Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

pigin
post Sep 11 2016, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 11 2016, 09:50 AM)
Got some LED bulbs for my lowlights this morning. Have to test later to see if its ok. Main thing I want is not to blind others and as long as its brighter than the halogens. I expect the light throw distance to be the same. Our stock halogens are Philips H11 LongLife btw

Change to LEd bulb need to mod anything or not a?
pigin
post Sep 11 2016, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 11 2016, 01:38 PM)
Pretty straightforward. A little cramped on the passenger side as there are some cables running about. But I would say very easy to do. Just turn counterclockwise to detach and remove original bulbs, detach the cable, and put the new ones in (in reverse order).
Nope. Just plug and play. No need to cut wires or change the housing bracket
How much and where to get?

Been using diamond vision and it's not as bright as I'd hoped

pigin
post Sep 13 2016, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 13 2016, 05:28 PM)
1.5tc
don't think its a problem la.

im guessing all also like that.. the car is quiet at low speeds that's why u hear all sorts of clicking.

i can even hear the turbo spooling up/down at low speeds in very quiet neighborhood.

and the cvt whine...

and some sound of the compressor engaging disengaging..

and some sound of fluid moving around... (totally not sure what sound that is)

but its all normal...(according to HM la.)

when the chevy cruze came out they had to redesign the fuel lines because the car was sooo quiet you can hear the sound of the fuel being sucked into the engine.

our car still japunese... they not gonna R&D much into sound insulation vs contis..

they say civic benchmark vs A3... i never sit A3 before but A4 memang way way more refined compared to civic. but A4 cost almost 2x of a civic..

what is NOT normal is that damn rattling on the right side dashboard but no time to go fix it... hehe

This post has been edited by pigin: Sep 13 2016, 06:03 PM
pigin
post Sep 13 2016, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(bryangia @ Sep 13 2016, 07:23 PM)
Mine one start with 2-5 clicks too and i think is normal last time. Today certainly become severe..continuous may be more than 20 clicks every time when it happened and it happened along the way from my office to home...hmmmm...
1.5tcp
Eh...i think it is normal if for few clicks sound...but feel abnormal d when it continuous has this annoying sound for a long period of time..especially today it happened along the way when i back from office to my home.. i will monitor it again these few days..will get the SC help if really become very severe...
Oh. Was wondering... did u ever exceeded 50kmh during your trip?

Mine clicks a lot too. But funny is once I exceed 50kmh the clicking stops

I dunno if my clicking and your's related or not?

pigin
post Sep 20 2016, 06:33 PM

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4060534/latest

just saw this thread.....

civic is x(10) wor..

older models only or does ours apply as well?
pigin
post Sep 26 2016, 01:57 PM

question for TCP owners....

got friend thinking of choosing between TCP and TC...

reason is because there's no physical fan speed knob for the TCP. but he likes the LED headlights.

want to know from current owners if it is annoying to go into the menu to adjust your fan speed? or you just "Auto" all the way?
pigin
post Sep 26 2016, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Sep 26 2016, 02:07 PM)
Don't let the fan speed knob stop your friend from getting TCP.. He / she will get used to it one day hahaha
ok la.. since owners don't find it annoying.. i will let him know.

=)
pigin
post Sep 27 2016, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:42 AM)
Ru sure the Civic 1.5T is far more powerful? I agree if you say its slightly more powerful but far more?  hmm.gif

The Accord 2.4L churns out max 225Nm torque at 4,000RPM and its a conventional auto not a CVT which has lag. 

I estimate the 0-100kmph acceleration for the Honda Accord 2.4L would be about 0.5secs slower than the Civic 1.5T which is barely noticeable.
actually... i think the power is very similar and i can confirm on pick up the accord gets away a tad quicker than the civic.. guess its a little more responsive.

i drive home with a colleague who drives an accord 2.4 cuz we take the same route home.

his always inches away quicker than me in start stop traffic .. den the turbo kicks in... i close the gap... i reach traffic light... repeat..

then i tell myself... my civic is not a GTI. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pigin: Sep 27 2016, 11:57 AM
pigin
post Oct 28 2016, 05:00 PM

want to ask the sifus here ar.. got such thing as H11 LED headlamp bulb one a?

i m using diamondvision and the light not strong.. dowan to change to HID cuz need to Mod the car but heard that some LED are as simple as changing the bulb..

got such thing a?

saw a white civic with HID and the light vs mine so diff.
pigin
post Oct 31 2016, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(mayalab @ Oct 31 2016, 10:38 AM)
Yes. I think you are referring to this one.

Whiter and brighter than Diamond Vision. Cost RM460/pair.
yeahhhh..but this is fog light (H4) or something... our's are H11s which i cannot find for philips... duno other brands got or not lo.

RM460 is ok.. cuz these lights last for 30000 hours while the halogens are only around 2-3k hours.

This post has been edited by pigin: Oct 31 2016, 11:40 AM
pigin
post Oct 31 2016, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(mayalab @ Oct 31 2016, 11:49 AM)
This model is for H8/H11/H16, not available in H4 actually.
Ooo.. my bad.. but says fog light wor.. can use fog light punye for low beam??

i see alot of no brand one but all have a converter of some sort.
pigin
post Nov 11 2016, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2016, 03:30 PM)
first batch. issues were there in first 1k km. just that they can't reproduce the problem and hence keep saying next service, yada yada
Sigh.. in summer auto ss14 now doing service A

They can't find the dashboard noise. Same case with you.

Luckily the tech guy heard the tak tak noise on the steering column but says it's gonna take time to detect.

I wanna scold ppl d

Maybe we should pull a "Vw dsg" protest in front of honda malaysia office

This post has been edited by pigin: Nov 11 2016, 04:04 PM
pigin
post Nov 11 2016, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2016, 04:08 PM)
whats your mileage for doing service a?

i just suggest the SC to check the VSA modulator(could be the root cause)but they just ignore it

the compressor issue, they found the gas sometime not pumping in that's why the hot air will come out.

BTW I'm using sw30 this round cuz they claim high performance.

Gonna see how badly this impacts fc cuz always stuck in jams want better engine oil to protect the car.

Will I regret?
pigin
post Nov 12 2016, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2016, 04:55 PM)
quite heavy foot you have there
and you going to do service b at 10k?
Yes service B is 10k or 6m.

Suppose to be doing B next month but I'll be away for a month so got to bring car back in Jan.

Haha my last 3 tanks gave me an average of 10.5 km/l only. Worst I've gotten for a tank was like 9km/l

Buy turbo of cuz have to tekan.

Used to pump 97 but with my heavy foot stick back to 95 and just ignore the fc liao

pigin
post Nov 12 2016, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 12 2016, 03:00 PM)
My service b reset to 10k
I should not following that minder and just go for service at 10k mileage?
SA says for B follow the book. 10k or 6 months whichever comes first

Cuz they check for wear and tear on parts.
pigin
post Nov 12 2016, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 12 2016, 05:18 PM)
I assume I have to change engine oil again?
[QUOTE]

Didn't ask but don't think so . It'd be stupid to change mine now and again in Jan.

pigin
post Nov 13 2016, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Nov 13 2016, 10:22 AM)
I don't know how they will charge. I myself haven't reach Service A / 10k yet.  biggrin.gif
My guess ... I don't think the labour charges are more if don't combine Service A & 10k service.
I think they will charge separately for Service A and the 10k service. Just that will go 2 times if don't combine.
wow didn't realize there was a labor charge..

I should've requested to do both den...

This post has been edited by pigin: Nov 13 2016, 11:26 AM

pigin
post Nov 14 2016, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(sherman_h @ Nov 13 2016, 04:56 PM)
How you manage to get 50% off on the 0w-30 engine oil discount?
duno.. it was printed on my service book.. from sumber auto i get 50% discount off on engine oil and free engine oil treatment every 10k.

been driving the car for 2 days and u can "feel" the engine is a little heavier.. have not measured the FC yet but don't feel any improvements in engine response also.

any sifu here can advise what effects if long term use of 0w-30 vs the ori 0w-20 will do to the car?

0.0845sec    2.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 PM