Do you still farm old raids to make money now?

helven
post Sep 9 2016, 04:10 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(dimensionx @ Sep 9 2016, 07:27 AM)
Legion has just come out and everyone is busy doing new things, so wow token is at low price at the moment. Do you still farm old raids to make money to get as many tokens as possible now?
Yes, 1 or 2 shoting those boss is hella fun. I'm always trying to break my last record for each boss.
Collecting appearance at the same time. It doesn't take much time. I workout and do cata raid concurrently, fight the boss on my rest time of each set.

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 9 2016, 03:13 PM)
Who will do old raid? When just questing for 3 days get 500k in legion?
34k - 36k range atm.
Typo or real? I don get that much, prolly 5k

helven
post Sep 9 2016, 11:26 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 9 2016, 04:32 PM)
You rush trough content ar? Many ppl doing quest and profession combo get quite a lot of gold leh ...... maybe 500k might be too far fetch, but 5k? Online so many tutorial on gold farming for legion now, quite a few test out quite legit ..... I already bought 6 worth of token since I started back wow 2 months back.

The only reason I still run some old dungeon is because enchant still earn a few k for illusion and some popular enchantment.

Other then that its not earning as fast.

For maximum farming I'd suggest not to spend so much time on old dungeon atm, because when everyone is rich that time token price gonna go up.
Bro, you mentioned just questing then you bring in profession and gold farming for legion
hmm.gif hmm.gif
Since when quest gives you so much gold? hacking ah?

This post has been edited by helven: Sep 9 2016, 11:27 PM
helven
post Sep 9 2016, 11:42 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 9 2016, 11:27 PM)
doh.gif zzzz ..... two months back you guys open a forum and talk about ways to earn gold before legion for token farming so many suggested AH ....... how come no play AH now?

I got my 1st token after 1st week with AH.
Not interested
dont like it
not enjoying it
no passion on playing AH

This post has been edited by helven: Sep 9 2016, 11:56 PM
helven
post Nov 7 2016, 12:39 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

I realize the AH price has been dropping a lot after not logging in for 2 weeks, that was like past 4 weeks ago. Have not been playing quite much since 7.1 drop but with Blood of Sargeras being usable to buy mats, I guess mats price should drop significantly. I have made a lot of gold and got 3 tokens in 1 week by only mining after hit lvl100, that was like 2 weeks after legion launch, now stuff pretty much slows down.

As a casual player that couldn't be able to login every day to monitor AH price, yes i know there is armory and tradeskill master, I just don't have the time, I guess I'm going back to old raid farming method. I saw there is a video talk about Wotlk raid pet drop farming, not sure if that is a good alternative method, but this still occupy plenty of time since wotlk raid isn't small and distance between boss to boss is just far. I love how cata's raid boss is so near to each other.

Token price also back to pre-legion.

This post has been edited by helven: Nov 8 2016, 03:47 AM
helven
post Nov 7 2016, 06:08 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

0.0146sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:52 AM