Apple Watch Series 2 Official Discussion Thread, Official Malaysian Release Date: 21 Oct
rayz90
Oct 30 2016, 12:20 PM

u guys have any idea where can i get the Nike+ Black/Volt 42mm? been calling machines, epicenter, mac city around klang valley since Friday, still no luck.
Ideas?
rayz90
Oct 30 2016, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 30 2016, 12:48 PM) no luck. 3-4 weeks delivery time
rayz90
Oct 30 2016, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Oct 30 2016, 03:28 PM) Its nike edition only got space grey , how come i cant find black colour in apple store ? the case is space gray, with black/volt band
rayz90
Oct 30 2016, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 30 2016, 03:45 PM) Wat so special about the nike edition? I scare is like the interface and everything cannot be changed later.. nike+ edition the wording is volt color instead of white right? can change to later if want? i believe the watch face can be changed to a normal one (i.e. not nike+ one). coz it would be silly if its not. Nike+ Black/Volt
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 31 2016, 12:12 AM) They only have 38mm. No stock for 42 though.
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(JamesBomb @ Oct 31 2016, 09:23 AM) Try MacStudio opposite Lowyat Plaza (BB Park) Tel 2144 3799 / 21435799 [attachmentid=7910901][attachmentid=7910902][attachmentid=7910903][attachmentid=7910904] Called. Out of stock also. ...sigh...
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 31 2016, 11:10 AM) Ordered Series 2 Nike edition 42mm through the website since I could not find any in shops. Can anybody tell me if they see any? What color are u hunting for? I've been calling every machines, epi center, mac studio, mac city around klang valley but still no luck.
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 31 2016, 11:25 AM) Was looking for 2 units. One Black/Volt (for me) and one Flat Silver/White (for my wife). I have been calling around too, but in JB though... I was even thinking of visiting Singapore over the weekend  You already ordered from apple store online right? Coz if u have not, i might have some suggestion for that flat silver/white.
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 31 2016, 11:34 AM) Yeah, already ordered from the Apple Online store, but it's in processing. Still can be canceled anytime (as long as it's not preparing for shipment stage) as they have not charged my credit card yet. I was thinking to just order online, but if I can find any shops selling, I can just buy and cancel my order. If cannot find, I'll just wait for the shipment  For that flat silver/ white one, u might wanna try to order from Gemfive where u can save around 12% off the retail price (using coupon). The estimated delivery time is around november. U still have to wait, but able to save around RM200+. No stock for black/volt though in gemfive. Still
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(makaveli @ Oct 31 2016, 12:54 PM) any idea where to find accessories like bumper protection for 42mm ? i been searching all over macstore couldn't find around selangor and also pyramid I've got myself Spigen Tough Armour case for my 42mm old version apple watch, it actually peel off the coating of the watch. Its irony how the thing should protect your watch but it did completely the other way.
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(nutricia @ Oct 31 2016, 02:03 PM) You mean the coating at the back case? Got pic? Was thinking of getting a case.  Yup, coating at the back case. Around the heart rate sensor. The watch bricked during watchOS update. Sent for warranty and got a brand new one as replacement. Didnt manage to snap picture before send. Now i am happier to wear it without the case. Can flaunt the true machoness of the watch.
rayz90
Oct 31 2016, 06:37 PM

There are few apple watch charger case currently in the market. 1) smatree - http://www.smatree.com/Category/Power-Case...pple-Watch.html2) amber apple watch power case 3) 4)
rayz90
Nov 1 2016, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Nov 1 2016, 10:40 AM) Hi sifus. what's the different between Nike+ and Series 2? QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 1 2016, 10:42 AM) Appearance, e.g. Exclusive band & watch faces
rayz90
Nov 1 2016, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 1 2016, 03:00 PM) anyone of you actually bought urs from retail stores? eg. machines, macstudio or epicentre? ive trying to get my hands on one but it seems no luck at all at machines KL haha.. not so sure about this week but i went last friday semua habis We are on the same boat. Been checking with machine every single day.
rayz90
Nov 2 2016, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(nutricia @ Nov 1 2016, 04:41 PM) Why not order from G5? Probably same waiting time & you save with treat coupon.. I wanted the nike+ black/ volt 42mm version. It is out of stock at the point of checking (few days ago). Hence, waiting la..
rayz90
Nov 2 2016, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 1 2016, 10:21 PM) hi guys,i just got myself an AW series 1, now thinking to buy case for it. i found this spigen tough armor quite cool...is this recommended? Wrote really2 brief review on spigen tough armor few pages back. Summary: not recommended. Will chip off watch's finishing. Read the same comment by users in youtube as well (through comments)
rayz90
Nov 2 2016, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:07 AM) just go bare and put a screen protector on will do. if you hate the ugly square deisgn of the screen protector can always go mobile outfitters for their coating  Agree! No point getting a "protector" when all it does is damaging the thing it should be protecting. "Harapkan pegar, pegar makan padi" fuhh
rayz90
Nov 2 2016, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(jzack @ Nov 2 2016, 11:35 AM) Guys.. need help here.. trying to update to watch is 3.1 but it seems to stuck at random.. it suddenly paused and won't continue download the update even when I'm on wifi.. What I've tried (i tried to update on each step before trying the other workaround) : 1. Unpair and pairing, 2. Restart both watch and phone, 3. Factory reset (AW) 4. Network Reset (iPhone) now the AW won't even start and stuck at the setup image (as attached) and phone still pausing the update after 10-30 mins running the update.. Still under warranty?
rayz90
Nov 2 2016, 02:13 PM

Finally, got myself the nike 42mm volt/ black at epicenter pavilion. Only have 2 in stock.