Which is better? iPhone 7 or Huawei P9+?

TSdivaangel
post Sep 13 2016, 07:24 PM, updated 8y ago

Why Samsung isn't my no.1 choice.

I've been using the Samsung Note 3 for about 3 years now. I loved it & I thought that it was a great phone because the brand is known to be innovative. I loved the fact that the Note pen comes in handy and allows me to doodle on it but like any phone after prolong usage, it starts to dissapoint. Example: Software hangs, battery life failing, image quality isn't as good as it used to be, etc.

Was even thinking of getting the Note 7 until the recent news about how it exploded.

I guess Samsung really just want to push out their products so that they could compete with Apple hence they skimmed down on quality control. Just my thoughts.

Not to mention, I'm considering a new phone and my focus is to get something which can obviously capture good quality picture as well.

Apple would be my idea choice if it wasn't for the price which is obviously an overkill. My heart is with the iPhone 7 but I'm also having mixed feelings about Huawei and their Leica lens which is also just as tempting.

I'm so undecided...

Video: https://www.facebook.com/MalaysiaKini/video...06/?pnref=story

This post has been edited by divaangel: Sep 13 2016, 07:26 PM
radochong
post Sep 15 2016, 11:29 AM

13 posts

some things apple does better. Some things Huawei does better. For me, apple wins for the simplicity and consistency of IOS and the camera.

Check this out:
bit.ly/WWPVideo2
ipconfig85
post Sep 15 2016, 02:10 PM

40 posts

I like Huawei more then Iphone.
batman1172
post Sep 15 2016, 02:19 PM

1,194 posts

Price is higher so iPhone must be better.
kkloon
post Sep 15 2016, 02:26 PM

21 posts

Note 3 is getting old and need to retire smile.gif

IOS for simplicity. Android for more options.

Its a matter of personal opinion and affordability.

I would go with whichever you felt better when you hold and use. Try the demo in shops.
tbsalan
post Sep 15 2016, 02:33 PM

185 posts

p9+ is selling 2k+ and iphone 7 is selling 3.6k and above ...see also know iphone better la...
spontaneousASHLEE
post Sep 15 2016, 03:28 PM

Validating
779 posts

Hello there,
If you want long term stability in the operating system, both of them are pretty much equal but iOS will be superior.

Huawei's EMUI still has a lot of work to fix on, there just isn't much of the stability on it.
I believe that since you mention iPhone 7 you should be able to afford it, go for the new iPhone if you are willing to pull out the extra buck.
Although keep in mind that there is no 3.5mm headphone jack but it comes with a converter from 3.5mm to lightning. So music listening shouldn't be much of a problem here.

Tell us about what kind of stuff you are looking for. It could be you're a user who's concern with security patches and wants by far the safest OS or you just like big screen with pen so you can have easy usability.

Thank you.
fevercrash
post Sep 16 2016, 10:58 PM

671 posts

Ofcoz iphone 7.... huawei errmmmm
nexona88
post Sep 17 2016, 12:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,834 posts

sure iPhone 7 wins.. iOS is simple, Huawei EMUI have long way to go blush.gif
rosemaine
post Sep 17 2016, 01:20 AM

I love iPhone cos of its beautiful and stylish design and obviously also cos of the name. I mean who wouldn't want an iPhone tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2016, 07:55 AM

10,001 posts

I wud say iPhone 7
tinkerbell151
post Sep 17 2016, 01:13 PM

Apple platform is overall safer than Samsung or Huawei in my opinion. Because at least it is not open source to all, thus less risky to be hijacked. bit.ly/WWPVideo2
Angel-Look
post Sep 20 2016, 12:28 AM

75 posts

saw 11street pre-order for iphone 7 at RM3679 today.. cheaper than laza**rm10.. hahha..

miraclecrush
post Sep 22 2016, 12:04 AM

20 posts

I've been using iPhones since the beginning and I'm not about to stop now. I'm in too deep the Apple ecosystem as well. Can't wait for the new iPhone 7 really. Gotta admit, Huawei P9 does look pretty good for it's more affordable price though. It's been pretty innovative as well. https://m.facebook.com/MalaysiaKini/videos/...53759503480906/

This post has been edited by miraclecrush: Sep 23 2016, 09:20 PM
alex00w
post Sep 22 2016, 02:21 PM

35 posts

Apple is the best smartphone...with highest security and with dual core processor still can beat other android phone. (But I still use Android and Microsoft though...huhu)
House of Accessories
post Sep 22 2016, 10:08 PM

15 posts

iPhone definitely wins for me. Apple usually releases their products only after really testing them out and making sure they are ready to sell. So if you want more stability, definitely iPhone. bit.ly/WWPVideo2
greygrey
post Sep 23 2016, 05:14 PM

The allure of a cheap smartphones can be hard to resist, especially as they're now almost as capable as more expensive brand such as Apple. That is why brand like Huawei is slowly taking over the market.

Years before, if we're choosing a smartphones, we will not even put an eye on the Chinese imports. But now, we will be called fools if we ignore them.
A few years back then, cheap equals to poor quality, but because of Moore's Law and changing economics, the cheap items are actually prettey good too, depands on what it is. Well , you can count on Huawei.

Out of all the Android devices on the market, 32% are unpatchable at a software level as they run old OS version. According to Duo, most diligent OEM is Huawei, who can boast of having updated 77% of all its devices to the latest Android security patch. That is why, Huawei leads the security system of all the Androids.

Check this out!
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...&id=47298465905

#Huaweibest
rukawa
post Sep 23 2016, 11:18 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

Walao.... doh.gif you guys too serious la. I do use both phone systems but seriously iPhone wins hands down in terms of security. Well when you have only Apple that comes up with the OS, that's what you expect.

Note though, I am sure Android will come up with something to beef up their security but as of now, I guessed iPhone still going to be up there.

rclxub.gif
feliciajpk
post Sep 23 2016, 11:29 PM

After 4 years, still an iPhone lover!

bit.ly/WWPVideo2
Armesh
post Sep 24 2016, 11:27 PM

1,485 posts

When it came to mobile photography, it's always an iPhone or a bulky DSLR. But now there's a pocket DSLR... but wait, it's NOT the iPhone, it's actually cheaper, it's Huawei P9.
<spam link removed>

This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 24 2016, 11:50 PM

0.0150sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:49 PM