If you want to impress girls, then maybe this watch can. But for me, i will go for something like Seiko 5, then change the strap to nato strap. Look sexy yo. Or if you are a male and want something more badass, check out MVMT chrono.
em0kia
post Sep 14 2016, 11:27 PM

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,311 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:15 PM)
Oo..yeke..i saw few of my brothers watch looks okay to me..decent enough for RM250..

I don't know cause i only wear G -throw at the wall, "jam ko boleh?" Shock.
Some fossil watches look elegant thumbup.gif

G-shocks are also sexy.
SUSCherryx
post Sep 14 2016, 11:35 PM

440 posts

-Aktan- I want dear
Spitzer
post Sep 14 2016, 11:41 PM

376 posts

You know the younger generations are fucked up when they called my IWC, "eh itu DW kan?"

i can only respond with a blank face........
TSstargamer
post Sep 14 2016, 11:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Spitzer @ Sep 14 2016, 11:41 PM)
You know the younger generations are fucked up when they called my IWC, "eh itu DW kan?"

i can only respond with a blank face........
LOL rclxms.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 14 2016, 11:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(TheMasterDebater @ Sep 14 2016, 11:39 PM)
real man wear this
Real men won't even go near some wannabe tag..
andrewhtf
post Sep 15 2016, 12:08 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:02 PM)
Nothing wrong with quartz. But a 1.2k quartz? You can get a decent auto with that price sweat.gif
Do you know how much a quartz tek hoya sells for?
everest
post Sep 15 2016, 12:09 AM

123 posts

monochrome1234
post Sep 15 2016, 12:10 AM

The world says they'll never make it, love says they will
1,225 posts

cheap watch thread lulz
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 15 2016, 12:10 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

U see the amount of haters u know straight DW is a superb watch.. The haters can't afford one so putting it down..
andrewhtf
post Sep 15 2016, 12:12 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Sep 14 2016, 11:13 PM)
Fake banyak bang. Yang past tered tu terang bersuluh lampu xenon fake nya.
tongue.gif laugh.gif
chaxiupao
post Sep 15 2016, 12:16 AM

453 posts

SEIKO>DW
TSstargamer
post Sep 15 2016, 12:18 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(everest @ Sep 15 2016, 12:09 AM)
ada DW ada amoi rclxm9.gif
andrewhtf
post Sep 15 2016, 12:19 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 15 2016, 12:10 AM)
U see the amount of haters u know straight DW is a superb watch.. The haters can't afford one so putting it down..
Tru dat.

Ts,
U see, if it is no good, counterfeiters won't bother to come out with fakes. Have u seen a fake Q&Q? Fake Fossil? Fake BUM? Dont have right? DW is so good that ppl who can't afford to buy the real thing would even plonk in their hard earned money to buy a fake DW. As long as there is a DW on the wrist. Like rolex and panerai. People desire it. People want it. And hence they dont even mind buying fakes. See... DW is on par with rolex and panerai.
TSstargamer
post Sep 15 2016, 12:20 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 15 2016, 12:19 AM)
Tru dat.

Ts,
U see, if it is no good, counterfeiters won't bother to come out with fakes. Have u seen a fake Q&Q? Fake Fossil? Fake BUM? Dont have right? DW is so good that ppl who can't afford to buy the real thing would even plonk in their hard earned money to buy a fake DW. As long as there is a DW on the wrist. Like rolex and panerai. People desire it. People want it. And hence they dont even mind buying fakes. See... DW is on par with rolex and panerai.
I see , I see... like this I must boughted a fake DW soon . rclxm9.gif
superbike
post Sep 15 2016, 12:27 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 15 2016, 12:19 AM)
Tru dat.

Ts,
good advice, tomolo gonna buy bunch of fake DWs
TSstargamer
post Sep 15 2016, 12:29 AM

282 posts

most importantly , buy the fake without the "quartz" word, don't follow andrewhtf bought fake got quartz word one . kek
kapalterbang_737
post Sep 15 2016, 12:30 AM

859 posts

Tomorrow after work gonna shop in Petaling Street for DW watch liddis..
Last few months bought a fake sevenfriday from PS for rm40 only.. working fine until i lost it lol
andrewhtf
post Sep 15 2016, 12:33 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:30 AM)
Tomorrow after work gonna shop in Petaling Street for DW watch liddis..
Last few months bought a fake sevenfriday from PS for rm40 only.. working fine until i lost it lol
Eh? Rm40 sevenfriday? I oso want one!

QUOTE(stargamer @ Sep 15 2016, 12:29 AM)
most importantly , buy the fake without the "quartz" word, don't follow andrewhtf bought fake got quartz word one . kek
laugh.gif tongue.gif my bad my bad... Was too excited that time. I should have posted in /k and ask first.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0523sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:32 PM