124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

chongkiatz
post Sep 23 2016, 12:24 AM

6,768 posts

1.8 better or 1.5 will be better choice?

The front LED HEAD LAMP only available in 1.5T
Nick Zelos
post Sep 23 2016, 12:25 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif
I have similar feeling, totally sucks.. My mind was flip flopping over Civic and Mazda 3 for weeks but finally i chose Civic, should be arriving tomorrow / saturday icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Nick Zelos: Sep 23 2016, 12:28 AM
Nick Zelos
post Sep 23 2016, 12:27 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 23 2016, 12:24 AM)
1.8 better or 1.5 will be better choice?

The front LED HEAD LAMP only available in 1.5T
Personal preference, i booked 1.5 TCP.. 1.8 just doesn't give me the urge to want it lol.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 23 2016, 01:16 AM

13,788 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Sep 23 2016, 12:27 AM)
Personal preference, i booked 1.5 TCP.. 1.8 just doesn't give me the urge to want it  lol.gif
for me,it's either go big or go home. YOLO tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 23 2016, 01:37 AM

13,788 posts

btw, the new jetta looks not bad too. the claimed 0-100kmh 8.6sec slightly lower than civic. not sure the price though

http://www.volkswagen.com.my/en/models/the...200e24674e3366e
Nick Zelos
post Sep 23 2016, 02:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 23 2016, 01:37 AM)
btw, the new jetta looks not bad too. the claimed 0-100kmh 8.6sec slightly lower than civic. not sure the price though

Its.. Its.. A volkswagen laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nick Zelos: Sep 23 2016, 02:27 AM
subaru555
post Sep 23 2016, 07:36 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
Sure or not?

But majority says 3m not bad wei.

Im going to get mine tinted
Tinted dy? Anyway, that's my take on 3M. I've done twice on 3M crystalline. One was done in 2010 whereas the other done on 2014. I feel both had difference. My 2010 heat rejection is much better than 2014. Maybe 3M quality had dropped?
post Sep 23 2016, 07:40 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Sep 23 2016, 07:36 AM)
Tinted dy? Anyway, that's my take on 3M. I've done twice on 3M crystalline. One was done in 2010 whereas the other done on 2014. I feel both had difference. My 2010 heat rejection is much better than 2014. Maybe 3M quality had dropped?
Nope.Not yet.
Price is too steep in here. sad.gif
subaru555
post Sep 23 2016, 07:42 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 23 2016, 07:40 AM)
Nope.Not yet.
Price is too steep in here. sad.gif
You'll need to nego kaw kaw on the tint. 3M at rm3.3k is ridiculous pricing. If you nego kaw kaw, you may surprise yourself.
post Sep 23 2016, 08:07 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Sep 23 2016, 07:42 AM)
You'll need to nego kaw kaw on the tint. 3M at rm3.3k is ridiculous pricing. If you nego kaw kaw, you may surprise yourself.
I don't really like to nego with people, ask once or twice ok lar.
However, I got another quotation is 2.3k for whole vkool63, still within budget.
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 08:35 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif

I guess l say for almost everybody [who will admit it or not smile.gif ] here that l chose the 1.5 for its turbo and also for its new innovative technology.. We are banking on good ol Honda reputation for its reliability/durability issues..
I have driven an older FD 1.8 and its no comparison wif the current FC 1.5..

cchin8888
post Sep 23 2016, 08:37 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 23 2016, 08:07 AM)
I don't really like to nego with people, ask once or twice ok lar.
However, I got another quotation is 2.3k for whole vkool63, still within budget.
ho bro, for ur reference below are tinted quote i got after survey around 1 month.. hehe..
3M crystalline: CR70+CR50 =RM2400 (not include gst)
Vkool: Vkool Elite 70 + 55 =RM2600 include gst
Raytech: Ultra70 + RC = RM2500 include gst
Solar Gard: LX55 = RM2600 include gst
Huper Optik: C70+C40 = RM1800 include gst

Hope can help u...
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 08:37 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 23 2016, 01:37 AM)

They are gonna plonk it straight in Civic pricing.. German car [ unfortunately, perception wise not very reliable.. ] VS Jap reliability..
shinchan^^
post Sep 23 2016, 08:41 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 22 2016, 10:47 PM)
But I am busy tmr, so don't really have the time to go for a service.

Mind sharing how or what they do for the first service? (Pardon me for being lazy to search back the thread ><)
check fluids level I guess
stasio
post Sep 23 2016, 08:44 AM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 23 2016, 08:37 AM)
They are gonna plonk it straight in Civic pricing.. German car [ unfortunately, perception wise not very reliable.. ] VS Jap reliability..
They claimed ....New and improved adaptive gearbox, top speed 220km/h....FC 5L/100km....

This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 23 2016, 08:45 AM
shinchan^^
post Sep 23 2016, 08:46 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 23 2016, 08:37 AM)
my friend bought the older model during the stock clearance

for that price , worth it
loneboy62
post Sep 23 2016, 09:04 AM

337 posts

After used of Trapo for about 3 weeks + closed to a month and Yuma CoilMat for few years. Both mats are very difference and have each advantages.

Trapo is easy to clean when you have some dirties, it would just trap there and removal is easy. However, for comfort level, CoilMat is much better. CoilMat cleaning would take longer time but in city ride not always get dirty, still acceptable.

For me, I would prefer CoilMat because Trapo is too slippery, due to its materials. You can see your needs whether which is more suitable for you.
dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 09:09 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 23 2016, 08:44 AM)
They claimed ....New and improved adaptive gearbox, top speed 220km/h....FC 5L/100km....

LOL,

You have to read in between the lines.. Besides wat u wan them to say -- yes its true, we have many complaints/problems on our dry DSG gearbox so please please buy this car!!!! biggrin.gif

dirtrun
post Sep 23 2016, 09:11 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:04 AM)
After used of Trapo for about 3 weeks + closed to a month and Yuma CoilMat for few years. Both mats are very difference and have each advantages.

Trapo is easy to clean when you have some dirties, it would just trap there and removal is easy. However, for comfort level, CoilMat is much better. CoilMat cleaning would take longer time but in city ride not always get dirty, still acceptable.

For me, I would prefer CoilMat because Trapo is too slippery, due to its materials. You can see your needs whether which is more suitable for you.
l have a different opinion - the coil mats are not comfortable for me.. to each his own.. l guess..
loneboy62
post Sep 23 2016, 09:14 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 23 2016, 09:11 AM)
l have a different opinion - the coil mats are not comfortable for me.. to each his own.. l guess..
Then you may choose a different mat. as long as you like it.

124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:27 AM