124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

xxinxcubexx
post Oct 26 2016, 04:23 PM

27 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask about the rebates got from the Honda dealer...

Let say the rebates we got from Honda dealer is about RM 2,000... so the nett price dealer selling to us is 125,800 or (car selling price - rebates + GST + insurance)? Let say we are taking car model Civic 1.5 TC here.

Breakdown of nett price Civic 1.5TC

OTR price = 127,800
Rebates = 2,000
Nett price = 125,800
or
Car selling price = 116,729.52
Rebates = 2,000
Total = 114,729.52
+ GST 6% + Endorsement fees + Insurance = 10,950.48
Nett price = 125,680

Here got the significant RM120 difference which you will paying extra to the dealer without your notice.

This post has been edited by xxinxcubexx: Oct 26 2016, 04:24 PM
sguy
post Oct 26 2016, 06:50 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(xxinxcubexx @ Oct 26 2016, 04:23 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask about the rebates got from the Honda dealer...

Let say the rebates we got from Honda dealer is about RM 2,000... so the nett price dealer selling to us is 125,800 or (car selling price - rebates + GST + insurance)? Let say we are taking car model Civic 1.5 TC here.

Breakdown of nett price Civic 1.5TC

OTR price = 127,800
Rebates = 2,000
Nett price = 125,800
or
Car selling price = 116,729.52
Rebates = 2,000
Total = 114,729.52
+ GST 6% + Endorsement fees + Insurance = 10,950.48
Nett price = 125,680

Here got the significant RM120 difference which you will paying extra to the dealer without your notice.
use OTR price minus the rebate
Imcy72
post Oct 26 2016, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Oct 26 2016, 02:37 PM)
Yup, so will update again once igot a long trip
250 per tyre they still got some margine
Do chromecast need a wifi to work? If yes you using your phone hotspot?
The bypass cable is connect at the back of your HU, plug and play.
Hello bro. Yes use your phone wifi hotspot.
jeremy0
post Oct 26 2016, 08:40 PM

This
2,095 posts

Enjoying football on the little screen while waiting
jeremy0
post Oct 26 2016, 08:40 PM

This
2,095 posts

Enjoying football on the little screen while waiting[attachmentid=7877702]
vexus
post Oct 26 2016, 09:38 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

civic many user complain the seating is not comfortable. Too low & lack of lumbar support. Long journey uncomfortable.
guilt79
post Oct 26 2016, 10:34 PM

149 posts

Bro.

Android Auto still not available? Car arrived this Friday.. Modern Steel instead of white
cchin8888
post Oct 26 2016, 10:44 PM

362 posts

Hi guys,
my coolant is it a bit too low?? if wan add in, u guys add in normal water or buy coolant to add in??

I notice at coolant tangki, there is 1 hose dint connect anything??

Beside that, notice there is cable lye through our front condenser there, if cable put in this way will it short circuit when rainy day?
cchin8888
post Oct 26 2016, 10:46 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:34 PM)
Bro.

Android Auto still not available? Car arrived this Friday..  Modern Steel instead of white
go download apk will do
PixelDroid
post Oct 26 2016, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 26 2016, 09:38 PM)
civic many user complain the seating is not comfortable. Too low & lack of lumbar support. Long journey uncomfortable.
I find the seat don't provide enough support when taking fast corners.
The seat a bit too flat.

PixelDroid
post Oct 27 2016, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:44 PM)
Hi guys,
my coolant is it a bit too low?? if wan add in, u guys add in normal water or buy coolant to add in??

Beside that, notice there is cable lye through our front condenser there, if cable put in this way will it short circuit when rainy day?
If your car reach 800 km dy can send in for service now. No need wait.
Don't simply buy any coolant to add. Better ask SC.

The free-hanging hose is for overflow purposes.

CivicXFC
post Oct 27 2016, 08:13 AM

Hi guys,

How many miles ur car has travelling when notice the coolant level low? Mine same level with u after the miles nearly 10k.

According to SC, only use the Honda genuine coolant which already mix with water inside. Thus I purchase 1 bottle for spare.

CivicXFC
post Oct 27 2016, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:46 PM)
go download apk will do
Can any sifu guide which apk file to select ?
munky
post Oct 27 2016, 08:52 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(CivicXFC @ Oct 27 2016, 08:16 AM)
Can any sifu guide which apk file to select ?
i downloaded at apkmirror.com

chose the latest version, and then there's more version for different architecture like arm, x86, arm64, etc depending on your phone model. I just hentam download and it works without any problem

if it doesnt work, u can just simply try another version
ben84
post Oct 27 2016, 10:24 AM

65 posts

android auto tested working for samsung s7 edge on my car. the apk link to download is as below:

http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/an...d-apk-download/
wkc5657
post Oct 27 2016, 10:52 AM

559 posts

Hi guys,

When did you check the level? You should wait for the car to cool down or check in the morning before you start the car.

If below minimum line, yes need to top up a bit. No need buy additional coolant as not much, wasting money with so much leftovers, just fill in distilled water (aka battery water).
PixelDroid
post Oct 27 2016, 01:45 PM

Hi guys,

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 27 2016, 10:52 AM)
When did you check the level? You should wait for the car to cool down or check in the morning before you start the car.

If below minimum line, yes need to top up a bit. No need buy additional coolant as not much, wasting money with so much leftovers, just fill in distilled water (aka battery water).
Hi, I'm sure you know stuff about battery water and I don't mean to question your knowledge,
but just for the benefit of others here .. I feel we better give a clearer explanation.

Yes, we can fill the coolant reservoir with distilled water. (Can buy the drinking distilled water from supermarket.)
Tap water .. no good bcos it has minerals which is bad for the cooling system.
Battery water .. be a bit careful even if the label says 100% distilled water. Some may contain a very small amount of manganese. Some even add in chloride.

Which to add .. Distilled Water v Coolant.

Water is much better than coolant in transferring heat.
We add coolant bcos of its anti-freeze, anti-boil & anti-corrosion benefits.
Too much water .. corrosion sets in and the engine is being killed slowly.
Too much coolant .. the engine is running at hotter temperature.
So it's a balancing act.

There are 2 types of coolant .. pre-mixed (already mixed with distilled water) & concentrated (must add distilled water).
I think Honda SC sells pre-mixed.
Also, we cannot simply mix coolant. They are colour-coded. I think there are 4 different colours (not sure).
Better use back Honda's coolant for Civic X.

Since the picture shows only a bit below min line .. add distilled water also can.
But if have $$$ to spare .. buy Honda's pre-mixed coolant even better.
But if due for service soon .. let SC top-up for free .. haha laugh.gif

Eternalgl0ry
post Oct 27 2016, 02:10 PM

463 posts

anyone know the size of civic X wipers ?
wkc5657
post Oct 27 2016, 02:11 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Oct 27 2016, 01:45 PM)
Hi, I'm sure you know stuff about battery water and I don't mean to question your knowledge,
but just for the benefit of others here .. I feel we better give a clearer explanation.

Yes, we can fill the coolant reservoir with distilled water. (Can buy the drinking distilled water from supermarket.)
Tap water .. no good bcos it has minerals which is bad for the cooling system.
Battery water .. be a bit careful even if the label says 100% distilled water. Some may contain a very small amount of manganese. Some even add in chloride.

Which to add .. Distilled Water v Coolant.

Water is much better than coolant in transferring heat.
We add coolant bcos of its anti-freeze, anti-boil & anti-corrosion benefits.
Too much water .. corrosion sets in and the engine is being killed slowly.
Too much coolant .. the engine is running at hotter temperature.
So it's a balancing act.

There are 2 types of coolant .. pre-mixed (already mixed with distilled water) & concentrated (must add distilled water).
I think Honda SC sells pre-mixed.
Also, we cannot simply mix coolant. They are colour-coded. I think there are 4 different colours (not sure).
Better use back Honda's coolant for Civic X.

Since the picture shows only a bit below min line .. add distilled water also can.
But if have $$$ to spare .. buy Honda's pre-mixed coolant even better.
But if due for service soon .. let SC top-up for free .. haha  laugh.gif
Yes yes sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
PixelDroid
post Oct 27 2016, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 27 2016, 02:11 PM)
Yes yes sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
haha ..
I not sifu la .. still learning stuff biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top