Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (WTA)About a small dispute, pls help

Angel86
post Jan 27 2007, 09:08 PM, updated 19y ago

222 posts

I want to ask how and what do i do because i have sold a Winfast 5700 Ultra card to one_boy and after i posted the card he said there's problem with it.

A few hours before that,he sms-ed me saying he havent received the card and he asked me when did i post it and when i called him and said "you're staying in the hostel rite?Maybe its stuck there.." and he said "I know its stuck there but the office ppl cant find the thing." Okay,then few hours after that then he said the card is faulty and there are lines when he start his pc.

When he posted it back to me(which i got his package jz now),i tested the card and found its still in good condition and can boot without any problems whatsoever.
So,what im trying to ask is how do we settle this?(Im not trying to blame him but tring to hear and get opinions to solve this..)

sHawTY
post Jan 27 2007, 09:21 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Lines? You mean artifacts? smile.gif

Artifacts could happen for many reason:
1) Not enough power
2) Graphic card too hot [maybe because you're buyer's pc is too messy in it, causing bad airflow]

Just my assumptions though, let's wait for others opinion bout this. smile.gif
Angel86
post Jan 27 2007, 09:28 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 27 2007, 09:21 PM)
Lines? You mean artifacts? smile.gif

Artifacts could happen for many reason:
1) Not enough power
2) Graphic card too hot [maybe because you're buyer's pc is too messy in it, causing bad airflow]

Just my assumptions though, let's wait for others opinion bout this. smile.gif
I dun think not enough power because i even tested in my old agp 2X mobo without the power supply and can also boot.So how?
sHawTY
post Jan 27 2007, 09:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jan 27 2007, 09:28 PM)
I dun think not enough power because i even tested in my old agp 2X mobo without the power supply and can also boot.So how?
Then maybe it's the 2nd reason... hmm.gif
As i say, it's just my opinion though, not really professional in graphic card... laugh.gif

If you ask about thermalright & zerotherm heatsink, i can answer it correctly la... tongue.gif
peergh
post Jan 27 2007, 09:33 PM

15 posts

Does user overclock your card? maybe his agp slot also giving a bit problem.. artifacts are really scary.... i encounter it but then it cannot be helped. sad.gif

But then did he really updated his driver to the latest supported by the cards?
sometimes it also giving a jagged image...... rclxub.gif
Angel86
post Jan 27 2007, 09:34 PM

222 posts

I have no idea of what he's agp condition is.
But am i at fault for selling him the card?Should i refund?
altie
post Jan 27 2007, 09:47 PM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Easy way: Give him back his cash. Re-sell the card and try to COD this time, hopefully you'll be able to sort out any problems in person.

Hard way: Resist giving back his cash. See him open a thread here by next week. Get involved in a messy, messy debate about how, what, why, and 23 ways to go to the North Pole. rclxub.gif

Choose your "destiny".

This post has been edited by altie: Jan 27 2007, 09:49 PM
camedemac
post Jan 27 2007, 10:13 PM

954 posts

maybe because the card is not compatible with his system

Like my Geforce 4, when plug in my Socket A system (K7N2), it cannot boot into windows even i have format for 2 times and setup the bios. When trying in my Socket 754 (Via Chipset) system, there is no problem at all and running like charm tongue.gif

same with my old FX5200. Not compatible with home rig (Asus P4 *i forgot*) but running smooth when plug in with my other system

in this case, if i were u, take the card back (and maybe sell it back to other forummer) and just refund the buyer with no question ask icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by camedemac: Jan 27 2007, 10:14 PM
Angel86
post Jan 27 2007, 11:27 PM

222 posts

Okay,thanks for the advice.
Topic closed.

0.0175sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:10 PM