124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

post Sep 23 2016, 09:29 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 23 2016, 08:46 AM)
my friend bought  the older model during the stock clearance

for that price , worth it
88k problem free o not tongue.gif
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 09:37 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:29 AM)
88k problem free o not tongue.gif
Rich ppl can le.. if spoilt, got 2nd/3rd car to use.. no hal.. ppl like us hv to use rapid lo..
Haza_izzz
post Sep 23 2016, 09:44 AM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif
haha. same here. when i apply for the 1.8s and manage the loan approve, saja la wanna try to get the 1.5tc. tak approve. shiet.
anyways, i was thinking about changing the lights to LED. Does it void the 5 year warranty ? and i did ask the price of changing the sits to leather, SA said the price about 3k if do at HZN glenmarie. is it worth it ?
ry8128
post Sep 23 2016, 09:51 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Sep 23 2016, 09:44 AM)
haha. same here. when i apply for the 1.8s and manage the loan approve, saja la wanna try to get the 1.5tc. tak approve. shiet.
anyways, i was thinking about changing the lights to LED. Does it void the 5 year warranty ? and i did ask the price of changing the sits to leather, SA said the price about 3k if do at HZN glenmarie. is it worth it ?
From my side, money is not the issue, that's y I am very big dilemma before this.. If money is an issue, I would happily driving 1.8 now, lol..

I changed the leather for 3k at honda sc.. Worth or not I duno
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 10:06 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:51 AM)
From my side, money is not the issue, that's y I am very big dilemma before this.. If money is an issue, I would happily driving 1.8 now, lol..

I changed the leather for 3k at honda sc.. Worth or not I duno
change leather seat is totally change the whole seat to leather and not cover with leather wrap right?
fantasyray
post Sep 23 2016, 10:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 22 2016, 08:39 PM)
Wow... 2.8k lo... which area?
Book thru tookar.my! U can get the highest cash rebate there. Just quote the rebate discount u want, the SA will contact you if they accept smile.gif that time got promotion can get rm200 lazada voucher too. Total i get is 2.8 cash rebate with rm200 voucher! Good deal!
alpha red
post Sep 23 2016, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 22 2016, 10:47 PM)
But I am busy tmr, so don't really have the time to go for a service.

Mind sharing how or what they do for the first service? (Pardon me for being lazy to search back the thread ><)
Nothing much... basic check. FOC.
berann
post Sep 23 2016, 10:18 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Sep 23 2016, 12:27 AM)
Personal preference, i booked 1.5 TCP.. 1.8 just doesn't give me the urge to want it  lol.gif
Yeah.. this is why 70% of the Civic sales go to 1.5Turbo despite more expensive & higher maintenance in the future.
The power from 1.5 turbo really satisfying & fun. Cant resist.. btw life is short, enjoy to the max brows.gif
Is a small turbo from Honda, definitely will be a lot cheaper to maintain than the european turbo yet can enjoy the power almost like a MB C200 or BMW 320i that cost 100% more. Off course can try VW,Peugeot,ford turbo if you dare.. biggrin.gif Just my opinion...

IamAHuman
post Sep 23 2016, 10:19 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(fantasyray @ Sep 23 2016, 10:07 AM)
Book thru tookar.my! U can get the highest cash rebate there. Just quote the rebate discount u want, the SA will contact you if they accept smile.gif that time got promotion can get rm200 lazada voucher too. Total i get is 2.8 cash rebate with rm200 voucher! Good deal!
what was your waiting period?
ry8128
post Sep 23 2016, 10:39 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Sep 23 2016, 10:06 AM)
change leather seat is totally change the whole seat to leather and not cover with leather wrap right?
Change the wrap only.. Seat no change
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 10:50 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Sep 23 2016, 10:18 AM)
Yeah.. this is why 70% of the Civic sales go to 1.5Turbo despite more expensive & higher maintenance in the future.
The power from 1.5 turbo really satisfying & fun. Cant resist.. btw life is short, enjoy to the max  brows.gif
Is a small turbo from Honda, definitely will be a lot cheaper to maintain than the european turbo yet can enjoy the power almost like a MB C200 or BMW 320i that cost 100% more. Off course can try VW,Peugeot,ford turbo if you dare.. biggrin.gif  Just my opinion...
thumbsup.gif
Editted to add :

O ya.. forgot.. on paper, the 1.5t is not just more powerful, its actually [according to user reviews in US ] more economical..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Sep 23 2016, 10:51 AM
gecksanzo
post Sep 23 2016, 10:52 AM

The power from 1.5 turbo really satisfying & fun. Cant resist.. btw life is short, enjoy to the max  brows.gif
Is a small turbo from Honda, definitely will be a lot cheaper to maintain than the european turbo yet can enjoy the power almost like a MB C200 or BMW 320i that cost 100% more. Off course can try VW,Peugeot,ford turbo if you dare.. biggrin.gif  Just my opinion...
agree thumbsup.gif
gecksanzo
post Sep 23 2016, 10:54 AM

agree thumbsup.gif
Haza_izzz
post Sep 23 2016, 10:55 AM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

thumbup.gif agreed. not to mention the resell value.
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 11:01 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Sep 23 2016, 10:55 AM)
thumbup.gif agreed. not to mention the resell value.
I tink RV .. de 1.8 will hold better.. l mean as older models all show, ppl prefer the lowest model in the same range more.. USED anyway..
ummul21
post Sep 23 2016, 11:03 AM

173 posts

any one know where can I find Yuma coil mat in JB/Kulai/Pontian area?
post Sep 23 2016, 11:04 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

There are a few reasons why I chose Civic 1.5T at last (switched from HRV top spec)

1. 1.5T got leather seats
2. Interior is spacier than hrv
3. more power (nearly 50Nm more than hrv) brows.gif
4. stylish (some say ugly but take sometime to get use to it)
5. cockpit display is a class above hrv

the price diff not much also. like 4-5k.
I am happy at last. tongue.gif

dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 11:10 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 23 2016, 11:04 AM)
There are a few reasons why I chose Civic 1.5T at last (switched from HRV top spec)

3. more power (nearly 50Nm more than hrv)  brows.gif

I am happy at last.  tongue.gif
Pt 3 is addictive.. you can never have more power..

Pt 4 is so true.. I initially found our ketam front/back weird - l mean l am ol skool n much prefer mazdas more traditional styling.. but am getting used to the civics styling now.. guess you need to see it in the metal more..
shinchan^^
post Sep 23 2016, 11:13 AM

K66
21,256 posts

ya initially I was planning for HRV V spec also rolleyes.gif
gecksanzo
post Sep 23 2016, 11:18 AM

i do agree on your statements. hahaha YOLO ... anyway... what color are you getting? next week right?

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:59 AM