My Modded Yet Low-End Rig.., still newbie..

TSinteluser
post Jan 29 2007, 01:34 AM, updated 19y ago

300 posts

dis was my stock casing..
to..

jz re-paint n oledi dried for 2 day to cures.. total 1 week used for the painting..

the inside of where my rig lived.. blush.gif.. messy.. cry.gif
quite messy though.. gonna do sum wire management to it..

my HDD CM 4-in-3 modul.. quite heavy.. the metal there to support..

my backpanel.. the mesh was from PL Atrix5000..

my the other c-thru side panel..

top panel.. gonna put sum acrylic on it soon..

tat all folk.. well this is no wonderful worklog.. just intend to post up sum teaser.. blush.gif
thanks for viewing..
n any comment is appreciated..

This post has been edited by inteluser: Jan 29 2007, 01:49 AM
Doom
post Jan 29 2007, 01:40 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

The paint job is definitely better than ur cutting job .. i have always like to admire nice paint job ..

anyway i think u need to fix the messy cable with sleeve and proper hiding.. or at least tie it up ..
TSinteluser
post Jan 29 2007, 01:51 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 29 2007, 01:40 AM)
The paint job is definitely better than ur cutting job .. i have always like to admire nice paint job ..

anyway i think u need to fix the messy cable with sleeve and proper hiding.. or at least tie it up ..
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif ..
i m not tat pro in handling angle grinder.. so the outcome is sooo.. sweat.gif
tat d 2nd time i did d painting.. hopefully it wun peel of again.. smile.gif

LittleLinnet
post Jan 29 2007, 03:41 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

why not post a more detailed worklog about how you change to BTX and what you did to the 3.5" bay area??

A detailed worklog with pictures is better
yuka
post Jan 29 2007, 06:36 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

wow nice,, you white too... i've just spray mine yesterday rclxms.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 29 2007, 06:59 AM

23,414 posts

BTX sial.... cun!!
HughieRmX
post Jan 29 2007, 08:02 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings,
Ya, I agreed that your painting job is much better ... wink.gif
But are you going to conduct cable management for your CPU ? Anyway .. Good effort you have there ...

Regards,
Hughie
aaron_lwm
post Jan 29 2007, 08:55 AM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

Woah, ICute 0301SL turns into BTX, it's a nice idea bro, but u seriously need to rewire and tidy up, very good effort on the cutting, but superb effort for the paint job =)
coolice
post Jan 29 2007, 09:13 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(inteluser @ Jan 29 2007, 01:51 AM)
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif ..
i m not tat pro in handling angle grinder.. so the outcome is sooo.. sweat.gif
tat d 2nd time i did d painting.. hopefully it wun peel of again.. smile.gif
wat is angle grinder for,i still don get it..haha
ya..interesting to see how u turn it to BTX
btw,wat is the thing under optical drive tat occupy 3 slot 5.25' bay?
Doom
post Jan 29 2007, 12:56 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Jan 29 2007, 09:13 AM)
wat is angle grinder for,i still don get it..haha
ya..interesting to see how u turn it to BTX
btw,wat is the thing under optical drive tat occupy 3 slot 5.25' bay?
Plz google rather than just asking here.... there is plenty of such tool's picture available online .. or u can very least visit a hardware shop and ask about it ...

do the courtesy not to ask question even before trying to search for answer on ur own ...

@inteluser

ur case comes in Btx mode originally or mod it ?? coz last time u saw such similar case it is in Atx layout ..

This post has been edited by Doom: Jan 29 2007, 12:56 PM
TSinteluser
post Jan 29 2007, 05:10 PM

300 posts

hehehe...
mine was originally ATX-style.. guy can refer the 2 pic..
btw.. thanks for d comment..
really gotta improve my cutting skills..
as for d wire management thingy..
will get it done very very soon..

Added on January 29, 2007, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jan 29 2007, 03:41 AM)
why not post a more detailed worklog about how you change to BTX and what you did to the 3.5" bay area??

A detailed worklog with pictures is better
sori la.. i neva take the process when modding time.. so no worklogs..
btw.. u c d the steel use to support the the 4-in3.. ?? it was one of my stock 3.5" bay steel.. the other 1 used for experiment n MIA.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 29 2007, 06:59 AM)
BTX sial.... cun!!
hehehe.. 10q..

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Jan 29 2007, 08:55 AM)
Woah, ICute 0301SL turns into BTX, it's a nice idea bro, but u seriously need to rewire and tidy up, very good effort on the cutting, but superb effort for the paint job =)
i guess after this my ICute will not jz b a "chapalang" brand anymore.. icon_idea.gif
is a cool casing after all.. jz kinda heavy la..
btw.. thank for the compliment..

This post has been edited by inteluser: Jan 29 2007, 05:19 PM
ianho
post Jan 29 2007, 05:41 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Nice BTX mod. Take sumore pictures n show them how u turned it upside down. That'll b really good. Then we can c even more BTX style I-Cutes. thumbup.gif
ryudox
post Jan 29 2007, 07:08 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

nice casing u get there...beautiful painting... but if u can manage the worms inside,it will look more neat and tidy...huhu..
TSinteluser
post Jan 29 2007, 07:41 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 29 2007, 05:41 PM)
Nice BTX mod. Take sumore pictures n show them how u turned it upside down. That'll b really good. Then we can c even more BTX style I-Cutes.  thumbup.gif
i dun hav any worklogs wor..
but basically i just un-rivet the rivet at d bak that connects the back-panel then.. turn it up-side-down.. then rivet them again..

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jan 29 2007, 07:08 PM)
nice casing u get there...beautiful painting... but if u can manage the worms inside,it will look more neat and tidy...huhu..
collecting bucks now to get some beautyfull dress for those worm.. rclxm9.gif
ianho
post Jan 29 2007, 08:09 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(inteluser @ Jan 29 2007, 07:41 PM)
i dun hav any worklogs wor..
but basically i just un-rivet the rivet at d bak that connects the back-panel then.. turn it up-side-down.. then rivet them again..
collecting bucks now to get some beautyfull dress for those worm.. rclxm9.gif
What I meant was, take more pix of teh back where u did the riveting stuff so the i_Cute gang can c wat u did. Then we'll be seeing a sudden influx of BTX i_cutes in here. thumbup.gif
uglyvamp
post Jan 29 2007, 08:14 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

thought of changing the mesh ??

plastic black mesh, alu black mesh. should be nicer.

anyway, nice touch there smile.gif

Advertising content edited.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jan 29 2007, 08:30 PM
TSinteluser
post Jan 29 2007, 11:19 PM

300 posts

i use the small alu there to connect the back panel n the bottom of my casing.. if not the back panel will b very very "shackey " tongue.gif

tat was originally the bottom.. so when i turn it up-side-down.. the triangle part kenot be riveted..

the circle thingy shows that d rivet that i did sum mod so tat i cna rivet the the mobo tray to the back-panel..
as for the 1 on the left.. jz 1na close the hole.. tongue.gif

guess wut ??
c all the edges.. ??
bought it to a metal-cutting shop.. they use the high blue colored "FIRE" to cut it..
tat y dis edges after grinding,filing,sanding n stone grinding.. but still.. cry.gif
go a bit cacat la.. tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2007, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Jan 29 2007, 08:14 PM)
thought of changing the mesh ??

plastic black mesh, alu black mesh.  should be nicer.

is quite ok ad la..
later perhaps. ?? biggrin.gif
for now.. still finding a suitable UV paint to paint it..

Added on January 29, 2007, 11:36 pmbtw.. can any1 gimme some opinion of how to stick the acrylic to the side-panel o not.. ??
cuz if i use the thin-type-foam-double sided tape.. there will be sum space between the panel n the acrylic..

This post has been edited by inteluser: Jan 29 2007, 11:36 PM
kingmax
post Jan 30 2007, 12:10 AM

751 posts

I would like to ask , I am also having an Icute casing but different model.
I would like to ask how to take out the front fan ? my front fan die last year.How to take out and replace ?
LittleLinnet
post Jan 30 2007, 12:51 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

TS, the little space between the arcylic panel and the metal is nothing serious.

Just use the foam double sided tape will do
TSinteluser
post Jan 30 2007, 02:18 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jan 30 2007, 12:51 AM)
TS, the little space between the arcylic panel and the metal is nothing serious.

Just use the foam double sided tape will do
em..
okok..
will get 1 tape 2molo..
10q..

0.0184sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:48 PM