Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

yeelong
post Feb 21 2017, 10:08 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(CCY1137 @ Feb 20 2017, 06:13 PM)
It is true!  Got mine yesterday!  Wonder how its tail looks like when evolve to Raichu?

[attachmentid=8506233]
wow! nice. But i haven't encountered any Pikachu in the last 3 weeks liao!!! sienzzz

Oh wanna share my yesterday pogo exp

1. Pogo surprised me with a Tyrogue from 5km egg
2. Found my very first Lavita and it's now my buddy. wanna walk 750 km to gain 125 candies for Tryanita (5km per candy)
3. Found a Metal Coat

not so good experience was I finally found a high IV (91%) and decided wanna evolve to Espeon , but typed Sakura with a space at the end and it evolved to Vaperon. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Then feeling unsatisfied, just evolved my to 71% IV to Espeon and Umbreon. Then immediately regreted after found it it's only one time offer with naming.... doh.gif Need to farm high IV eevee to my redemption, at least 10 then sekali gus evolve and see can give me back my high IV Umbreon and Espeon. cry.gif
yeelong
post Feb 21 2017, 10:12 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 20 2017, 10:52 PM)
i believe female pikachu released together with gen 2, all my old pikachus are male
caught a female magikarp today, she has white whiskers
yeah, and just notice it got a gender symbol beside the pokemon info that show male and female symbol.
szb
post Feb 21 2017, 12:38 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 21 2017, 09:12 AM)
anyone captured unknown dy?
he appeared at my place yesterday..
which alphabet form?
don't know they release all 28 forms of unown or not? hmm.gif
tech_frix
post Feb 21 2017, 04:56 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 21 2017, 12:38 PM)
which alphabet form?
don't know they release all 28 forms of unown or not?  hmm.gif
i got H form..
1 ball and it gone..
thirty6whoisit
post Feb 21 2017, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 21 2017, 10:08 AM)
Then feeling unsatisfied, just evolved my to 71% IV to Espeon and Umbreon. Then immediately regreted after found it it's only one time offer with naming.... doh.gif Need to farm high IV eevee to my redemption, at least 10 then sekali gus evolve and see can give me back my high IV Umbreon and Espeon. cry.gif
The naming works once, but there is a theory of guaranteeing getting Umbrion and Espion for evolution once you use up the naming trick. Rumor has it, if you dont and simply just click evolve, you will only get V, F, J only - i.e. no chance of getting U, E.

I have tried nearly 10 evolutions since gen 2 released, none produced E, U through direct evolution. I have yet to use the naming trick.
mulut99
post Feb 21 2017, 05:37 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Feb 21 2017, 05:27 PM)
The naming works once, but there is a theory of guaranteeing getting Umbrion and Espion for evolution once you use up the naming trick. Rumor has it, if you dont and simply just click evolve, you will only get V, F, J only - i.e. no chance of getting U, E.

I have tried nearly 10 evolutions since gen 2 released, none produced E, U through direct evolution. I have yet to use the naming trick.
There is 1 more trick but dont know it really work or not. Put your Eevee as a buddy and walk it for 10km sweat.gif . Evolve in the morning u will get Umbreon and evolve at night u will get Espeon.
skeelee
post Feb 21 2017, 05:45 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Feb 21 2017, 05:27 PM)

It turns out it is easier and surer to evolve Espeon and
Umbreon.

Yes, the naming trick works only once. Make sure there is no extra space in the name, and don't use Keyboard of other language such as Chinese keyboard, the character codes may be different.

After that, put your Eevee as your buddy, walk it for at least 10km, then from the buddy screen, touch the candy to invoke the Pokémon screen and evolve it from there. You will get Espeon when you evolve it during day time, and Umbreon during night time. Make sure your Eevee is still your current buddy when you evolve it. I know, because I wasted one good Eevee by evolving it after I swap it out from the buddy system.

For Vapereon, Jolteon and Frereon, it's still by chance.
skeelee
post Feb 21 2017, 06:03 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Feb 21 2017, 05:45 PM)
It turns out it is easier and surer to evolve Espeon and
Umbreon.

Yes, the naming trick works only once. Make sure there is no extra space in the name, and don't use Keyboard of other language such as Chinese keyboard, the character codes may be different.

After that, put your Eevee as your buddy, walk it for at least 10km, then from the buddy screen, touch the candy to invoke the Pokémon screen and evolve it from there. You will get Espeon when you evolve it during day time, and Umbreon during night time. Make sure your Eevee is still your current buddy when you evolve it. I know, because I wasted one good Eevee by evolving it after I swap it out from the buddy system.

For Vapereon, Jolteon and Frereon, it's still by chance.
And there is a limit of 40km walking distance over any 24 hours period. Allowing for some time overlap between buddies, distance in excess of the 40km limit will simply be lost, and the forth Eevee will not be able to get the full 10km distance.
naturalfool
post Feb 21 2017, 11:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 20 2017, 11:42 AM)
eh yeah. tongue.gif togetic.

Still yet to hatch my own togepi... can downgrade from togetic? just for pokedex registration
I use 1 berry and 1 ultraball to catch a togetic yesterday morning...and about 10 berries and 10 ultraballs for this morning's togetic
dante1989
post Feb 22 2017, 03:02 AM

288 posts

Pikachu is ready to lead the Pokémon Day celebration in Pokémon GO. From February 26 at 1:00 p.m. PST to March 6 at 1:00 p.m. PST, any Pikachu you encounter in the wild will be wearing a festive party hat! The Pikachu you catch during that time will keep its party hat forever, so be sure to look for this special Pikachu during its short time in the wild.

http://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-news/pik...-in-pokemon-go/
alien2003
post Feb 22 2017, 03:32 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 03:02 AM)
Time to catch my remaining 42 Pikachu to complete my Pikachu Fan medal laugh.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 22 2017, 07:07 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

lol the fast ms back to fast again
TSOM
post Feb 22 2017, 07:41 AM

2,145 posts

now that Lapras has been nerfed, who is your favourite to take down Dragonite??

any other high CP ice type mons??
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 22 2017, 08:56 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 22 2017, 07:41 AM)
now that Lapras has been nerfed, who is your favourite to take down Dragonite??

any other high CP ice type mons??
still lapras lol
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 22 2017, 08:57 AM

1,894 posts

moveset changed again!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
everything back to "normal"
https://pokemongohub.net/moves-changed-here...l-list-changes/
Perbaman
post Feb 22 2017, 09:50 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 22 2017, 07:07 AM)
lol the fast ms back to fast again
i fighted in gym dis morning around 9am, still slow wor hmm.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 22 2017, 09:54 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Feb 22 2017, 09:50 AM)
i fighted in gym dis morning around 9am, still slow wor  hmm.gif
try again
i train 2 gym this morning around 7am become fast jor
FB/WG all super fast
yeelong
post Feb 22 2017, 09:56 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 22 2017, 03:32 AM)
Time to catch my remaining 42 Pikachu to complete my Pikachu Fan medal  laugh.gif
yeah... it's weird that I yet to encountered any pikachu since the pikachu hat day. And now pikachu got 2 genders liao.
yeelong
post Feb 22 2017, 10:02 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 22 2017, 09:54 AM)
try again
i train 2 gym this morning around 7am become fast jor
FB/WG all super fast
meaning i can have my Jolteon and Garydoes fast attack back?
1qaz1qaz
post Feb 22 2017, 10:23 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Feb 22 2017, 10:02 AM)
meaning i can have my Jolteon and Garydoes fast attack back?
hvnt try the 2 yet
i suppose so but some fast atk got nerf
DPS 10 > 6 etc etc

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Feb 22 2017, 10:23 AM

112 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:02 AM