I'm guessing Silver and Gold will be the least favourite now, and that Black and Jet Black will have the most votes?
iPhone 7/7 Plus Color Preference, What color will your new toy be?
Sep 9 2016, 08:26 AM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I'm guessing Silver and Gold will be the least favourite now, and that Black and Jet Black will have the most votes?
Sep 9 2016, 08:37 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Jet Black? Prepare for lots of scratches...
Sep 9 2016, 08:44 AM
Sep 9 2016, 08:45 AM
1,748 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Still haven't decided if I'm going to get one or not, but if I do, it'll most probably be the Black.
Gold, Silver and Pink are not even considered since I don't like the white faceplate. Jet Black looks nice, but it'll obviously gather fingerprints faster than a crime scene. |
Sep 9 2016, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:45 AM) Still haven't decided if I'm going to get one or not, but if I do, it'll most probably be the Black. Perhaps a screen protector for the back?Gold, Silver and Pink are not even considered since I don't like the white faceplate. Jet Black looks nice, but it'll obviously gather fingerprints faster than a crime scene. |
Sep 9 2016, 08:51 AM
Sep 9 2016, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 9 2016, 08:45 AM) Still haven't decided if I'm going to get one or not, but if I do, it'll most probably be the Black. I prefer the white faceplate though, don't know why but I've always associated iDevices with the color white, ha ha. But both Gold and Silver are boring and dated for me now, and I still don't consider myself metrosexual enough to use Rose Gold.Gold, Silver and Pink are not even considered since I don't like the white faceplate. Jet Black looks nice, but it'll obviously gather fingerprints faster than a crime scene. This post has been edited by attw: Sep 9 2016, 08:55 AM |
Sep 9 2016, 09:01 AM
Sep 9 2016, 09:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
741 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
matte black FTW ..
glass back like samsung phone is a big no no for me .. wasting lots of time wiping fingerprint & smudges since i like it naked |
Sep 9 2016, 09:28 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
If I had a choice, I had always prefer black color on all my phones
For this ip7, my choice would be Jet Black>Black>Gold>Silver>Rose Gold I am not too worried about possible scratches on the Jet Black as I will always had a flipcase use with it |
Sep 9 2016, 10:16 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I like the Jet Black the most but have to see it IRL
I takut scratches and worse - fingerprints as i do not use any casing for my phones and no screen or apa protectors One thing is its only available in 128 and 256gb when 32gb is more than sufficient for me Is the Jet Black body aluminum or plastic? next color of choice - Black This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 9 2016, 10:43 AM |
Sep 9 2016, 10:21 AM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2016, 10:16 AM) I like the Jet Black the most but have to see it IRL all color same material just process anodize the color diff due to glossy i guessI takut scratches only as i do not use any casing for my phones and no screen or apa protectors One thing is its only available in 128 and 256gb when 32gb is more than sufficient for me Is the Jet Black body aluminum or plastic? next color of choice - Black |
Sep 9 2016, 10:23 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Either jet black or black. Wait to see one in real life first before deciding
Sep 9 2016, 11:39 AM
After viewing the video at the official 7 thread, I have decided to get Black 😅
Beh tahan the fingerprints on the jet black |
Sep 9 2016, 11:55 AM
231 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Black instead of Jet Black
Jet Black is nice but it looks like a Samsung S7 Edge/Note7 Back Other advantages of the Matte surface are less finger prints and better scratch resistance |
Sep 9 2016, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:55 AM) Black instead of Jet Black The other thing about Jet Black is that it is only available for 128GB and 256GB. Those considering entry level 32GB won't have this option.Jet Black is nice but it looks like a Samsung S7 Edge/Note7 Back Other advantages of the Matte surface are less finger prints and better scratch resistance |
Sep 9 2016, 12:52 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Sep 9 2016, 01:43 PM
Sep 9 2016, 02:16 PM
Looks like those who are looking for Gold, Rose Gold and Silver will have better chances securing a unit
Sep 9 2016, 03:34 PM
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2016, 08:55 AM) I prefer the white faceplate though, don't know why but I've always associated iDevices with the color white, ha ha. But both Gold and Silver are boring and dated for me now, and I still don't consider myself metrosexual enough to use Rose Gold. I also prefer white faceplateand I hate black colour phone, too boring almost every phone got black colour normally I will get Jet Black, Silver or Rose Gold but still need to see real unit before purchase |
Sep 9 2016, 05:00 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:55 AM) Black instead of Jet Black If I were to purchase, Matte Black anyday.Jet Black is nice but it looks like a Samsung S7 Edge/Note7 Back Other advantages of the Matte surface are less finger prints and better scratch resistance Jet Black looks nice and new but I've used iPhone 3GS before. It smudges like crazy and scratches are way more visible. |
Sep 9 2016, 05:20 PM
looking at SG pre-orders
Jet Black - delivery only in Nov Black - 2-3 weeks Silver 32gb - 2 to 3 weeks, but others colors 6 to 8 days |
Sep 9 2016, 05:44 PM
Sep 9 2016, 05:53 PM
Sep 9 2016, 05:58 PM
Sep 9 2016, 06:01 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Sportfisher @ Sep 9 2016, 12:52 PM) nothing wrong like car, when it comes new, careful careful until minor scratches.... then started to let it be so, conclusion is, Apple warn it can be scratch easily, use it with care... some people dont want to be paranoid... so not choosing jet black instead |
Sep 9 2016, 06:02 PM
Sep 9 2016, 08:01 PM
Sep 9 2016, 09:37 PM
29,763 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Jet Black would be my choice and my first iPhone.
Sep 9 2016, 09:39 PM
14,238 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Sep 9 2016, 09:44 PM
Sep 9 2016, 10:37 PM
Sep 9 2016, 11:35 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
matte black will always look better for me. oh wait guess im waiting for 7s
Sep 10 2016, 12:38 AM
14,238 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2016, 10:37 PM) Nothing surprised. Rose gold has been the new colors for the past one two gen of products including iPad, iPhone, MacBook etc. new color sure ppl will go for it as it is also the key change to the new product. Same for gold color was once a popular color when it is new. Now rose gold is not new anymore, plus given the 'pink' look of it, it is really meant for niche market. If it is not due to new color last time. It will unlikely to become a popular color when compare to others.Same reason why black colors are the hot color for iPhone 7 simply because they are new. |
Sep 10 2016, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2016, 09:44 PM) Quote 1:05 onwards “I don’t think I can seriously recommend the jet black to anyone. It looks good when you keep it clean, which is what they were doing [in Apple's demo room], but not only is it going to be the slipperiest iPhone of all time, but it’s also going to be super-prone to fingerprints, like Samsung phones, and scratches.” He found one of the jet black iPhone 7 models in the demo room already had small scratches on it. Anyhow, if finger print smears and tiny scratches do not matter much, just opt for the jet black according to your heart’s content. Both are stunning |
Sep 10 2016, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:48 AM) Quote 1:05 onwards “I don’t think I can seriously recommend the jet black to anyone. It looks good when you keep it clean, which is what they were doing [in Apple's demo room], but not only is it going to be the slipperiest iPhone of all time, but it’s also going to be super-prone to fingerprints, like Samsung phones, and scratches.” He found one of the jet black iPhone 7 models in the demo room already had small scratches on it. Anyhow, if finger print smears and tiny scratches do not matter much, just opt for the jet black according to your heart’s content. Both are stunning OMG! I can seen the scratch, it is too easier scratch already. Hmmm.... wait for more on review. Lucky the normal Black also nice, if the Jet Black is way too much easier to scratch, then I will pick Black. Still got plenty time to decide. |
Sep 10 2016, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2016, 08:55 AM) I prefer the white faceplate though, don't know why but I've always associated iDevices with the color white, ha ha. My dislike for the white faceplate is because;1. I find it too distracting, especially that black border that separates the screen from faceplate. 2. How closely the finishes resembles cheapo toilet ceramic. |
Sep 10 2016, 07:18 AM
Sep 10 2016, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2016, 12:38 AM) Nothing surprised. Rose gold has been the new colors for the past one two gen of products including iPad, iPhone, MacBook etc. new color sure ppl will go for it as it is also the key change to the new product. Same for gold color was once a popular color when it is new. Now rose gold is not new anymore, plus given the 'pink' look of it, it is really meant for niche market. If it is not due to new color last time. It will unlikely to become a popular color when compare to others. True. 24 hours into this poll and clearly the new black and jet black is leaving every other color in the dustSame reason why black colors are the hot color for iPhone 7 simply because they are new. |
Sep 10 2016, 07:58 AM
3,305 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Prefer black....
Sep 10 2016, 05:36 PM
Sep 10 2016, 08:44 PM
3,305 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Sep 10 2016, 10:57 PM
Sep 10 2016, 11:07 PM
48,419 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Jet Black would be my choice |
Sep 11 2016, 06:03 AM
Sep 11 2016, 06:15 AM
I decide get Jet Black already because I always use transparent case for my phone which means no worried on finger print and scratch.
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 11 2016, 06:15 AM |
Sep 11 2016, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2016, 06:03 AM) Well, Jet Black is not an option for those who only want 32GB base storage. Anyway, even if I did opt for 128GB I'd probably not take Jet Black. It's a fingerprint magnet! Apple should have come out with a Jet White. Less obvious oily smudges and micro abrasions Maybe they keeping it for the 10th anniversary edition. Pure white like the ceramic watch. Here's hoping |
Sep 11 2016, 08:41 AM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I wud choose jet black
Btw, black is leading with 53% |
Sep 11 2016, 09:06 AM
Sep 11 2016, 10:50 AM
Sep 11 2016, 12:21 PM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
Sep 11 2016, 01:29 PM
Sep 11 2016, 02:09 PM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Will be taking the Black instead of Jet Black
Sep 11 2016, 02:24 PM
Sep 11 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 11 2016, 01:29 PM) This is true. But I still have a feeling Black and Jet Black will have limited stocks once it arrives here.QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 11 2016, 02:09 PM) I'm also leaning towards Black this round. |
Sep 11 2016, 04:07 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
The black is so sexay
Sep 11 2016, 05:15 PM
Sep 11 2016, 05:42 PM
Malaysia may cut short orders for the non hot colours such as silver, gold and bump the orders for the blacks. Looking at trend, black has always been the hotter choice.
Sep 11 2016, 05:48 PM
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I can't decide between jet black or still stick with rose gold. Most likely will go with the trend of popular colors.
Sep 11 2016, 07:15 PM
Sep 11 2016, 07:22 PM
Sep 11 2016, 09:38 PM
Sep 11 2016, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 11 2016, 07:22 PM) Plan to buy from Apple online store. Unless maxis comes out with a really good deal. Don't really like contracts. I prefer go apple reseller to get them, since I want to check out the colours as wellas for contract, maxis only got oneplan, which cost at least RM 128 is unfair for those light user like me which just require 2gb data / month |
Sep 11 2016, 09:50 PM
Sep 11 2016, 09:55 PM
Sep 11 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 11 2016, 09:55 PM) as I mentioned earlier cheapest contract is oneplan 128 (that what 6s offer currently) Ahh i see, didn't know that was their contract offerings. Thanks for the info. Looks like the best bet is buy outright from Apple and save more from being tied to a contract.*7 should follow 6s contract as well |
Sep 11 2016, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(dragna @ Sep 11 2016, 10:06 PM) Ahh i see, didn't know that was their contract offerings. Thanks for the info. Looks like the best bet is buy outright from Apple and save more from being tied to a contract. alternatively go for other telco like celcom, digi and u mobilebut I am going outright which buy from apple reseller since I want to check out the colour 1st |
Sep 12 2016, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2016, 09:38 PM) Yup, especially with iPhones most contract will be for two years if you want a significant discount... Yes, two years is too long a contract. Max is 12 months for me. Btw, celcom has trade in programs during the launch of iPhones for the past two years. Nothing great but no harm asking the prices. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 11 2016, 09:42 PM) I prefer go apple reseller to get them, since I want to check out the colours as well I thought maxis still have ivalue plans? as for contract, maxis only got oneplan, which cost at least RM 128 is unfair for those light user like me which just require 2gb data / month The only benefit buying from Apple online store is the 1-1 exchange if the phone is defective during initial purchase. Did the return during my i5 purchase with no hassle. This post has been edited by ftan: Sep 12 2016, 01:35 AM |
Sep 12 2016, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2016, 01:35 AM) I thought maxis still have ivalue plans? no longer exist, I just visit maxis website, only either zerolution (which change phone every year) or normal contract (oneplan 128, 158 or 188)The only benefit buying from Apple online store is the 1-1 exchange if the phone is defective during initial purchase. Did the return during my i5 purchase with no hassle. here >> https://store.maxis.com.my/maxis/personal/d...4589.1470565231 but buying from Apple Online Store took some delivery date which can't get on the spot, but pros is as you mention offer 1 to 1 exchange on the other side if buy from Apple Reseller, pros is can get on the spot but if there's any cosmetic issue, they ask you send to service center unless heavy issue like screen not working, etc .. but still I will go and buy from Apple Reseller |
Sep 12 2016, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 12 2016, 02:07 AM) no longer exist, I just visit maxis website, only either zerolution (which change phone every year) or normal contract (oneplan 128, 158 or 188) Ouch. Just realized maxis don't have ivalue plans anymore. here >> https://store.maxis.com.my/maxis/personal/d...4589.1470565231 but buying from Apple Online Store took some delivery date which can't get on the spot, but pros is as you mention offer 1 to 1 exchange on the other side if buy from Apple Reseller, pros is can get on the spot but if there's any cosmetic issue, they ask you send to service center unless heavy issue like screen not working, etc .. but still I will go and buy from Apple Reseller Back to the color topic. Jet black looks interesting. But I wonder if it would scratch easily. |
Sep 12 2016, 08:37 AM
Sep 12 2016, 09:12 AM
Sep 12 2016, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2016, 01:35 AM) Yes, two years is too long a contract. Max is 12 months for me. Can't consider Celcom coz maxis is the only telco with decent service in my housing area, so yeah, I'm basically stuck with them Btw, celcom has trade in programs during the launch of iPhones for the past two years. Nothing great but no harm asking the prices. I thought maxis still have ivalue plans? The only benefit buying from Apple online store is the 1-1 exchange if the phone is defective during initial purchase. Did the return during my i5 purchase with no hassle. |
Sep 12 2016, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2016, 07:22 AM) Ouch. Just realized maxis don't have ivalue plans anymore. I think it's not so much that it scratches easily but more like every single tiny scratch is more obvious due to the glossy glass-like finish. Here's a look at the real thing posted in the other topic: -Back to the color topic. Jet black looks interesting. But I wonder if it would scratch easily. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81663239 |
Sep 12 2016, 11:26 AM
945 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Black jet for now as used the black i5 before. Currently my model is silver.
Sep 12 2016, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2016, 09:20 AM) Can't consider Celcom coz maxis is the only telco with decent service in my housing area, so yeah, I'm basically stuck with them Oh, ok ok. I was at maxis just now for other stuff. Enquired about their plans. It's true. No more ivalue or even surfmore. Sad. Just going to stick with my surfmore.QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2016, 09:23 AM) I think it's not so much that it scratches easily but more like every single tiny scratch is more obvious due to the glossy glass-like finish. Here's a look at the real thing posted in the other topic: - The color is too black or too masculine for me. I probably need to see it at the stores first. Not in the rush to buy but dateline by dec.https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81663239 |
Sep 12 2016, 03:11 PM
Sep 12 2016, 05:07 PM
As of now Gold has the least votes... D*mn, hopefully still can sell my 6S Plus 64GB Gold when the 7 reaches our shores
Sep 13 2016, 09:57 PM
A little warning from Engadget, for those considering Jet Black: -
The phones come in new colors too: a matte black and "jet black." The former looks exactly what you'd expect a black iPhone to look like, though the dark finish does a good job obscuring those antenna bands. Jet black, meanwhile, is at once lovely and a bit of a bummer. When I say lovely, I really mean it: The moment I touched one, I couldn't believe it was made of the same 7000 series aluminum as the others. In fact, it doesn't feel like metal at all, thanks to Apple's lengthy anodization and polishing process. Jet black iPhone bodies feel just as glossy and slick to the touch as their glass screens, and that unity makes them feel like seamless, cohesive wholes. The entire thing is seriously impressive, even if it feels sort of plasticky. Then the scratches and smudges appear. I'm not a case person, but I take good care of my things and exercised what felt like a more than reasonable level of caution carrying these new phones around. It didn't even take 24 hours for the first batch of scratches to appear on my jet black iPhone 7's back, which was either the result of placing it on a bar's granite countertop or repeatedly shoving it into my empty jeans pocket. Those little nicks have only multiplied, which could be an understandable deal-breaker for some of you. Full article: https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/13/iphone-...-7-plus-review/ |
Sep 13 2016, 11:49 PM
301 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Get the Jet black as it is a brand new colour and easily to distinguish from others
Sep 14 2016, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2016, 09:57 PM) A little warning from Engadget, for those considering Jet Black: - Case is a must already, I shall purchase a transparent case 1st in this scenario.The phones come in new colors too: a matte black and "jet black." The former looks exactly what you'd expect a black iPhone to look like, though the dark finish does a good job obscuring those antenna bands. Jet black, meanwhile, is at once lovely and a bit of a bummer. When I say lovely, I really mean it: The moment I touched one, I couldn't believe it was made of the same 7000 series aluminum as the others. In fact, it doesn't feel like metal at all, thanks to Apple's lengthy anodization and polishing process. Jet black iPhone bodies feel just as glossy and slick to the touch as their glass screens, and that unity makes them feel like seamless, cohesive wholes. The entire thing is seriously impressive, even if it feels sort of plasticky. Then the scratches and smudges appear. I'm not a case person, but I take good care of my things and exercised what felt like a more than reasonable level of caution carrying these new phones around. It didn't even take 24 hours for the first batch of scratches to appear on my jet black iPhone 7's back, which was either the result of placing it on a bar's granite countertop or repeatedly shoving it into my empty jeans pocket. Those little nicks have only multiplied, which could be an understandable deal-breaker for some of you. Full article: https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/13/iphone-...-7-plus-review/ |
Sep 14 2016, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2016, 09:57 PM) A little warning from Engadget, for those considering Jet Black: - 3:03 onwards ( scratches from repeatedly shoving it into pockets) The phones come in new colors too: a matte black and "jet black." The former looks exactly what you'd expect a black iPhone to look like, though the dark finish does a good job obscuring those antenna bands. Jet black, meanwhile, is at once lovely and a bit of a bummer. When I say lovely, I really mean it: The moment I touched one, I couldn't believe it was made of the same 7000 series aluminum as the others. In fact, it doesn't feel like metal at all, thanks to Apple's lengthy anodization and polishing process. Jet black iPhone bodies feel just as glossy and slick to the touch as their glass screens, and that unity makes them feel like seamless, cohesive wholes. The entire thing is seriously impressive, even if it feels sort of plasticky. Then the scratches and smudges appear. I'm not a case person, but I take good care of my things and exercised what felt like a more than reasonable level of caution carrying these new phones around. It didn't even take 24 hours for the first batch of scratches to appear on my jet black iPhone 7's back, which was either the result of placing it on a bar's granite countertop or repeatedly shoving it into my empty jeans pocket . Those little nicks have only multiplied, which could be an understandable deal-breaker for some of you. Full article: https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/13/iphone-...-7-plus-review/ |
Sep 14 2016, 05:21 PM
2,347 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jet Black for sure, I will cover it with a Spigen transparent TPU casing. I am fans of Spigen products.
Sep 16 2016, 07:47 AM
508 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Sexy JB all the way with no regrets.
Anyway, will skip iP7/7+ & wait for iP7s+. |
Sep 16 2016, 08:42 AM
Sep 16 2016, 05:49 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
If i were to grab one, i will stick with my same old ip 6 color which is silver
Silver ftw~ |
Sep 16 2016, 10:31 PM
471 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
black for sure... not a fan of those super glossy plastic-ish look of jet black
Sep 17 2016, 08:54 PM
gonna pick Black.. it's looking sexy
Sep 17 2016, 08:58 PM
Sep 17 2016, 09:43 PM
I change my decision already, Black will be my choices.
Sep 17 2016, 10:02 PM
828 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
matte black!
Sep 18 2016, 03:00 AM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Coconut Tree. That's what my mum said |
silver to match my macbook
Sep 18 2016, 07:38 AM
Looks like black n jet black is the main choice
Sep 18 2016, 10:06 AM
Sep 19 2016, 08:22 AM
according to unboxing therapy, the Black one is the most slippery (they unboxed all 10 variants)
i have also read a couple of comments saying the Jet Black is quuite grippy seems to be terbalik This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 19 2016, 08:22 AM |
Sep 19 2016, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 19 2016, 08:22 AM) according to unboxing therapy, the Black one is the most slippery (they unboxed all 10 variants) I think a phone being slippery or not is rather irrelevant since most people will slap on a case anyway, and kiasu people like me will slap on one of those bulky Otterbox cases making the phone big and ugly, but ultimately having the peace of mind i have also read a couple of comments saying the Jet Black is quuite grippy seems to be terbalik |
Sep 19 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 19 2016, 08:29 AM) I think a phone being slippery or not is rather irrelevant since most people will slap on a case anyway, and kiasu people like me will slap on one of those bulky Otterbox cases making the phone big and ugly, but ultimately having the peace of mind if you gonna slap on a case then it doesnt really matter which color anymore.i dont use any case, ive never use a case since 3gs to 6 my current 6 uses a bumper and that itself is a first ill put on a bumper for the 7 but thats about it, no screen protectors, etc |
Sep 19 2016, 09:15 AM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
i want black too....
Sep 19 2016, 09:50 AM
845 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Swaying between rose gold and matte black =/
Sep 19 2016, 11:15 AM
Sep 19 2016, 11:17 AM
Sep 30 2016, 11:38 AM
Sep 30 2016, 11:48 AM
Sep 30 2016, 11:50 AM
Sep 30 2016, 01:32 PM
Sep 30 2016, 02:39 PM
Sep 30 2016, 03:42 PM
Sep 30 2016, 11:53 PM
2,169 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ | Seoul |
i thought jet black will be the most people choice. but from the statistics, it seems like more prefer matte? good also
Oct 1 2016, 09:59 AM
Oct 1 2016, 12:19 PM
Oct 1 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 1 2016, 12:19 PM) I think even with a case there are bound to be some openings that are not covered by the case.. Or worse, the case might even scratch the phone! This post has been edited by attw: Oct 1 2016, 03:44 PM |
Oct 1 2016, 06:56 PM
Oct 2 2016, 12:20 AM
Oct 2 2016, 12:27 AM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is iphone 3gs considered jet black?
Oct 2 2016, 12:48 AM
Oct 2 2016, 08:44 AM
Oct 3 2016, 10:34 AM
those getting Jet Black, what do you think of Spigen Crystal Shell case - http://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-7...ant=21600614657
or what do you intend to put on your Jet Black? |
Oct 3 2016, 11:02 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
black/jetblack
Oct 3 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 3 2016, 10:34 AM) those getting Jet Black, what do you think of Spigen Crystal Shell case - http://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-7...ant=21600614657 I think no matter how transparent a case is, the jet black will lose some of its appeal with the use of a case. But then again you need a case to minimise scratches so no win scenario or what do you intend to put on your Jet Black? |
Oct 3 2016, 09:01 PM
17,747 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
rose gold very nice
Oct 3 2016, 09:13 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 4 2016, 08:34 AM
Oct 5 2016, 08:34 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
last time rose gold was a hot cake, now ip7 and 7+, it will easily available since everyone's attention shift to matte black and jet black
Oct 5 2016, 08:46 AM
Oct 6 2016, 08:17 AM
Oct 6 2016, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 6 2016, 08:17 AM) my first iphone 3GS was white, then 5 was black, soon 7/7+ black maybe the anniversary model will be white. imagine a Super White like the current Jet Blacktoo bad they don't have white...if not i will go for it glossy back. maybe they can even make the front screen totally white and when its turned on, colors and images will shine thru i always had white iphones too, 3gs, 4, 5, but 6 is the first one i changed to space gray |
Oct 6 2016, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 6 2016, 08:28 AM) maybe the anniversary model will be white. imagine a Super White like the current Jet Black 5 that time white was sold out at Digi, that's why i went for black.glossy back. maybe they can even make the front screen totally white and when its turned on, colors and images will shine thru i always had white iphones too, 3gs, 4, 5, but 6 is the first one i changed to space gray |
Oct 6 2016, 08:36 AM
Oct 6 2016, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 6 2016, 08:28 AM) maybe the anniversary model will be white. imagine a Super White like the current Jet Black Nice... imagine if they follow in the step of Watch Series 2 and release a Ceramic White version... Wow... but expect to pay a bomb for it glossy back. maybe they can even make the front screen totally white and when its turned on, colors and images will shine thru i always had white iphones too, 3gs, 4, 5, but 6 is the first one i changed to space gray |
Oct 6 2016, 08:49 AM
Oct 6 2016, 08:59 AM
Oct 6 2016, 10:17 AM
Going for black
And most pick that too |
Oct 6 2016, 01:16 PM
its a shame that apple cant make the jet black coating tough enough for even minor scratches
Oct 6 2016, 08:54 PM
Oct 6 2016, 09:16 PM
Oct 6 2016, 09:17 PM
Oct 7 2016, 12:44 AM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
I saw in real life all the colours while I was in Hong Kong Apple Store last week..
Trust me on this, black is by far the best color. Jet black doesn't really do it in real life |
Oct 7 2016, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(vanbrah @ Oct 7 2016, 12:44 AM) I saw in real life all the colours while I was in Hong Kong Apple Store last week.. I read some comments that some people are buying Jet Black just because the box is unique (pure black). Duh...Trust me on this, black is by far the best color. Jet black doesn't really do it in real life |
Oct 7 2016, 10:23 AM
112 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Corellian Engineering Corporation |
I originally wanted to go for Black but just because of this color, there's an extra 100+ increase on the retail price for the iPhone 7... So I ended up with the Gold instead (that's the same color of my 6) but also purchased a black Spigen Rugged Armor casing - so that I still have something reminiscent of the original color I liked, as a compromise...
At least this Rugged Armor does live up to it's name - it's definitely very tough and able to withstand impact from high up (because I dropped the phone a couple of days back, how careless)! This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Oct 7 2016, 10:24 AM |
Oct 7 2016, 11:40 AM
Oct 16 2016, 08:30 PM
So, three days into the official launch of the 7 and 7 Plus, is the order of this poll's results so far accurate?
Black > Jet Black > Rose Gold > Silver > Gold? |
Oct 16 2016, 09:24 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
jet black reminds me of 5c. made of plastic
Oct 16 2016, 09:53 PM
Oct 16 2016, 09:58 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Oct 18 2016, 12:20 AM
2,302 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite |
Oct 18 2016, 12:29 AM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Surprisingly gold is no longer the fav
Oct 18 2016, 01:13 AM
Really hope next iphone will be in pearl white colour
Oct 18 2016, 03:15 PM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
black for me
Oct 20 2016, 11:06 PM
630 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Rose gold
Oct 21 2016, 12:54 AM
Oct 21 2016, 07:25 AM
Black and Jet Black for iPhone 7 Plus still sold out in many locations. Rose gold which was hot last year when 6S launched is plenty available
Oct 21 2016, 10:15 PM
Oct 23 2016, 01:28 PM
Oct 23 2016, 01:38 PM
Oct 23 2016, 01:39 PM
Oct 24 2016, 04:04 PM
More reasons to consider other color than Jet Black for iPhone 7 Plus
http://bgr.com/2016/10/21/jet-black-iphone...ping-christmas/ |
Oct 25 2016, 11:08 AM
2,173 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Definitely black for me! Looking for one now.
Oct 28 2016, 09:09 AM
Nov 1 2016, 01:10 PM
Do girl likes jetblack too? plan to buy for my girlfriend..
Nov 1 2016, 01:16 PM
Nov 1 2016, 02:29 PM
Nov 1 2016, 04:58 PM
Nov 10 2016, 10:13 PM
Black still leading with 56.42% after 413 votes
Nov 10 2016, 10:16 PM
Nov 10 2016, 10:20 PM
Nov 17 2016, 01:41 PM
Based on owners' list so far on the official i7/i7+ thread: -
Black - 58% Jet Black - 24% Gold - 9% Silver - 5% Rose Gold - 4% |
| Change to: | 0.0670sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:35 PM |