Help No driver for my printer!, LBP2900

TSdarkimp
post Jan 28 2007, 05:25 AM, updated 19y ago

363 posts

i can't find any driver for my canon lbp2900. the description said it can be supported by mac, but i can't any drive in the cd provided. my imac can detect it with to correct model number but have no driver to install.so i can't use it. should i take other model driver install on it to use? if yes which model should i use? need help. hope all the sifu sifu here can help. i really do not know how to make my printer works again... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

TSdarkimp
post Jan 28 2007, 11:58 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 28 2007, 05:41 AM)
you can get the driver from canon.com, select ur printer model, then the OS and language, and u will get the driver there...

my bad: there is no driver for mac os x there too..

try here too link

google may help u get some idea, hint, help, guide etc
i tried to google already. no result.

QUOTE(KTay @ Jan 28 2007, 08:56 AM)
Send an email to the canon support service. They might be able to help you.
okok will send an email to them and see how. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Anyway, other got any other suggestion. i need to use my printer ler.. cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by darkimp: Jan 28 2007, 12:01 PM
TSdarkimp
post Jan 28 2007, 06:18 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 28 2007, 12:02 PM)
darkimp,
I don't think you're the only one having issues with this LBP2900 printer.  Refer to this.  Hopefully it'll work for you  biggrin.gif

Good Luck!
Er.. wait... I found a 'Step By Step' Guide here.  Hope it helps!
huh....thanks thanks now i am working out....(loading...)

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 28 2007, 01:09 PM)
oh...tinkerbel now mac expert tongue.gif
yaya. she getting better and know many things about mac adi

QUOTE(KTay @ Jan 28 2007, 03:40 PM)
Looks like I'm the only guy who doesn't have a mac in this section of teh forums lol doh.gif. Dad got be a spanking gaming rig instead of a macbook pro cry.gif.

Hope I'll be able to get an apple laptop after I graduate from Form 5 next year wink.gif.
huh..i now in university only got my imac....you consider lucky already. be thankful with what you have. biggrin.gif
TSdarkimp
post Jan 29 2007, 03:30 AM

363 posts

still can't get my printer works after follow all the steps. need others suggestion or other way to solve.
TSdarkimp
post Jan 29 2007, 10:44 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 29 2007, 08:41 AM)
darkimp,
It's Mon - give Canon a call.  They ought to be able to assist you kua  blush.gif
i did send them an email. but still no reply.

0.0169sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:39 AM