Apple Watch Series 2 Official Discussion Thread, Official Malaysian Release Date: 21 Oct

fremont88
post Oct 22 2016, 08:59 PM

372 posts

i went to machines in klcc and ioi city mall no stock for 42mm space gray series 2...any place in kl have stock for that now?

fremont88
post Oct 22 2016, 09:27 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 22 2016, 09:13 PM)
u can try lowyat plaza mac studio, i just brought from there.
tks, i will call them tomorrow morning to ask first....
fremont88
post Oct 23 2016, 01:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 23 2016, 12:04 PM)
where have you asked?
yeah, i agree, no stock...but i decided to get series 1, cause i do not need the gps, and can save some $$$$
fremont88
post Oct 24 2016, 09:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 24 2016, 05:22 PM)
im using series 1 also. do we really need case to protect the glass ? i tot apple should be good enough for scratch resistance for watch right.
Mobile outfitter can wrap the watch too if you want.
fremont88
post Oct 27 2016, 04:18 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 27 2016, 12:54 PM)
ion x can tahan scratch or not ? me din put any case on it, AW series 1 42mm user here
you can always go mobile outfitters and have them wrap the front part......i did that, cant even notice that there is a layer there.....

no casing for me though...
fremont88
post Oct 27 2016, 04:58 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 27 2016, 04:56 PM)
you mean just wrap the front part? how about sides? how much it cost?
yours is aluminum case? i wonder will it be easily dented if accidentally knock it  hmm.gif
I just put front. Cannot see it also. It bonds to it well.
fremont88
post Oct 27 2016, 07:04 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(lwl_80 @ Oct 27 2016, 05:52 PM)
how much does it cost for u to do that?
I paid 65. Returning customer got discount. i wrapped my phone there before.
fremont88
post Oct 27 2016, 08:11 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(wsho71 @ Oct 27 2016, 07:55 PM)
can show us some picture the wrap?
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

I just wrap it yesterday....need more time to really bond...anyway...lifetime warranty ma...smile.gif

This post has been edited by fremont88: Oct 27 2016, 08:12 PM
fremont88
post Oct 27 2016, 10:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Oct 27 2016, 09:34 PM)
May i know where's the shop lacated? Thanks
Mobile outfitters. Sunway pyramid or pavilion.
fremont88
post Oct 28 2016, 12:05 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:30 AM)
urs is aluminium? looks good smile.gif
Yup. The cheapest version. Lol
fremont88
post Oct 28 2016, 11:36 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 28 2016, 11:20 PM)
ahhh icic.. then i might go there since i'm a returning customer  laugh.gif
It's 65. Lol. I am not sure how much for whole watch. Cause I am only interested for front. A watch shud have some dinks and scratches to built character. I just don't trust Ion-X Glass. Haha
fremont88
post Oct 30 2016, 11:35 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 30 2016, 10:56 AM)
No I meant the one at pyramid so expensive
"Front 100, back 120"
Front only 100. Front and back will be 120. Not a total combination of 100 and 120 la.
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 03:30 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Oct 31 2016, 02:19 PM)
I prefer it to be bare. Wearing series 1. Bought last 2 weeks. Considering series 2 but not much different. As one forumer here said it is best for it to be bare and let it to be scratches to show it characteristics tongue.gif
hahah, glad you agree on this......but my screen kena few scratches already, luckily got coat...wait till more then go change again...
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 03:38 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Oct 31 2016, 03:35 PM)
The coat really good enough to protect the screen from scratches eh?
light scratches...never experience those deep scratch yet...
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 03:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 31 2016, 03:42 PM)
got coating on also can feel scratches? if bump or knock on something i'm sure the coating can't withstand right? hehe
i bumped my screen on a table edge, and then scratched it on a staircase railing the next day....

just saw scratches on the screen coating...no other damage...phew

This post has been edited by fremont88: Oct 31 2016, 03:52 PM
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 03:54 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 31 2016, 03:53 PM)
shocking.gif  luckily.. but any watch will have minor scratches however i feel apple watch more fragile la.. that's why a little paranoid hahaha
i dont mind scratches on the watch...it builds character ma, wear and tear...but the screen is ionx...worry not as durable as sapphire....
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 04:50 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Oct 31 2016, 04:47 PM)
For me my SOT around 1.5 day of usage.
Whatsapp notification off since lots of whatsapp came in.
my avg usage is 2 days...charge until full in the morning....then the next charge will be on the next day when i go to sleep...
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 05:02 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nutricia @ Oct 31 2016, 04:59 PM)
Are you on os3.1? Supposingly better battery life as reported.
yes, 3.1, and i get many notifications daily too...whatsapp and skype. but i dont use it as phone speaker la...

This post has been edited by fremont88: Oct 31 2016, 05:03 PM
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 05:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Oct 31 2016, 05:03 PM)
No la. If at home no biggie as it is magnetic charge just rest ur watch there then it will get charge.
The only problem is while travelling. You will need to bring extra charger with you and charge apart from your phone.
we live in a world where everything needs charging...from phone, to watch, to powerbank, to bt earphones, to tablets, etc etc.......

imagine if you go travelling with ur wife/husband....another set of chargers.....lol
fremont88
post Oct 31 2016, 05:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 31 2016, 05:24 PM)
ahh.. ic. another alternative, buy extra 1 more to put at your hometown  tongue.gif
+1 but we can share with our partner if we are using the same brand.  hehe
imagine if both flat at the same time....that time will fight for the charger...hahahaha

0.0557sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:26 AM